We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean and great location” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 15% This Summer!
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Troy, Michigan
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Clean and great location”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2012

My family stayed here for my sisters wedding. The hotel was nice, clean, and the breakfast was decent. Close to the highway and all local attractions. We didn't hear any highway noise and had the room closest to the highway I would stay here again!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

66 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    25
    28
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
33
12
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Champaign
Top Contributor
83 reviews 83 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had our plans change suddenly during our vacation in Colorado Springs, and had to stay an extra night. The hotel we had been staying it was booked, so we called around and were able to snag a room at this Fairfield Inn.

What a pleasant surprise after a rough day! The young man at the desk was extremely courteous and helpful to us. The room was roomy, comfortable, and spotless. We could all just relax with no worries.

I wish we had stayed here in the first place! It was no more expensive than the "budget" hotel where we had been, and not that much farther from the attractions. What's a few minutes down the interstate when your hotel is much more comfortable? If we return to Colorado Springs, the Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy will be home.

Oh, yeah, breakfast was awesome too. Healthy choices, well attended. Yummy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

After a long day, we checked in the this hotel. Both keys did not work when we got to the room, so had to go back down and have them reset. Once in the room, noticed the remote for the tv did not work, so again went back down and got a different remote. That remote did not work either, so checked it with another tv.... it was the tv. This time the night manager said, "I don't know what you want me to do about it." Explained that after a long day, really just want to crawl into bed and flip through the channels for a little bit. Blank look. Asked if there was another room available and was told yes, but it is more expensive. okay.... How about bringing a different tv into the room? "no- that isn't our policy. Some one can probably come look at it tomorrow." That was it! Luckily, my husband is an IT person and was able to reset the tv to it's original settings, so it did finally work with the remote. But that isn't something we should have to do upon check in.

Our son is attending 2 camps at the Air Force Academy so we flew out a total of 4 times over the two weeks with a different number of people each time and different agendas, so we stayed at 4 hotels in the area. Country Inn and Suites by the airport in Denever, The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs and the Embassy Suites a few doors down from this hotel. All of them have been great with very helpful staff. I'm not ranking the hotel on its location or amentities but on it's lack of customer service. There is no excuse for poor customer service in the hotel business in my opinion- there are other places that will take our money. Right next to this hotel is a Hampton Inn and the Embassy Suites- we will be staying at one of those next time! As a side note, we booked directly with the hotel and paid 99.00/night. Not impressed. Plus the Embassy has a MUCH better breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your recent stay with us. Let me first apologize for the way this situation was handled by our staff and please be assured that this has been addressed with our entire staff. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and when we do not provide that service we want to know; so thank you again for taking the time to let us know. If you are going to be in the Colorado Springs area again we would like the opportunity to earn your business and assure you that issues like this will not happen again.

Sincerely,
Michael Greene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We chose to book the executive room, as it was not much more expensive than a regular room. It was spacious, with a king bed and a sofa. Just off the I25, so easy access to the highway. We did not hear any highway noise at all. The area is a bit industrial-like and not quaint in any way.
The size of the pool was small. There was a hot tub in the pool area.
Breakfast had good variety, (spicy omelettes, sausage, breakfast sandwiches, bagels, waffles, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk). Coffee, bananas and apples were available in the lobby all day.
Staff was professional and helpful. They coped well with the groups that were there.
There was a fridge in our room but I don't think there's one in all rooms. The fridge worked well but it was noisy.
Parking was free and plentiful.
The hotel is close to the REI store (which can only be accessed from one side of the road, by the way) and to the Western Museum of Mining and Industry (If you go, make sure to go when a tour is being offered so that you can see the machinery in action).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Average room with two queen beds. Close to I-25 and north Colorado Springs. Breakfast was good - hot and cold offerings. Would stay again for business travel.

Room Tip: Room 105 is right across from the vending and ice machines, next to the pool, and across from the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My son and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 5 days and had an amazing time, It is a little ways out from Colorado Springs, but not far from all the great places in the area we wanted to visit. I recommend it for anyone who is going to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
39 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We chose this hotel as it's newer - staying only one night for a volleyball tournament in the morning. The rooms are great, clean. We encountered a couple of front desk issues, but they rectified them nicely so I'd feel foolish to mention them as managment made them disappear. I would stay here again if we find ourselves in Colorado Springs again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located off of I-25 in Colorado Springs, our hotel sits less than a mile away from the Air Force Academy and the shopping of the Chapel Hills Mall. Our Marriott hotel offers a great view of the Rocky Mountains and a short drive to the outdoor attractions at Garden of the Gods or Pikes Peak. Guests will be in walking distance of many restaurants and less than 15 minutes from Colorado College and the University of Colorado Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.