We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Hampton Inn” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Save Saved
You added Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn 2X HHonors Points!
Ranked #9 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Good Hampton Inn”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011 via mobile

Consistent Hampton Inn. Clean rooms & property, friendly staff. This one has the advantage for families of being within walking distance of a movie theater and multiple restaurants.

  • Stayed August 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelGMCOSWA, General Manager at Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, responded to this review, August 19, 2011
Hello there.... I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I read all of our responses and hope to see you again!

Kind Regards,
C. VanWinkle-General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

228 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    123
    70
    25
    9
    1
See reviews for
99
52
12
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
44 helpful votes 44 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2011

Near Ft. Carson Army Base, exceptionally clean, lovely pool and work out area, staff are excellent (expecially Brice), breakfast was abundant and varied. They had omletts, scrambled eggs,waffles, sausage, bacon etc etc. The beds are comfortable and my only complaint is the pillows were soft, mushy and like sleeping on a marshmellow which is not uncommon for hotels. There are many nearby places to eat, convient to movies, shopping etc. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new york
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
62 helpful votes 62 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 23, 2011

When you go to Colorado Springs in the summer, make sure you make your hotel reservations at least the day before. I checked out a few hotels to stay, early in the am. Everyone had rooms. We decided to check out Boulder, but didn't stay there, so we continued on to Co. Springs. The Hampton Inn was one of the hotels I viewed that considered staying at, but it wasn't my number 1 choice. When we arrived in COS, we found hotels to be sold out. We arrived at the first choice and they showed me a list of hotels that they already knew to be sold out. We called the Hampton Inn and they had one room left. Unfortunately, we wound up in a smoking room. We had no idea it would be sooooo SMELLY.

The staff at the hotel tried their best to remove the smoky smell, to no avail. Thanks to Rick (maintenance), Bryce and a female whose name I can't remember. They were all so sweet. Bryce came and brought us brand new pillows. The female staff person and Rick sent chocolates up to our "new" room, the next day. Luckily, the next day brought a new room.

Beds were comfortable and the shower worked well. Our second room overlooked the mountains and Garden of the Gods.

Breakfast was fine. Some hot foods, and plenty of fruit and cold food to go around. The food area was kept very clean.

The pool area seemed clean and people were enjoying the pool and hot tub. They have some chairs outside, which people were sunning themselves at.

The library had 2 computers and printers for personal use and each room had WiFii. It worked well in the room.

The hotel is very centrally located to restaurants, a mall with a wine store, movie theatre, and all the touristy areas.

We ate dinner 2X in the COS at Mackenzie's Chop House, which was recommended by Bryce. Food was excellent. We ate outside one night, and indoors the next. Steaks were huge and we shared both evenings. We came back stuffed.

I would stay there again, if I return to COS

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2011

We enjoyed our stay at this newer Hampton Inn. The hotel is in great condition, and there are lots of restaurants and a nice movie theater near the property. The hotel is in the Cheyenne Mountain area, so it was a great location for visiting the zoo and other attractions on the south side of Colorado Springs. We initially had some trouble regulating the room temperature until we changed the fan setting from "auto" to "on." The fan was louder than in most hotel rooms. Overall, though, we liked this Hampton and would stay at this property again.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clovis, New Mexico
Contributor
20 reviews 20 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2011

this was an EXCELLENT hampton inn! it was so warm and cozy and pet friendly! i have a hard time finding hotels when i travel that will allow me to bring my non-destructive very well behaved golden retriever! and i love hamptons, so i was happy to find one that allowed pets. this hotel is very new and clean, and when i asked if i could have a first floor room to make it easier to walk my dog (shes a little timid of elevators) the front desk clerk was quick to upgrade me to a nice suite on the first floor! i will def. be staying here again. a few miles away is a nice outdoor shopping mall with tons of great places to eat...and did i mention the views are amazing???

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tuscola, Illinois
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

My husband and I took a trip out West recently. We made no reservations and had only a general itinerary. We stopped at this Hampton Inn while we were in Colorado Springs. The staff was very friendly and upon hearing that it was my first time seeing mountains, put us in a room with a mountain view. The bed actually faced the window! The room was nicely decorated, quiet, clean, and comfortable. The hotel was located near the main points we were interested in seeing while in Colorado Springs. We will definitely stay here again when we visit Colorado Springs in the future!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2011

We got to this Hampton Inn early, and noticed it was next to a 20 Plex Cinima. Thinking it might be fun to catch a movie, we asked the front desk person if she had a listing of showtimes handy. She did not, but immediately volunteered to print one out for us. As for the hotel it is what you can expect from a Hampton Inn, nice clean rooms, a nice breakfast, a swimming pool & small fitness center.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South

Address: 2910 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#7 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Newest Hampton Inn & Suites in the area. Boasting a warm Colorado Lodge decor with expertly appointed guest rooms and suites. Our Guests will enjoy spectacular mountain views while enjoying easy access to all of the Pikes Peak Region's area attractions. Enjoy an invigorating workout in our state of the art fitness center which includes treadmills, stationary bikes and free weights...of course we've added flat screen televisions for your entertainment pleasure while working out! Afterwards relax in the jacuzzi spa or go for a swim! Curl up with a good book and a fresh cup of coffee (available 24 7) in in front of a crackling fire in our Library/Business Center. Take a stroll around the nearby lake and feed the ducks. Of course all of the things you would expect from a hotel of this caliber are covered, hot inviting breakfast served daily, free high speed internet and Hilton's famous "Cloud Nine" beds. Just does not get any better! So book today we'll be waiting for you! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Tingo, Priceline, Otel, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn And Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/i-25 South Hotel Colorado Springs
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.