We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Colorado Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #7 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
“Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2014

Hotel is very close to the Colorado Springs and Manitou Springs venue that we came to visit. Near Interstate 25 but far away enough to be quiet. Top restaurant chains and movie theater in walking distance. Shopping at Target less than one mile round trip!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

263 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    150
    78
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
113
57
13
53
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bixby, Oklahoma
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2014

I can't tell you how important it is to be greeted with a friendly smile when you walk through the doors of a hotel. Being on the road all day and finally getting to your destination can be tiresome so being greeted when you walk in the hotel doors just kind of makes that all better and that is how i was greeted at this Hampton Inn. We had a wonderful stay with a clean room and a great breakfast the next morning. We even had an issue with our bike and the ladies at the front desk were concerned for us and asked if there was anything they could do to help. But my husband is great at working on things and he was able to fix it and get us back on the road. Thank you for a nice hotel stay.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MD
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

I have stayed here for a number of years, but those days are over. The room I requested was high floor, away from elevator; instead I got a second floor mid hallway room. It was without a doubt the most unpleasant stay I've had in years due to hallway and guest room noise. I asked them to weather strip the door; they made excuses and didn't. I had to go out and buy earplugs to get one decent night's sleep. The HVAC is still incredibly noisy.

I generally try to respect the maids, but they started cleaning my room before I vacated completely. I took one bag to the car, and they pounced on my room. Not a good feeling.

The breakfast has a few strawberries now, if you are lucky, but otherwise it's the same tired hampton fare. The attendant is very pleasant.

Another downer is that they don't participate in Hilton Honors promos.

Room Tip: Stay on the top floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mercer Island, WA, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

This is a very nice hotel with friendly staff, clean rooms and common areas, and it's easy to get to. I would stay here again when in Colorado Springs. Great value! I've stayed here several times and the hotel has been consistently good. The rooms are clean and comfortable. The breakfast makes it easy to get some food before heading out for the day.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bailey, CO
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Everything was perfect. I would highly recommend this place. Breakfast was yummy with lots of options. Pool was very nice. Staff was very nice. It was a perfect trip. Lots to do in the area and plenty of restaurants to choose from. We were here for a baseball tournament and the hotel was an easy 10 from Skyview sports complex.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
alamosa, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

it was a nice clean room with a nice staff, but it was a little on the high side for what was experienced. I've same amount if not cheaper for 4 or 5 star hotels, downtown Denver, not what i expected for the price.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grand Rapids, Michigan
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Hotel very clean, all the staff very attentive and helpful. Breakfast was very good and a wonderful host. Close to restaurants and shopping (walking distance) Pikes Peak view right out the front door.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Address: 2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#6 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#8 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.