We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South to your Saves list
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #8 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Top Contributor
95 reviews 95 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable and Friendly!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

I have stayed at this hotel a few times recently and I have been impressed with the friendly service. The rooms are clean and the beds are very comfortable. I have friends who have stayed here, as well and they agree with my assessment.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Maureen M,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

301 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    169
    91
    29
    11
    1
See reviews for
131
60
13
66
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013 via mobile

Great location like the Doubletree, walking distance for places to eat and shop. Clean rooms, bit noisey at times. Nice layout just have to watch your gps.

staff was fairly friendly, just seemed too much going on and limited staff was the issue.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, TX
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
65 helpful votes 65 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

I stayed here for a solid week in late August...part business, part vacation. Now granted, I'm a Hilton Diamond, so Hilton hotels like the Hampton generally (not always) go out of their way to make sure I'm comfortable. But my stay here was over and above great. They have all the things right that I'm picky about: COLD air conditioning, nice space, well-lit bathroom vanity, clean, and microwave included in room. I had one of their larger suites--300--and loved it.

The bed was fairly comfortable...although it did sag on the side that everyone sits down on. Not really awful, but enough to be noticeable--but didn't keep me away. The A/C is loud, but oh well--I can deal with that. And the original iron in the room did the usual thing that Sunbeam irons do, which is dump water all over your clothes as soon as it's filled up. But the friendly desk agent brought me a brand new, in-the-box iron as a replacement. Nice! (And not a Sunbeam either!)

Overall this hotel is getting things right. Kudos to this Hampton Inn. I'll be back.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Beachiz,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

Walking distance to Outback Steakhouse and several others. Movie theatre across the street, though not an overcrowded or busy area. A short drive to Pike's Peak and Manitou Springs. Hour and a half to Denver airport. Pretty excellent location I'd say.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Douglas W,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineola, New York
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 25, 2013

Hampton Inn and Suites Colorado Springs has a great location, close to 3 major attractions. The room was spotless and was equipped with a coffee machine and microwave. Hotel had a coin op laundry, free wi-fi, free breakfast and free parking. If you're staying in the Colorado Springs area this is a great option with plenty of local area restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Rob D,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
53 hotel reviews
Reviews in 70 cities Reviews in 70 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

This is my first experience of this chain and it really impressed me. We loved the place from the minute we checked in. My wife's only complaint was that we should have stayed there longer, or indeed, at other Hamptons on our recent road trip!
The staff were very friendly and welcoming. The room was very large, clean and comfortable and a pleasure to be in.
Breakfast was the standard buffet affair, but with plenty of choice and regularly replenished.
There are a choice of restaurants and a large cinema complex within a short walk.
I definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Dear Welshman101,
Thank you for all of the positive feedback! Please keep us in mind for your next trip to Colorado Springs. We look forward to seeing you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
maple lake, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2013

Wonderful! Happy and cannot say enough nice things! It was so clean and the bedding smelled so good! I never thought a Hotel at that price could be so nice. We stayed in 7 different Hotels on our way to the Grand Canyon...I will always find a Hampton again. We stayed in Colorado Springs and North Platte NE on our way back. I am so glad we found another Hampton. We had some bad experience the night before at a Ramada...ick. Never again...I will pay the extra $30 to stay at a Hampton...always if there is one in the area. It had a wonderful breakfast...the pool stayed open late. Huge business room with computers. The staff was so well dressed and friendly. Even the maids were super friendly and fast when we requested towels. Loved it!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, Director of Sales at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, August 14, 2013
Dear Amy M M,
We are so pleased to hear you are such a loyal Hampton guest! We absolutely agree, they really are the place to be! Please keep us in mind the next time you are in beautiful Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Address: 2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#9 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 101
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, Hilton Hotels and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.