We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Expectations Mostly Met” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
South Bend, Indiana
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
23 hotel reviews
Reviews in 46 cities Reviews in 46 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
“Expectations Mostly Met”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

We travel a lot and often stay at the budget inns of major chains. We know what to expect. We got it here. Clean rooms, friendly staff, edible breakfast, decent location, good internet speeds.

We are Elite members with Marriott and one other hotel group so we are always treated very nicely. Here I observed that the staff just knew how to treat people. I don't think they stopped to think what status they had in the loyalty club. They didn't have to. I spent some time in the lobby with my computer and watched the staff interacting with their guests. Everyone was treated better than most places we stay. The people you have working for you are so important, especially when they interface directly with the public. I don't think I've ever seen a manager out helping clean tables in the breakfast area. These people are a real team. KEEP THEM!

Two little complaints: the was that the hotel was a bit noisy. Creaky floors drive me nuts and the people in the room above us must have been pacing all night for some reason. Ask for a top floor and you'll be just fine. Second, the bathroom amenities did not seem to be the usual. The soaps were pretty bad, smelled foul, unlike anything we've experienced anywhere. Fortunately we travel with a bar of the soap we like just for eventualities like this.

Room Tip: Floors are creaky. Try to get a top floor. Nasty soaps. Take your own.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Top Contributor
69 reviews 69 reviews
65 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

I thought it was a nice Fairfield. Nice pool area, and the rooms themselves looked remodeled. The breakfast was good and better than many other Fairfields that I've stayed at. A few restaurants are nearby and freeway access is easy.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2013 via mobile

Staff was friendly and accommodating. Beds are comfy with lots of pillows. My family was in town with my husband on a business trip and the staff went out of their way to make sure our needs were met, even in such short notice.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
omaha
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 26, 2013

Brad was very helpful at check in and checked with us after we got to our room that everything was to our liking, room was spacious and clean found the staff to be very helpful. would stay there again

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, NM
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2013

Hotel seems new and everything was very nice. Staff was polite and attentive. Only small issues were the walls seemed to be a little thin and the hot breakfast was limited (e.g., no waffles, no bacon). Those are just small things and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here with the kids during a weekend trip. The location is good, (I-25 and Woodmen), with easy access to North Colorado Springs, and a short drive to the AFA and downtown. The rooms are clean and up to date. The view is average. There are several restaurants within walking distance across the parking lot, including the Outback and Old Chicago. There was a small pool and hot tub, which were well maintained. Breakfast was included, and was better than average. My only complaint is that we had a malfunctioning smoke detector in our room which went off several times during the night. The night manager worked hard to fix the situation, and offered to switch rooms. We were all exhausted in the morning, but the day manager more than compensated us for our lack of sleep. This is the kind of customer service we've come to expect from Marriott brand hotels. It is also the reason that we will be back to this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jamesville, New York
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We recently spent a couple of nights at this Fairfield Inn while visiting family in Colorado Springs. We arrived early and were pleasantly surprised to find that our room was ready and available for us. The room was clean and comfortable. The staff were friendly and professional. We did find that the breakfast area was a little small for the number of people staying at the hotel, but the food was good and there seemed to be plenty of food both times we ate there. The hotel is within close proximity to at least 3 restaurants. This hotel does not have a fitness room, but does allow for use of a Bally's gym in the area. The pool area was adequate size and appeared to be clean. We would stay here again in the future.

Room Tip: We were on the 2nd floor and could here people above us running at certain times, but not enough to...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy is the closest Marriott Hotel to the United States Air Force Academy and Falcon Stadium. Chapel Hills Mall, Shops at Briargate, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, United States Olympic Training Center and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo are just minutes away. As a guest at this Colorado Springs hotel, you will enjoy Marriott's new bedding package with luxurious triple sheeting and pillow top beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Marriott, Tingo, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.