We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn on Commerce in Colorado Springs” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #37 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Naperville, Illinois
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn on Commerce in Colorado Springs”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 21, 2013

We spent three days at this hotel. The staff was very helpful and friendly. Surprisingly to us, the breakfast was excellent: eggs, sausage, waffles, yogurt, bagels, cakes....: A very wide range of items and hot and well stocked - made starting the day so easy and efficient. The rooms were well taken care of - spacious, comfortable, clean. Nice location for restaurants within walking distance and many more within a short drive along with movie houses, shopping malls and of course mountains! No exercise room but we walked all day in the mountains so we didn't need any. The pool and hot-tub helped with the knee aches from the hikes.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    22
    26
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
31
11
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

This hotel was easy to find from the highway. The staff was great. Helped us with ideas for afternoon activities. And even remembered me the next morning at breakfast, asked how out day had been. I would definitely stay here again. The walls are well insulated to reduce noise from the shower. Most quiet I've ever been in.

  • Stayed October 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waverly, Iowa, United States
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 26, 2013

The hotel was spotless and the staff was accommodating and very friendly.

This place was pretty nice. Quiet, and really nice-sized rooms. The bed was comfy and the pillows were fantastic. It is right off the highway so it is easy to come and go, and get around from. There is a TJ Friday's near the hotel. It has a pool and a hot tub. The water in the pool was cool, and the hot tub water was very, very hot, so it was hard to stay in it, to relax in for more than five minutes.

The complementary breakfast was good, except for the sausages, they didn't seem cooked all the way through. The eggs were fluffy and hot, not cold or rubbery. Breakfast offerings were scrambled eggs, sausage, assorted bread items: bagles, muffins and bread. Cereals and oatmeal, yogarts and fruit, juice and hot coffee or tea.

Check it out when visiting the area. And sleep tight!!

Room Tip: I suggest rooms higher up to get a great view of the mountains. I was on the forth floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 61 cities Reviews in 61 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We travel a lot and often stay at the budget inns of major chains. We know what to expect. We got it here. Clean rooms, friendly staff, edible breakfast, decent location, good internet speeds.

We are Elite members with Marriott and one other hotel group so we are always treated very nicely. Here I observed that the staff just knew how to treat people. I don't think they stopped to think what status they had in the loyalty club. They didn't have to. I spent some time in the lobby with my computer and watched the staff interacting with their guests. Everyone was treated better than most places we stay. The people you have working for you are so important, especially when they interface directly with the public. I don't think I've ever seen a manager out helping clean tables in the breakfast area. These people are a real team. KEEP THEM!

Two little complaints: the was that the hotel was a bit noisy. Creaky floors drive me nuts and the people in the room above us must have been pacing all night for some reason. Ask for a top floor and you'll be just fine. Second, the bathroom amenities did not seem to be the usual. The soaps were pretty bad, smelled foul, unlike anything we've experienced anywhere. Fortunately we travel with a bar of the soap we like just for eventualities like this.

Room Tip: Floors are creaky. Try to get a top floor. Nasty soaps. Take your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
66 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I thought it was a nice Fairfield. Nice pool area, and the rooms themselves looked remodeled. The breakfast was good and better than many other Fairfields that I've stayed at. A few restaurants are nearby and freeway access is easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds are comfy with lots of pillows. My family was in town with my husband on a business trip and the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met, even in such short notice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Top Contributor
58 reviews 58 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brad was very helpful at check in and checked with us after we got to our room that everything was to our liking, room was spacious and clean found the staff to be very helpful. would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy is the closest Marriott Hotel to the United States Air Force Academy and Falcon Stadium. Chapel Hills Mall, Shops at Briargate, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, United States Olympic Training Center and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo are just minutes away. As a guest at this Colorado Springs hotel, you will enjoy Marriott's new bedding package with luxurious triple sheeting and pillow top beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.