We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“NEVER WILL RETURN” 1 of 5 stars
Review of El Jardin

El Jardin
6460 E 73rd Ave, Commerce City, CO 80022-1709
303-288-3500
Menu
Improve this listing
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Large groups, Dining on a budget
Dining options: Dinner
Denver, Colorado
1 review
“NEVER WILL RETURN”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2012

If you want un honest waitresses and emoty promised coupons this is your place! What a joke! And the food so-so, not worth the crap we dealt with from the staff! My money is earned not given to me by the government and I refuse to spend it in this dive ever again! If BEN wants repeat customers he needs to keep his customers happy! This family will never come back!

  • Visited October 2012
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    38
    11
    7
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Pacific Grove, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“A great find”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2012

We are from California and some of our friends took us to this restaurant. I actually ordered the wrong item and ended up with chicken flautas. They were absolutely delicious!
The wait staff was friendly and sincerely interested in making our dinning experience the best.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great service and good food”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2012 via mobile

The restaurant is very large but did not seem to have a lot of parking. They have a very large menu with great selections. There prices are a bit high for the amount of food you do get. Service was great if it wasn't for the prices I think I would be back often.

    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Great good, good value”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2012 via mobile

We enjoy the Margs and steak burritos. Our family has been happy with the service and food quality for years. The atmosphere is pleasant but this place does fill up and get quite busy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westminster, Colorado
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“We Love El Jardin”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2012

We think this is the best place ever for mexican food. We have never had a bad meal here. The food is excellent and the wait staff is awesome, especially Micah!!! When we go there, you can tell that most of the patrons are "regulars" just by the way they are treated. Everyone has a smile on their face and are so friendly. The rewards program that they have is also great--you are always getting coupons in the mail or email for something!!! They also have a huge banquet room available. Treat yourself to a great meal at El Jardin. You won't be disappointed!!!

  • Visited April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed El Jardin also viewed

 

Been to El Jardin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage El Jardin, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.