We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy
2.5 of 5 Motel   |   7110 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save 10-30%
Ranked #41 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Langkawi, Malaysia
1 review
“Good Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

I have stayed at this property a few times and each time is a pleasant experence. The staff if well prepared and organized. The rooms are clean and many restaurants are close by. Roms have been remodeled and were very comfortable. My only suggestion would be to install newer televisions and maybe offer a few more channels. Overall, great experience.

Room Tip: may want to stay on backside of hotel, but there are no bad rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sara P, Front Office Manager at Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
The Holiday Inn Express & Suites would like to say Thank You for taking the time to respond on your experience with us. We appreciate your business and look forward to having you stay with us again. Once again thank you and have a great day.

Sincerely,
The Holiday Inn Express Staff! 
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    52
    26
    13
    12
See reviews for
64
24
3
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (48)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hanover Park, Illinois
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

From the time of check in and every night after, this staff was top notch. I travel to alot of places and this hotel by far has the best staff I have come across. The rooms are spacious and very clean! 4 nice places to eat within walking distance. What more could you ask for?
Staying here will be my place of choice when in the area. Did I mention how beautiful the view was outside your window? AWESOME!!

Room Tip: I stated in 322 and it ad an awesome view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 7, 2012

I have been traveling for work quite frequently and found that the staff at this hotel was very helpful. My co-worker and I were both upgraded to suites and were informed of all the amenities located in this hotel. I also received a call from Guest Services shortly after my arrival to ensure that everything in the room was as I intended. Good customer service, even more so coming from someone who also works in Client Relations.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wellington, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2012

I've stayed here many times on business and always enjoy the nice hotel staff, comfortable rooms and the beautiful local scenery. Great place to relax after a long working day. I've stayed in other hotels in the area, but I always come back here.

Room Tip: Great view of Pike's Peak in the morning on the west side.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Spokane, Washington
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2012

Very clean property with friendly, knowledgeable staff.

View of Pike's Peak

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ashland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

We really enjoyed our stay at this Holiday Inn Express. The staff was friendly, breakfast had a wide range of options, pool area and hot tub were great. Will stay here again!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haslet, Texas
2 reviews
3 of 5 stars Reviewed February 26, 2012

Average property for this chain, some wear and tear indicating older refurb. Bathroom issue was the most problemtatic, a previous leak in the ceiling has resulted in some mold growth. Freindly staff, great location, would probably stay again if simply traveling through town.

Room Tip: I always choose top floor (had some tumblers above us this trip), furthest from elevators. Get a roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy

Address: 7110 Commerce Center Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80919
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#16 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy 2.5*
Number of rooms: 78
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Colorado Springs-Air Force Academy is conveniently located on the north side of Colorado Springs, just one exit south of the US Air Force Academy and easy access to I-25. Additional hotel features include: Deluxe hotel accommodations 28 suites with microwave and refrigerators. Complimentary Continental deluxe breakfast, 24 hr business center and complimentary local phone calls, high speed internet in all guest rooms. Indoor pool, whirlpool and workout facility. Walking distance to many local restaurants. Attractions Garden of the Gods, Pikes Peak, Old Colorado City, Manitou Springs, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Focus on the Family, World Pray Center, US Olympic Training Center, Pine Creek Golf Course. Business: Hewlett Packard, MCI, Federal Express, Oracle, Boeing, Stellant, Current, Lockheed Martin, Ford, Northrop Grumman, Raytheon, Intel, Bank of America, Progressive insurance, California Casualty, USAA Insurance. Military: USAFA, Fort Carson, NORAD, Peterson AFB and Schriever AFB. Visit Colorado Springs, CO and Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, IHG, Expedia, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Hotels.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
Holiday Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Colorado Springs

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Holiday Inn Express - Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.