We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and Nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Widus Hotel and Casino

Save Saved
You added Widus Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Widus Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
San Fernando, Philippines
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
43 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
79 helpful votes 79 helpful votes
“Clean and Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

This hotel probably has the best and new facilities in Clark area. Great food, fantastic pool, and attentive staff. Rooms are very clean and elegant, I like them. Friendliness of staff needs improvement though.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

158 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    67
    72
    12
    4
    3
See reviews for
62
23
9
23
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012

I stayed at the hotel for five nights for a training as a lead auditor in quality management system in a nearby company. During these times, i was able to use the nice pool and equipped gym facilities. People here are very courteous and helpful. Fast WiFi connections enabled me to do some work while enjoying the comfort of my bed. Breakfast was a delight because of the wide range of food they serve. The facility is new and they are still upgrading their hotel further, so it will be exciting to see what it can offer in the coming months. Service is great, all you have to do is ask if there is anything your room does not have that you need to make it more comfortable. So, as an auditor, I can say that the Quality of this hotel meets my expectations and sometimes exceeds them.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 22, 2012

the place may not be new but the management was able to keep it dated by renovations and making the place clean and modern.

Things i liked:
1. The room i staied in was a junior suit. Very spaceous n clean. Balcony was present and faced the pool.
2. I didnt use the pool but its big n im sure kids would enjoy it.
3. Room aircon was working well. As well as water heater.

Things i didnt like:
1. The place is popular so u need to reserve in advance.
2. Many Korean guests.
3. There seem to be limited number of bellboys.
4. Parking.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 9, 2012

We stayed overnight in the One bedroom Suite. The bedroom was clean and spacious, as well as the living room. The stay was comfortable and hassle free.

Buffet breakfast selection was adequate. The free wifi is also reliable. Service was average but the staff has provided what we needed.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Batac, Ilocos Norte, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2012

the hotel is very beautiful....
the employees are hospitable....
our stay in your hotel is a great experience....
i like the room and its well ventilated...
as i was walking along the hallway, it is so very clean and neat...
all i can say to the hotel is fabulous!..

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2012

This hotel was recommended by a travel agency to be better than the chain Inn down the street. Rooms were clean and decent. But don't expect much from it. And it is certainly not up to any resort standards. There is a casino within the property if you are game. But I can't comment coz I didn't visit. Breakfast at the cafe is average, but there are no other choices within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quezon City, Philippines
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2012

i've been a member for 4 years of this quaint yet fine hotel. it's just 45 mins away from my place in the metro, yet you feel like you left all the hassles of city life far behind. the staff are at your beckon call, always with smiles to attend to your needs. a cozy pool for the kids, w/ a lifeguard always at watch, rooms are very clean and really comfy, cool resto and bar to fix u up for your stint at the casino to have some fun,

it's a real treat for a place so near the bustles of everyday life, our company has even held our central luzon seminars here for the past 3 years.

don't just take my word for it.
relax and unwind at widus- san fernando city, philippines

Room Tip: junior suites are the best
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Resort and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 119 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business.Widus Resort and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airline and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Orbitz, Agoda, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Fastbooking and Otel so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Widus Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.