We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, Comfortable rooms, breakfast looked good if only we could have gotten a seat!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Jamesville, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
“Great location, Comfortable rooms, breakfast looked good if only we could have gotten a seat!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

We loved the location of this hotel. Beautiful views! They do need to change the entrance door. No automatic door?!..very inconvenient when you have several pieces of luggage. The staff was decent & rooms comfortable. The kids enjoyed the pool very much. Breakfast however looked great but a small area to eat especially when other guests who were done eating just sat their and socialized oblivious to those who wanted to enjoy breakfast as well. :-/ This of course is no reflection on the hotel but nevertheless affects your stay when you must find some where else to eat.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

60 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    25
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
30
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Maryland
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

Generally I wouldn't write a review for a mid-priced hotel unless it was really bad, but this property deserves a few kudos. Beside being immaculate, the staff is very friendly and attentive. Fully recommend this place for anyone staying in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014

We stayed here for 4 nights during our family vacation. We arrived at around 4PM and our room was ready, but we wanted the top floor with a view of the mountains so they switched it for us. Rooms were clean and comfortable, and did not seem old and outdated like others had mentioned. I like that the beds are queen size and not double beds
Breakfast was good. Scrambled eggs, waffles, cereals, bagels, donuts, juice etc. the area can get pretty full and sitting can be a challenge, especially when there are people just sitting, drinking coffee, not eating, and oblivious to people wanting to eat and get going. No reflection on the hotel, but just an irritation.
The location was good, right off the interstate. Pikes peak, Garden of the Gods, Olympic Training center all very close. Restaurants are in the parking lot and others a very short drive.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

You can tell it was an older hotel that they tried to refurbish. They didn't do a great job. New carpet, bed spreads, & shower curtains are not a remodel. Besides that, the bed was comfortable & the breakfast was as expected. Lots of noise from hallway even though we were in room at end of hall. Restaurants & gas station right there, & easy on/off the highway. No fridge or microwave, but for only one night, I delt with it. One night ok, but I wouldn't want to stay longer.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear Jen P,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. I'm very sorry that we did not provide you with the exceptional experience we strive to give our guests. We take great pride in our hotel and appreciate the chance to improve our services through your feedback. I hope that if you find yourself back in the area, you will allow us another opportunity to impress you.

Sincerely,
Mike G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mifflinburg, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2014

We stayed here for 3 nights during our family vacation. Overall the hotel was a good value and the location was great. There is a gas station, convenience store, and a few good restaurants just a few steps away. The view from our room was nice. The breakfast was a little better than the average hotel breakfast (scrambled eggs, ham, sausage). The kids had a great time in the indoor pool. Our only disappointment was there was no microwave or refrigerator in our room. Otherwise, the room was clean and fresh in appearance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
oxford, ms
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

The hotel is old but renovated. Still the bathtub was bowed, a sign of an old property. Beds were ok, breakfast was very average. It was expensive for an average stay. Floor creaked. The maid came into our room unexpectedly thinking it was unoccupied. Huh?

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
TMIHospitality, Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 17, 2014
Dear TravelingMan557,
Thank you for reviewing your stay at the Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy. I'm sorry to hear that your stay was less than satisfactory. Also, I'm very sorry that my staff disturbed you in your room. I have spoken with my housekeeping team to ensure that a similar situation does not happen again. Please allow us another opportunity to impress you on your next trip to the area.

Sincerely,
Mike G.
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nashville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great staff. Good baseline services with ability to use local gym. Can walk to 3 different restaurants. Very clean and quiet. Easy to find from highway. Breakfast is basic stuff with a variety of tea's to choose from and a few hit items that are not just carbohydrates!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy is the closest Marriott Hotel to the United States Air Force Academy and Falcon Stadium. Chapel Hills Mall, Shops at Briargate, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, United States Olympic Training Center and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo are just minutes away. As a guest at this Colorado Springs hotel, you will enjoy Marriott's new bedding package with luxurious triple sheeting and pillow top beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Expedia, Marriott, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.