We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“33 rd Anniversary date night” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2725 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 20% This Summer!
Ranked #37 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
CO
Top Contributor
51 reviews 51 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
“33 rd Anniversary date night”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

This was a short overnight stay at our local Marriott chain hotel the Fairfield Inn located in Southwest Colorado Springs for a date night and evening away for our marriage anniversary. We are long time Marriott silver elite members and always have been treated professionally and taken care of. A very nice staff and their reservations department honored my request for a complimentary upgrade to a Executive King room. We were given a top floor corner room by the clerk for more privacy, a view of the lake, and had a wonderful time. Free breakfast was nice with standard Marriott quality. The hotel is very near restaurants and local attractions. Will definitely go back or recommend this to my family or visitors.

Room Tip: Close to I-25 and several food establishments. Great overnight place to stop.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

120 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    45
    51
    10
    5
    9
See reviews for
41
19
7
38
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2013

Exactly what you would expect in accommodations. Staff was attentive and nice. Rooms were clean with comfortable bed. I would recommend this to other travelers in this price range.

Warm cookies are provided each afternoon at reception. Very nice self-serve breakfast with eggs, sausage and a waffle machine. Location is close to the heart of town - but it is south. There are a number of hotels closer to pikes peak and the garden of the goods if visiting for those reasons.

Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edna, Texas, United States
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2013

I've stayed at this hotel twice and both times have been great! The beds are very comfy ! We where greeted by friendly staff and also had warm cookies waiting for guests! My young niece ate three cookies she keep going back and I finally told her to stop that they where other guest that would like to have some the nice lady behind the desk said that they could bake more! Very nice hotel the only issue I had was that booked the room for 3 adults and 1 child when we got to the room they only has three towels set but when I went the front desk she gave me two more complete towel sets and apologize for the inconveniences!

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2013

Liked this whole experience. Check in staff (two, one in training) couldn't have been more friendly or accomadtaing, Room clean, comfortable. Nice breakfast.
Convenient to dining (we walked to Carrabbas, which is our favorite Italian chain rest.) and easy access to freeway and getting around Col. Springs.

Room Tip: Ask for upper room, away from elevator but all seem like good rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sandhurst, United Kingdom
Top Contributor
171 reviews 171 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
96 helpful votes 96 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

This hotel is in an area with several other hotels & restaurants, making it easy to walk to restaurants from the hotel. A lovely room, helpful staff. Too many kids in the pool & the breakfast area was chaotic. The Outback Steakhouse & Carrabba's were very close by.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
marsfield, wi
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 8, 2013

This hotel was pretty standard but the location was good, the bed was comfy, the staff was friendly. They have a small pool and exercise area. Breakfast was part of the fee, but typical of these hotels. The best perk was a small refrigerator and microwave perfect for leftovers, popcorn, beer, etc. These should be standard everywhere but was one of very few places with these amenities when I was looking for a place to stay in The Springs.
And of course, there was a great view of Pikes Peak (everywhere in Colorado Springs has a great view of Pikes Peak!)

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saratoga Springs, Utah
Top Contributor
84 reviews 84 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 16, 2013

We enjoyed our stay here. The lady at check in was very nice. Every other time we had a grouchy lady that had not idea about what was around the hotel but we were able to laugh it off. The beds were very comfortable and the breakfast was pretty good. The rooms were nice but the bathrooms were a little dirtier than I like. It looked like some things had been updated and other hadn't been. The pool was nice for the kids but the hot tub was extremely hot but after a long day of traveling it was okay for a few minutes. Not sure I'd stay here again with that said the location was great.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2725 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#28 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South 2.5*
Number of rooms: 85
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, Hotels.com and Marriott so you can book your Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Fairfield Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Fairfield Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.