We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, quiet hotel after long day of driving.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Double Rewards Points!
Ranked #34 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
El Paso, TX
1 review
“Great, quiet hotel after long day of driving.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

I stopped at this hotel after a long 12 hour day of driving. Its right off the highway and right next to a cute little pond filled with ducks and geese. The hotel was very clean, the rooms were modern, the bed was very comfortable, and the staff were very attentive and helping. Especially the nice young lady serving break fast when I couldnt figure out how to use the waffle machine. There is a pools and an a exersize room which is great. Location couldn't have been any more perfect in walking distance of many food joints and very close to a target. I overall enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    57
    12
    5
    9
See reviews for
50
22
9
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 16, 2014

i am very content with the staff at this hotel! i am a buisness women and i travel a lot! i will deff be returning! my room was very clean and comfortable! My housekeepers was very nice and would tell me good morning every morning she saw me. Made me feel special.. The young lady at the breakfast was also very friendly and helpful as well as the male! Will be returning...

Room Tip: suites are very nice, i recommend.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frisco, Texas
Level Contributor
37 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 12, 2014

I always stay at this Fairfield Inn when traveling to COS. The staff is extremely helpful and friendly. I always have great service and the room is comfortable. And it's close to eateries, shopping, and entertainment in both walking distance and a short drive.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mineral, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2014

I was very happy to stay at this hotel. I am here for work and being away from my home is always a trying experience. But the staff here are very nice and makes you feel right at home. That is a rare experience. And you get a hot breakfast in the morning to boot. Clean and nice size rooms. I can not ask for more. I recommend this to anyone that is in the area.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 23, 2014

We had a great stay here. The hotel is clean, quiet, and comfortable with very friendly staff. The room was a good size with a nice TV. The included continental breakfast was also pretty good. There are a lot of hotels in the area but I'd definitely recommend this one.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 22, 2014

I drive up to Colorado Springs every Saturday. The staff at Fairfield Inn & Suites have always treated me like family and is the reason I return week after week! From Nancy the manager, to Sarah and every other agent at the front desk, I can always count on being taken care of! The hotel is clean and you will always see the great housekeeping staff staying busy taking great care of the building! This is always my choice for a home away from home.

Room Tip: I love the Executive Suites! Very spacious and warm. The views from the north side of the building...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 11, 2014

After a long day of travel we got to the hotel and they told us that they were overbooked by 10 rooms and wanted to send us to a different hotel. Being that we were their for a gymnastics meet and entire team was at this hotel I told them we would take anything they had. Hotel put us in king suite with pullout which was fine unitl we pulled it out and entire mattress was stained with pee. Told front desk which said they just had a cancellation for another room. We started to set up in next room and random stranger walks in and apparently they booked him in that room as well. Anyways, went back to old room and they brought a rollaway in so we did not have to sleep on pee. The rest of the stay housekeeping never came and in the evening we had to call for clean towels and toilet paper. Hotel never offered us any discount for the bad experience. NOT IMPRESSED!!!!!!! Also, last bonus was that the hotub was filled in with cement.

Room Tip: Find another place to stay
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, February 13, 2014
I sincerely apologize for your experience during your stay with us. The service you received is unacceptable and not a standard for the team at the Fairfield Inn and Suites Colorado Springs South. I appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, so that I am able to share with our team and make the necessary changes so that we do not make the same mistakes again. We take all feedback seriously and sincerely regret we did not meet your expectations. Please feel free to contact me personally with any additional questions or concerns you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 356 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#35 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
0.1 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#28 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 704 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado S...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
Residence Inn Colorado Springs S...
#41 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 108 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2725 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.