We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Widus Resort and Casino a cozy place to stay in Clark Pampanga” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Widus Hotel and Casino

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Widus Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Widus Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Malate, Manila, Philippines
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Widus Resort and Casino a cozy place to stay in Clark Pampanga”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 28, 2012

Widus Resort and Casino in Clark has a very commendable service and ambience. Situated in a prime location which is highly accessible. Hotel staff are friendly and accommodating. Amenities are greatly available for guest. Room rates affordability and availability is easy.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

201 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    73
    93
    23
    6
    6
See reviews for
82
26
9
37
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (58)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Batangas City, Batangas City, Philippines
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012

There really is nothing much to say about Widus except that it's GREAT.

When you travel to Pampanga, I suggest you stay here at Widus (Hotel Vida). You wouldn't have any regrets. You will have a memorable stay in Pampanga and I assure you, Widus will be one of the reasons why.

They offer good food and good service. The amenities are superb. What makes it more enjoyable is the staff, they are very hospitable and very friendly. You will want to return to this place, I know I do.

A good value for your money!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bacoor, Cavite, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2012

me and my two friends really enjoy our time stayed in this hotel, the hotel was so clean even the staff were so friendly and its very affordable what i enjoyed most is the food and the facilities of the hotel and resort....

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merritt Island, Florida
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

Wanted to stay in Clark, and blindly chose Widus, aka Hotel Vida. Great service. They had a Spring price deal going on, big savings and free breakfast buffet. Stayed in Junior Suite. Not a normal room. Kitchette, work desk, big bed, spacious. No regrets. Ate breakfast in the morning. Many different styles of food, American, Filipino, other Asian specialites, and European. Will stay here again!!!

Room Tip: Stay in at least the Jr. Suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Ontario, Canada
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2012

I love this hotel. The price was so affordable. Nice place to stay with friends and family. Staffs were accommodating and friendly. The room was so clean and highly recommended

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2012

I recently stayed here for two nights. This is a very magnificent Widus resort and as well casino in many respects. My room was clean and neat enough.
The Widus is very great location in clark pampanga. The lobby is nice as well as the courtyard with flowers and plants. The beds were comfortable and the room was clean, although they could use new carpets.
I strongly recommend this resort.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Stayed in Widus Resort and Casino (Hotel Vida) with two children and a nanny. Booked a Junior Suite through the hotel website, confirmation was quick and the rates were good. THere was a promotional rate for Summer which included breakfast for 2 Adults and 2 Children and free wifi (otherwise wifi would cost P350 per day). Check in was a breeze and we were in our rooms in less than 15 minutes. The only thing was that the hotel staff seemed confused when I looked for the other 2 breakfast coupons for the children. They said, it was good for only 2 adults. I asked them to check it again, but they did not get back to me. I just let it go since when I looked at the breakfast menu at Salt, the prices were very reasonable so I let it go.

The Junior Suite is perfect for a small family! The king bed was firm and comfortable, but not like you don't want to get out anymore. The sofa is a trundle bed and can fit 2 more adults. There was a kitchenette with a ref and a microwave, but NO utensils or pots and pans. But it was great that you can heat food there. The breakfast nook (bar type) was also a welcome amenity. My kids only wanted to go out of the room when it was time to go to the pool.

The pool was nice and warm and there was a good number of kids swimming that day. The water slide was exciting for the kids. A word of caution, though, the foot bath on the water slide is green with moss. I hope they can just have someone clean it up. The Lifeguard on duty is one of the nicest people I have encountered in hotels. He was very friendly, accommodating, and even looked after the kids and gave comments on how they should swim. I would like to commend him because he really really looked after all the swimmers there.

What made the trip enjoyable were the people working there. The front office staff were great, however, I think the Pinoys need to teach the Korean ladies manning the front desk to have a little warmth when dealing with guests. They were not rude or anything, just lacked warmth and hospitality we Filipinos are used to. Jeffrey, from Salt, was one of those who truly extended great service when we dined there for dinner. He was patient in giving us options when some of the food we ordered for the kids was not available.

All in all it was a terrific stay- value for money, good service, and the proximity to activities (waterpark, golf, shopping, casino, good food variety) would best describe what to expect when you stay here.

Room Tip: Choose a Junior Suite when booking for a family and a low floor overlooking the pool.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 6 Hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Widus Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.