We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Arcata, California
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Excellent service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2014

Long term business stay. Very friendly. Staff all exceptional. The housekeeping staff were always working and so friendly and helpful. The front desk were like extended family. I recommend this place highly. Hot breakfast each morning. Smiles galore. Thank you all and see you soon

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. Our staff appreciates your kind words and we look forward to your next visit to Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

97 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    37
    40
    9
    3
    8
See reviews for
36
18
5
27
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, Texas
Top Contributor
85 reviews 85 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

We were treated very well and felt very welcomed. At check-in around 7 PM we were given warm cookies. The hotel is located near a nice pond and shopping/restaurants. The mints on the pillow were a nice touch. Spacious rooms and bathroom. The breakfast was the best we have eaten in a long time at a hotel. The fruit was fresh with big strawberries. The sausage, peppers, and potato dish was excellent. All the hot items were the right temperature. Facility was clean and well maintained. Worth the money.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
So happy you enjoyed our breakfast as well as the accommodations! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience. I hope that you will be able to stay with us again in the near future. Thanks again for your post:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Augusta, Georgia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This hotel is very nice. I gave it an average rating because it is a very old style hotel with furnishings that really need updating. The hotel has adequate parking that is well lit. The room sizes are standard and the TV was an larger LED TV. The bathroom was small with all of the room furnishings a throwback to several years ago. The room has limited outlets but has a lamp that has additional outlets. My lamp was inoperative. The hotel is conveniently located to the highway and has plenty of things to do and shop around it. The internet was deathly slow at all hours of the day. Download and upload speeds barely broke 50K and no movie streaming could be done. The breakfast was nice and offered a standard fare of eggs, fruit, sausage veggie medley and waffles. The hotel staff was efficient and helpful. Overall not the best stay of the business traveller but adequate for holiday travelers.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for your recent review, I appreciate you taking the time share your experience. I am glad you enjoyed breakfast and the many things to do around our hotel. We look forward to serving you again in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tustin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2014

This was a very nice hotel. We were there for a lacrosse tounament and I was surprised on how clean and nice it was for the price. It was close to shops and places to eat. We had a great breakfast which also was a great surprise. I was expecting muffins, bagels, juice and coffee but we got a lot more, eggs, potatoes, waffles, fruit, yogurt. I was very nice. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
It's was nice to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us! We pride ourselves in our cleanliness as well as our selection of breakfast items.
I hope your team did well at the LaCrosse tournament, we enjoyed having all of the families stay with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Thornton, Colorado
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

We were down in Colorado Springs for an overnight fun trip. We have stayed at this hotel in the past and this time did not disappointment. The rooms are clean and plenty of space. The hotel is quiet as well, even though it was busy and pretty full. The pool is small but the kid still had fun swimming around. Really like the area that this hotel is located. It is safe and there are lots of things in the area - attractions and resaurants. The breakfast is just okay but it was typical of most hotels.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for taking time to post your response on TripAdvisor! So glad to hear that your trip was a success! Sounds like you had fun at our pool as well as seeing all the sights in the surrounding area. Thanks for staying with us, we look forward to seeing you again soon:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
78 helpful votes 78 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The location is just a couple of blocks off of I-25. It is about 15 minutes to Garden of the Gods and about 20 minutes to Pikes Peak. This hotel was located next to several other hotels, and restaurants within walking distance were Carrabas, Outback, and Buffalo Wild Wings. Chili's is just around the corner, but I would drive to it.

The beds were comfortable (I have never had an uncomfortable bed at any Fairfield Inn)! The front desk service was great. The breakfast in the morning was your typical continental breakfast with eggs. They serve breakfast from 6-9. The only thing that dates the hotel is the dresser/nightstand furniture and the tile on the bathroom floor. For that reason, I'm giving it 4 stars instead of 5.

Room Tip: This is a pet friendly hotel, so ask for a non-pet friendly room if you are concerned about being in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
So glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I am glad you were able to enjoy the many restaurants in the area and well as our complimentary hot breakfast. We enjoyed having you and look forward to your return!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mount Pleasant, IA
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014

We really can't say anything too bad about this hotel, but we only stayed one night - we stopped on our way through. The girl that worked the front desk made a very good impression - she was incredibly helpful and engaging. The breakfast was pretty good, but the eating area was a little small. The room was very nice and clean. I can't really rate any of the amenities as we didn't get the chance to use them. For us, convenience of location wasn't all that important so I can't say anything about that either other than it was just off the interstate so easy to hop off and on to get to other locations in the area.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
It was a pleasure having you stay with us, even if it were only for one night. I'm glad you enjoyed our clean rooms as well as the convenient location just off the interstate. We look forward to your next stay, hopefully you will have more time to spend with us!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2725 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#36 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.