We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Business frendly” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Nashville, Tennessee
Level Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Business frendly”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

Great staff. Good baseline services with ability to use local gym. Can walk to 3 different restaurants. Very clean and quiet. Easy to find from highway. Breakfast is basic stuff with a variety of tea's to choose from and a few hit items that are not just carbohydrates!

Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

This hotel is centrally located in a very busy Colorado springs these days. The continental breakfast is a bonus when traveling with family. The staff was all very friendly and accommodating to our needs. great overall stay!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Great rooms, above average breakfast, reasonable rates and great night clerk , T.J Great stay!! Enjoyed nice mountain views, close to garden of the gods, restaurants in walking distance. Go, you wont be disappointed.

Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2014 via mobile

I've never had a bad stay with Fairfield. The rooms are always clean, the continental breakfast is great and the staff is always friendly. This location is right off I-25 and close to shopping. There is an Old Chicago, TGIFriday's, another chain
restaurant and a 7-11 gas station all within very close walking distance of the hotel.

  • Stayed January 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Level Contributor
103 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 30, 2014

I found this hotel to be overall pretty good. I was disappointed that I couldn't use the hot tub because they had the temperature too hot in that water and the pool water was in comparison too cold. However I used the hot tub and pool by going back and forth to the other. The pool area was clean and well kept.

The continental breakfast was pretty good also, however a couple of mornings the sausage did not taste fully cooked. The eggs were very tasty and not rubbery or watery. Yogurt was offered however only lite and the Activia were offered. I think one or the other of these and it would have been nice to be offered regular yogurt.

These are small complaints. The property was clean and the staff were friendly. And it is a nice place to stay. I recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naperville, Illinois
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent three days at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Surprisingly to us, the breakfast was excellent: eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cakes....: A very wide range of items and hot and well stocked - made starting the day so easy and efficient. The rooms were well taken care of - spacious, comfortable, clean. Nice location for restaurants within walking distance and many more within a short drive along with movie houses, shopping malls and of course mountains! No exercise room but we walked all day in the mountains so we didn't need any. The pool and hot-tub helped with the knee aches from the hikes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was easy to find from the highway. The staff was great. Helped us with ideas for afternoon activities. And even remembered me the next morning at breakfast, asked how out day had been. I would definitely stay here again. The walls are well insulated to reduce noise from the shower. Most quiet I've ever been in.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#31 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#40 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Air Force Academy
Days Inn Air Force Academy
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#15 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#19 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Marriott, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.