We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations Mostly Met” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #20 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
South Bend, Indiana
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
“Expectations Mostly Met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We travel a lot and often stay at the budget inns of major chains. We know what to expect. We got it here. Clean rooms, friendly staff, edible breakfast, decent location, good internet speeds.

We are Elite members with Marriott and one other hotel group so we are always treated very nicely. Here I observed that the staff just knew how to treat people. I don't think they stopped to think what status they had in the loyalty club. They didn't have to. I spent some time in the lobby with my computer and watched the staff interacting with their guests. Everyone was treated better than most places we stay. The people you have working for you are so important, especially when they interface directly with the public. I don't think I've ever seen a manager out helping clean tables in the breakfast area. These people are a real team. KEEP THEM!

Two little complaints: the was that the hotel was a bit noisy. Creaky floors drive me nuts and the people in the room above us must have been pacing all night for some reason. Ask for a top floor and you'll be just fine. Second, the bathroom amenities did not seem to be the usual. The soaps were pretty bad, smelled foul, unlike anything we've experienced anywhere. Fortunately we travel with a bar of the soap we like just for eventualities like this.

Room Tip: Floors are creaky. Try to get a top floor. Nasty soaps. Take your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    32
    30
    10
    3
    1
See reviews for
40
14
3
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
79 reviews
75 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I thought it was a nice Fairfield. Nice pool area, and the rooms themselves looked remodeled. The breakfast was good and better than many other Fairfields that I've stayed at. A few restaurants are nearby and freeway access is easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds are comfy with lots of pillows. My family was in town with my husband on a business trip and the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met, even in such short notice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Level Contributor
64 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brad was very helpful at check in and checked with us after we got to our room that everything was to our liking, room was spacious and clean found the staff to be very helpful. would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Level Contributor
72 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel seems new and everything was very nice. Staff was polite and attentive. Only small issues were the walls seemed to be a little thin and the hot breakfast was limited (e.g., no waffles, no bacon). Those are just small things and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wray, Colorado
Level Contributor
113 reviews
50 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here with the kids during a weekend trip. The location is good, (I-25 and Woodmen), with easy access to North Colorado Springs, and a short drive to the AFA and downtown. The rooms are clean and up to date. The view is average. There are several restaurants within walking distance across the parking lot, including the Outback and Old Chicago. There was a small pool and hot tub, which were well maintained. Breakfast was included, and was better than average. My only complaint is that we had a malfunctioning smoke detector in our room which went off several times during the night. The night manager worked hard to fix the situation, and offered to switch rooms. We were all exhausted in the morning, but the day manager more than compensated us for our lack of sleep. This is the kind of customer service we've come to expect from Marriott brand hotels. It is also the reason that we will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville, New York
Level Contributor
78 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently spent a couple of nights at this Fairfield Inn while visiting family in Colorado Springs. We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready and available for us. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and professional. We did find that the breakfast area was a little small for the number of people staying at the hotel, but the food was good and there seemed to be plenty of food both times we ate there. The hotel is within close proximity to at least 3 restaurants. This hotel does not have a fitness room, but does allow for use of a Bally's gym in the area. The pool area was adequate size and appeared to be clean. We would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and could here people above us running at certain times, but not enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#31 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 292 reviews
8.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott Colorado Springs North/Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marrio...
#40 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn Air Force Academy
Days Inn Air Force Academy
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 239 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 565 reviews
1.4 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#15 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 442 reviews
2.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Springs
Hilton Garden Inn Colorado Sprin...
#19 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Hotels.com so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.