We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fairfield Inn” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Minneapolis, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
“Fairfield Inn”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2012

Average room with two queen beds. Close to I-25 and north Colorado Springs. Breakfast was good - hot and cold offerings. Would stay again for business travel.

Room Tip: Room 105 is right across from the vending and ice machines, next to the pool, and across from the br...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

48 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    18
    20
    7
    2
    1
See reviews for
23
9
3
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2012

My son and I stayed at the Fairfield Inn for 5 days and had an amazing time, It is a little ways out from Colorado Springs, but not far from all the great places in the area we wanted to visit. I recommend it for anyone who is going to the area.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vail, Colorado
Top Contributor
71 reviews 71 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 28, 2012

We chose this hotel as it's newer - staying only one night for a volleyball tournament in the morning. The rooms are great, clean. We encountered a couple of front desk issues, but they rectified them nicely so I'd feel foolish to mention them as managment made them disappear. I would stay here again if we find ourselves in Colorado Springs again.

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dromore, United Kingdom
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2011

Just what we needed for our first time in states,friendly helpful staff,comfortable rooms,good breakfast & a brill hottub with a view of the rockies.V quiet at night. Convenient to all that we wanted to do & see. Hope to go back again.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2011

My room was very well appointed-king bed, loveseat, chair and small table, small desk. All very adequate for the three nights spent. At the time, they had some issues with the hot tub, but they were working on it and it was obvious that they were doing what could be done. I was a bit disappointed in the cleanliness effort made by the maid staff. It didn't appear as if the carpet had been vacuumed after my first night as a friend and I had shared some cheese and the crumbs were still there the next day after the maid had been there. Not a big deal, but maybe indicative of other shortcuts. The bed's mattress was ready for retirement as it was well worn on the side towards the bathroom (always the worse as it seems hotel so seldom rotate the mattress). The middle of the mattress was still in good shape so, that's where I slept. The a/c and the small refrigerator both worked well, but both were a bit noisy. The breakfast was ok, but nothing out of the ordinary. All in all, a fair value for a fair price. We paid $89 per night plus taxes.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mike G, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, responded to this review, February 28, 2012
Thank you for your feedback. I apologize you had such a negative experience while staying at our hotel. I want to assure you that these issues have been addressed! We have taken several steps to help ensure these situations don’t happen again. We hope with our continued efforts to improve the quality of stay for our guests, you will give the Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy another try if you find yourself in the Colorado Springs area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Knoxville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 16, 2011

We found the location of this hotel, just off I-25, to be very convenient for getting to area attractions.It's about midway between the Air Force Academy and US 24 which takes you to Mannitou Springs and Pike's Peak. Garden of the Gods exit is just 3 miles away.

The hotel is not large (only 4 stories) but well kept and has an indoor pool. Staff were very friendly and went out of their way to provide help, particularly during an outage of the elevator (we were on the 4th floor but didn't find the stairs a hardship). Breakfast is pretty typical for most hotels these days - waffles, pastries, yogurt, breakfast sandwiches, cereals, juice, etc. A good variety for jut a two-night stay.

Dining options are available by just walking across the parking lot to Ruby Tuesday & Outback Steak House and a few more steps to Old Chicago and Hooters. Carrabba's is on the other side of I-25.

Access to I-25 was convenient as was a gas station right in front of the hotel. As with any hotel near an interstate, there can be noise but I was not bothered by it and I'm a light sleeper!

Would definitely stay here again if in the Colorado Springs area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nebraska
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

This motel is very clean and comfortable. The rates we got were very pleasing and the mountain view is nice...very nice! We stayed three nights and they treated us so respectfully and were very helpful with any questions.

Room Tip: The bed is very comfortable and air conditioning worked quietly and well.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy

Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy Hotel
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn
Colorado Springs Fairfield
Address: 7085 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#34 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newly renovated Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn Air Force Academy is the closest Marriott Hotel to the United States Air Force Academy and Falcon Stadium. Chapel Hills Mall, Shops at Briargate, Garden of the Gods, Cave of the Winds, United States Olympic Training Center and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo are just minutes away. As a guest at this Colorado Springs hotel, you will enjoy Marriott's new bedding package with luxurious triple sheeting and pillow top beds. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.