We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, Comfortable, Awesome, Reasonably Priced” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #32 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Champaign
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Clean, Comfortable, Awesome, Reasonably Priced”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2012

We had our plans change suddenly during our vacation in Colorado Springs, and had to stay an extra night. The hotel we had been staying it was booked, so we called around and were able to snag a room at this Fairfield Inn.

What a pleasant surprise after a rough day! The young man at the desk was extremely courteous and helpful to us. The room was roomy, comfortable, and spotless. We could all just relax with no worries.

I wish we had stayed here in the first place! It was no more expensive than the "budget" hotel where we had been, and not that much farther from the attractions. What's a few minutes down the interstate when your hotel is much more comfortable? If we return to Colorado Springs, the Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy will be home.

Oh, yeah, breakfast was awesome too. Healthy choices, well attended. Yummy.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

58 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    22
    23
    9
    3
    1
See reviews for
29
10
3
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Cloud, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2012

After a long day, we checked in the this hotel. Both keys did not work when we got to the room, so had to go back down and have them reset. Once in the room, noticed the remote for the tv did not work, so again went back down and got a different remote. That remote did not work either, so checked it with another tv.... it was the tv. This time the night manager said, "I don't know what you want me to do about it." Explained that after a long day, really just want to crawl into bed and flip through the channels for a little bit. Blank look. Asked if there was another room available and was told yes, but it is more expensive. okay.... How about bringing a different tv into the room? "no- that isn't our policy. Some one can probably come look at it tomorrow." That was it! Luckily, my husband is an IT person and was able to reset the tv to it's original settings, so it did finally work with the remote. But that isn't something we should have to do upon check in.

Our son is attending 2 camps at the Air Force Academy so we flew out a total of 4 times over the two weeks with a different number of people each time and different agendas, so we stayed at 4 hotels in the area. Country Inn and Suites by the airport in Denever, The Broadmoor in Colorado Springs and the Embassy Suites a few doors down from this hotel. All of them have been great with very helpful staff. I'm not ranking the hotel on its location or amentities but on it's lack of customer service. There is no excuse for poor customer service in the hotel business in my opinion- there are other places that will take our money. Right next to this hotel is a Hampton Inn and the Embassy Suites- we will be staying at one of those next time! As a side note, we booked directly with the hotel and paid 99.00/night. Not impressed. Plus the Embassy has a MUCH better breakfast!

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, June 26, 2012
Thank you for letting us know about the issues you had during your recent stay with us. Let me first apologize for the way this situation was handled by our staff and please be assured that this has been addressed with our entire staff. Guest satisfaction is our number one goal and when we do not provide that service we want to know; so thank you again for taking the time to let us know. If you are going to be in the Colorado Springs area again we would like the opportunity to earn your business and assure you that issues like this will not happen again.

Sincerely,
Michael Greene
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nova Scotia
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

We chose to book the executive room, as it was not much more expensive than a regular room. It was spacious, with a king bed and a sofa. Just off the I25, so easy access to the highway. We did not hear any highway noise at all. The area is a bit industrial-like and not quaint in any way.
The size of the pool was small. There was a hot tub in the pool area.
Breakfast had good variety, (spicy omelettes, sausage, breakfast sandwiches, bagels, waffles, cereal, pastries, oatmeal, fruit, juice, tea, coffee, hot chocolate, milk). Coffee, bananas and apples were available in the lobby all day.
Staff was professional and helpful. They coped well with the groups that were there.
There was a fridge in our room but I don't think there's one in all rooms. The fridge worked well but it was noisy.
Parking was free and plentiful.
The hotel is close to the REI store (which can only be accessed from one side of the road, by the way) and to the Western Museum of Mining and Industry (If you go, make sure to go when a tour is being offered so that you can see the machinery in action).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Average room with two queen beds. Close to I-25 and north Colorado Springs. Breakfast was good - hot and cold offerings. Would stay again for business travel.

Room Tip: Room 105 is right across from the vending and ice machines, next to the pool, and across from the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My son and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 5 days and had an amazing time, It is a little ways out from Colorado Springs, but not far from all the great places in the area we wanted to visit. I recommend it for anyone who is going to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
70 reviews 70 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We chose this hotel as it's newer - staying only one night for a volleyball tournament in the morning. The rooms are great, clean. We encountered a couple of front desk issues, but they rectified them nicely so I'd feel foolish to mention them as managment made them disappear. I would stay here again if we find ourselves in Colorado Springs again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just what we needed for our first time in states,friendly helpful staff,comfortable rooms,good breakfast & a brill hottub with a view of the rockies.V quiet at night. Convenient to all that we wanted to do & see. Hope to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy is the closest Marriott Hotel to the United States Air Force Academy and Falcon Stadium. Chapel Hills Mall, Shops at Briargate, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, United States Olympic Training Center and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo are just minutes away. As a guest at this Colorado Springs hotel, you will enjoy Marriott's new bedding package with luxurious triple sheeting and pillow top beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Marriott, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.