We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #11 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Pennsylvania
1 review
“Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

Hotel staff and accommodations were excellent! Location was perfect for local attractions and easy access. Would highly recommend staying at any Hampton Inn and Suites. Well worth the price you pay in the area. The desk staff could not have been nicer. Plus being an Honors member - you get points for the stay.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear hjdavis04,
Thank you for being a loyal Hhonors member! We are very proud to be a part of the Hampton Inn & Suites family, and love having you here!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    113
    66
    21
    9
    1
See reviews for
89
49
9
41
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Henderson, Nevada
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

It was surprising how some mornings the breakfast area was not good. Things were gone and people were milling around waiting. One morning, especially, was going real badly ... I don't know if someone didn't show up for work or what. The poor front desk clerk was taking care of the front desk and running to the breakfast area trying to fill up things. The area was packed with people (there were school teams in the hotel). The oatmeal was getting hard (water was all absorbed), no regular coffee, no creamer, some tea flavors were gone, etc. Yet when I saw the guy behind the front desk later, he still had a smile on his face. That guy needs double pay ... lovely young man.

We were surprised when we heard a dog bark when we were walking in the hallway from our room. We didn't know pets were allowed in the Hamptons.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear KalihiKid65,
I would like to take this opportunity, and thank you for taking the time to provide this very beneficial feedback. Our hotel thrives on these comments in order to continuously improve our service and hotel. That being said, you have our guarantee that we will look into this busy weekend we had, and correct these concerns moving forward.
Our hotel is typically a pet free zone. As you may know, the Colorado area has been hit pretty hard recently with fire and flood related catastrophes. The Hampton Inn & Suites has partnered with FEMA to provide temporary lodging while some of these families, who have lost everything, get back on track in finding permanent housing. There were a few cases when we bent the rules, in order to help these families. At this time, the hotel is once again a pet free zone. We have successfully assisted in finding a more pet friendly environment for these guests with pets.
Please contact us directly in the future in you plan on returning to the area, we would love to have you back!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Angelo, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 7, 2013

Within walking distance to several restaurants. Very close to I25, so it was easy to get around town. No hotel room service, so this was the only disappointment, but other than that - it was a very good overall stay.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear Matthew H S,
We would like to take the time and thank you for all of the positive feedback! It is a great hotel, and location. I completely understand the need for room service, I feel the same way! There is actually a company we work with here in town that delivers food 24 hours a day. I will ensure you receive this information the next time you are in town.

We look forward to seeing you then!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2013

This hotel is located in a great area with shopping nearby. It also has a Carrabas & Outback within walking distance. It is also close to lots of attractions like the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo , Seven falls , Garden of the gods and Manitou springs. There is also a great movie theater next door called Tinsel Town. It is on a dead end street that is not busy so the area is pretty quiet.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, October 10, 2013
Dear cctopcatt,
Thank you for taking the time to provide feedback on the Hampton Inn & Suites I 25 South. We look forward to your next trip to the Colorado Springs area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Great location, many hotel choices in the area. This Hampton Inn was average at best. Breakfast is always an opportunity to shine and cold eggs and cold oatmeal do not help set the tone for the mornings.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Oscar M,
Thank you for taking the time to provide us with feedback on our hotel. Our industry thrives on these comments to continuously improve ourselves. We would love the opportunity to have you back in the future, and provide you with a better, longer lasting impression! Please contact us directly, and we will take great care of you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lethbridge, Canada
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 25, 2013

This is a beautiful hotel. The grounds are well maintained. The lobby and breakfast area was clean and attractive. Breakfast was adequate. The coffee was great. All the staff were very friendly and helpful. My room (a kingsize bed) was spacious and clean. I particularily appreciated the cleanliness of the bed linens right down to the duvet. It even smelled fresh:) The bed was quite comfortable. There are many good restaurants, a theatre and shopping within walking distance. I would definitely stay here again and recommend it to others.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Debbie E,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado springs, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2013

Breakfast in the morning, internet, pool and restaurants across the parking lot. All awesome. Even a movie theather across the parking lot allows families to have many options for just one night or a week!!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Pete C,
Thank you kindly for all of your positive feedback! It was such a pleasure to have you and your family here with us for the week. Please do come back and see us soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Address: 2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#8 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#10 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.