We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overnight stay in Pampanga” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Widus Hotel and Casino

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Widus Hotel and Casino to your Saves list
Widus Hotel and Casino
4.0 of 5 Resort   |   5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Beat the heat Wid Us!
Baltimore, Maryland
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Overnight stay in Pampanga”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

I found this hotel moderately priced. We got a room with a queen sized bed, including a pull out sofa and a kitchenette. The kitchenette included a fridge, sink and a microwave. Guests from the US will feel right at home, as the room has the feel of a Springhill Suites type of room.

The room had a balcony overlooking the pool, but with kids, I always am leery of easy access to the balcony, so we kept that locked.

Staff were friendly, food at the restaurant on-site was not five star but good enough for the overnight stay.

Some possible issues, you may want to follow up to be sure these have been addressed:

One of two elevators were being repaired at the time, I overheard staff mentioning constant issues with them. Also, the treadmill in the fitness center was not functioning properly and needed to be repaired. The fitness center had a rower, treadmill, weights.

Overall a nice place to stay on a short visit to clark, pampanga, close to the outlet stores, and comfortable, clean accomodations.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

254 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    90
    113
    31
    11
    9
See reviews for
97
29
10
61
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (69)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Angeles City, Philippines
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

My friend and I checked in Hotel Vida last March 2011, and we enjoyed our stay. We had fun chatting near the poolside area while having a drink from the floating bar. We booked a deluxe room for the two of us. The room is indeed clean, the modern interiors and the amenities are superb. Our 2-night stay in the hotel was great. In the morning, we took our complimentary breakfast—it was delicious. After our breakfast, we had a walked and we enjoyed the beautiful scenery of the place and fresh air to breathe in while enjoying the company of each other. Our day at the hotel continued until night, we hang out in the Malt, the bar within the premise of the hotel. The drinks are very refreshing, and the foods are great!

Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2011

It was my first time here in Hotel Vida Clark and I am quite impressed because of its luxurious look and one of a kind customer service. It's in these times that you don't regret spending too much as long as you receive the best service and amazing customer satisfaction. High recommended to all of my friends. Come and Visit Hotel Vida and you can fell the true essence of vacation gateaway.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 7, 2011

We stayed here overnight to witness the opening of the Hot Air Balloon Festival. It was 10 minutes from the fields so we got there in no time after waking up at 4:30am to be able to setup and find the best spot. 
The rooms were spacious. We are a family of 3, we occupied the king bed on the main room. My mother in law and my son's yaya had one sofa each on the living area. We had 2 bathrooms, and a mini kitchen as well. The rooms are fairly new and well maintained. Buffet bfast was also included and had ample selection. Will definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2011
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Makati, Philippines
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2011

First of all: Sorry if my review is 6 months late. I thought I already posted my review for this hotel. anyway, here goes:

Rooms:
We occupied 1 deluxe room and 1 suite. Both rooms are spacious, neat and clean. I'll give them 5/5 stars there.

Deluxe Room T&B
The one on the deluxe room is a bit cramped because of the tub. My best guess for the floor space would be 1.5m x 1.5m. I'll give cleanliness 5/5.

Suite T&B
Spacious, elegant, and clean. 5/5

Food
À la carte dishes were great. We had dinner and I am deeply satisfied with the quality and presentation of the food.
Buffet breakfast was the greatest disappointment i would say. The food for 2 days hasn't changed much. The food was great but hey, they should offer more choices since they are on the 4-5 star-scale hotels in Angeles City.

Staff
They have local and Korean staff. I guess they are prepared for the growing number of Korean tourists in our town :) Both are attentive, courteous and willing to help. It's just that I had difficulty talking with the Korean staff who answered my call.

Overall I would give it 4/5 stars :)

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Riyadh
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2011

Hotel Vida provides nice clean spacious rooms and in particular the suites, which have 2 toilets, 2 TVs, a small kitchenette, refrigerator, and microwave. Excellent Pool; probably the best and cleanest in Clarke Field set in beautiful surroundings. They also have a reasonable gym of limited size.
This does not appear to be a particularly busy hotel unless hosting a conference or gathering and because of this, unfortunately, its restaurant is more than a little quiet, which in turn restricts its offerings. When food was served it was to a very high standard, but with no one else in the restaurant it seemed to take an age to be presented. The same with our in-room dining experience, which could take as long as an hour to reach the room (at one point we cancelled an order because our guests left).
The limited breakfast buffet could best be described as basic Filipino with a side order of burnt greasy bacon. Truth is it was not particularly appetizing and we can’t recall a worse breakfast in 30 odd years of staying in Hotels. We skipped breakfast after the first couple of mornings even though it was included with the room!
This is very costly accommodation by Angeles City standards. Whilst the room and pool was really top notch, it really could not get close to other competitors’ restaurant offerings. Management should take a few meals in the Holiday Inn just up the road to see how it’s done.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 28, 2011

This hotel caters to the family... the rooms are quite new and cozy. My kid enjoyed the big pool they have there, the layout of the swmming pool is also very interesting... similar to creating small pockets for diffrent groups. The "slide" is also soo much fun for the kids! The food offers a good selection of breakfast menus -- from korean, japanese, filipino and continental dishes. It was a fun vacation for the family. Will definitely go back on our next trip and try out the gaming facilities beside the hotel...$$$$!

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Widus Hotel and Casino? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Widus Hotel and Casino

Address: 5400 Manuel A. Roxas Highway | Angeles, Pampanga, Clark Freeport Zone, Angeles City, Luzon 2023, Philippines
Phone Number:
Location: Philippines > Luzon > Central Luzon Region > Pampanga Province > Angeles City > Clark Freeport Zone
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Casino and Gambling Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities ( Kid / Family Friendly ) Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 7 Hotels in Clark Freeport Zone
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Widus Hotel and Casino 4*
Number of rooms: 233
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is a perfect place whether you plan for an adventure, activity-filled vacation, business meetings, weddings and other social or corporate events. It offers you modern comforts in a traditional style, perfectly suitable for business and leisure. It has 233 modern Asian inspired hotel rooms, uniquely-shaped swimming pool and waterfalls, spa, gym, all-day dining restaurants that offer local and international cuisine, function rooms,24-hour reception and room service, wireless internet and casino with wide variety of slot machines and table games designed to suit your personal taste. With a strong demand from corporate partners the new Widus Convention Center in Clark offers a comfortable and professional environment to conduct business. Widus Hotel and Casino Clark is located in Clark Freeport Zone Pampanga, 5 minutes away from Clark International Airport (CIA) which offers both local and international flights via different Airlines and 5 minutes away from Duty Free Shops. Guests can also enjoy nearby local attractions and historical landmarks. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and Asiatravel.com Holdings so you can book your Widus Hotel and Casino reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Widus Hotel And Casino Philippines/Angeles City

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Widus Hotel and Casino, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.