We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7110 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #48 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Amarillo, Texas
Level Contributor
78 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Nice Stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2014

Friendly staff. We arrived early and they were able to let us check in. Parking is limited and small - if you have a large pickup, get ready for a challenge. The building is nice, our room was up against the elevator and we never heard it. Major plus as I normally avoid being near the elevator. Very quiet rooms. The breakfast was typical HIE - good, but nothing to write home about. Great location, beautiful view of the mountains.

Room Tip: Get on the west side for the mountain view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Steve M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, April 24, 2014
Hi Steve M,

Thank you for your feedback! We are glad to hear from you. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed your visit. I understand what you mean by the parking lot being a little small. I too drive a large pick up. The view of Pikes Peak from our breakfast balcony is one of my favorite things about our hotel, so I'm glad you had a chance to enjoy the scenery. Please come visit us again soon. Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Durango, Colorado, United States
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2014

This hotel is priced just right, it's located near several restaurants, and not 5 minutes from the mall. Best parts: friendly staff, and our dog could stay with us for a small fee. If you do bring your dog, there's a dog park down the road where we had a lot of fun. The room was very clean and had everything we could have needed for our stay. I definitely recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Thomas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, April 15, 2014
Thank you,

I'm glad your stay with us was so pleasent! Thank you for the great 5 star review. I'm glad the dog park was a success for you. Please come visit us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 24, 2014

We stayed 1 night with our 2 teenagers in a room with 2 queen beds on our way home from Colorado for skiing. The room was clean and comfortable, with restaurants just across the street. The hotel was very full but quiet.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank melhert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you Melhert, I am glad you enjoyed your stay! We appreciate your business and hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Anchorage, Alaska
Level Contributor
28 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Found this to be a great property in a centrally located part of town. Breakfast was good, place was clean and price was reasonable. Minor renovations were going on and we barely heard anything. Parking is a little tight but everything else was awesome.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelsaremyjob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Thank you Hotelsaremyjob, I am pleased your visit was so wonderful! We appreciate you taking your time to write a review. I’m happy the renovations we are doing were not a disturbance to you. We are excited to have some new floor tile in our guest bathrooms. Thank you for visiting our hotel, we hope to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 21, 2014

Very close to the mountains. In very nice North West part of town. Right off Interstate 25. This hotel staff is very professional, and the hotel is very clean. Old Chicago restaurant is right across the street, easy walking distance. Great food, and many TV's for the sports fans.

Room Tip: Try to get a rear facing room, which gives you a view of the mountains!
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, February 24, 2014
Thank you Mark R! I am so happy to hear that your stay was so wonderful. I too love the view of Pikes Peak from our hotel. It's one of my favorite features. Please come visit us again soon! Thank you!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ulysses, Kansas
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 8, 2014

We chose this hotel for its location and views from the rooms on the backside, but we were so pleasantly surprised by how wonderful the whole experience of staying here actually was. We stayed for multiple nights and were so thankful for the genuineness of the staff and the overall comfort. We've had bad experiences at hotels in the past, so it really meant a lot to us to find a place clean and warm feeling. We are now in the middle of our second stay and we already couldn't be more satisfied. Thank you so much!

  • Stayed December 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SSDBY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you so much! I glad you are finding a good home away from home. We are proud of our hotel and its staff, so I'm happy you find our hotel so comfortable and warm. We look forward to seeing you again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
18 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2013

After reading reviews from past posters that gave the hotel a 2 or 3 we almost kept driving to the next holiday express 40miles down the road in the snow. Glad we didn't . I can't say one negative thing about our stay. From the woman who checked us in and checked later to make sure everything was ok to the man that we checked out within the am, everything was great. The room was very clean, the new pillows so comfortable we didn't have go get ours out of the car.
Breakfast the usual, but service friendly. The housekeeping staff very friendly to guest and each other. They seemed to work well with each other and happy with life. I would stay here again if going that way!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mbh M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brian B, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, February 11, 2014
Thank you, I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us! Please come see us again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#12 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
1.5 mi away
HYATT house Colorado Springs
HYATT house Colorado Springs
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 502 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Central Air Force Academy
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Cen...
#29 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 337 reviews
1.4 mi away
MCM Elegante Suites
MCM Elegante Suites
#50 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 121 reviews
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs Air Force Academy
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs A...
#26 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy

Address: 7110 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy is conveniently located on the north side of Colorado Springs, just one exit south of the US Air Force Academy and easy access to I-25. Additional hotel features include: Deluxe hotel accommodations 28 suites with microwave and refrigerators. Complimentary Continental deluxe breakfast, 24 hr business center and complimentary local phone calls, high speed internet in all guest rooms. Indoor pool, whirlpool and workout facility. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Attractions Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Focus on the Family, World Pray Center, US Olympic Training Center, Pine Creek Golf Course. Business: Hewlett Packard, MCI, Federal Express, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin, Ford, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Intel, Bank of America, Progressive insurance, California Casualty, USAA Insurance. Military: USAFA, Fort Carson, NORAD, Peterson AFB and Schriever AFB. Visit Colorado Springs, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, IHG, Priceline, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Odigeo and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing