We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, reasonable rates but coffee deficient” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   4385 Sinton Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #53 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Laramie
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Clean, reasonable rates but coffee deficient”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2014

This is NOT a fancy LaQuinta, but it is clean and has the basics. I would say average for friendly.
VERY reasonable rates.
However there is no business center therefore no computer. Plenty of plugs and connections in the room however..
BUT there is ONLY coffee at breakfast. Simply not available at other times except for those very small coffee makers and tiny packets in the rooms..
I love the LaQuinta chain and its dog friendly policy- travel for dog events, but the lack of coffee was an unpleasant surprise.
The Hotel is off freeway and was very quiet.

Room Tip: Most rooms seem to be accessed from outside. Not interior corridors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

179 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    57
    33
    31
    9
See reviews for
78
51
15
10
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Denver, Colorado
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

I was snowed in Colorado springs so me and my girlfriend decided to stay here. The person at the front desk was rude and acted like he we weren't about to pay him for a service. I had noticed the thousand signs no smoking in the rooms or you will be charged 250. I am a smoker and I didn't have an extra two hundred fifty, so I rolled my joint and took it outside in the snow to smoke. We slept in our room, checked out, went back to Denver. When I got home I had noticed there was a 250 dollar charge on my card. I called and sure enough the front desk tells me that there was a smell of marijuana in the room and some in the trash so they charged us. For people who know marijuana smoke smells vastly different from the fresh herb. I called to speak to a manager but I was told I would have to wait for a week until the manager returned. She tells me its a non smoking premises so I wasn't even allowed to smoke outside and since I smoked outside I was In violation of their rules. (even though cigarette smokers can smoke on the premises all they want). I come to springs on a monthly basis and I will never stay at this place again. Its too close to the trains and they kept me up all night. I could hear everything in the other rooms that the other guests are doing.

Room Tip: Dont stay here. The train passes every hour and rumbles the whole place.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
LQGOG, General Manager at La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
While I appreciate your frustration at being charged a smoking fee, we do charge that fee to anyone who is smoking, whether it be marijuana or cigarettes. We must keep our promise to provide a smoke free experience to all of our guests. When you simply step outside to smoke in front of your room, that smoke travels through the Heater / Air Conditioner into the rooms. We follow the guidelines in Colorado Law that does not allow smoking within 15 feet of any entry door. Since we are an outside entry property, that means you must step to the edge of the property to smoke.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

Was very please with my stay, and to my surprice was unbelivable cheap. was very surprice how much colorado springs has change over the las few years. plenty to do and great restaurants to choose from.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at La Quinta Garden of the Gods in Colorado Springs 3 nights one a business/pleasure trip. I made my reservation by phone, directly with the clerk at the hotel; not a central reservations number. That clerk was friendly and able to detail all the room choices and prices available, including my AAA discount. I arrived around 11 PM in a light drizzle (on a motorcycle, no less) and was received as if I was an expected guest by the two employees in the lobby. My reservation was correct and the check-in took approximately 1 minute. I did not have to re-swipe the credit card which I used to secure the room (a personal peeve). The room was a very modern business traveler setup; good lighting, and a whole bank of electrical plugs (including USB!) on the large desk. Also, rooms have individual WiFi routers, so my signal was Netflix-strong. The paint on the walls was fresh and it was as clean as a new pin. The pillow top mattress was better than my old bed at home and the pillows were thick and in great shape. There was an outdoor, heated pool, which I did not use, though my room overlooked it, and it appeared perfectly clean. In summary: this La Quinta location is up-to-date, well-managed, and very clean, and the price is excellent.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elmwood Park, Illinois
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2014

The guy and the front desk was very nice as we checked in, he told us about the free breakfast and showed us where are room was. The room was very nice, except for in the bathroom. After picking up one of the towels I found someones used soap. It grossed me out and made me think that they never even changed the towels out. The blow dryer stopped working the last night we were there. One day when we returned to the hotel our door was open, luckily nothing was taken. We called the front desk and the guy at the desk didn't seem to care much. But that wasn't even the biggest problem. The people in the room next to us were loud. When I mean loud, I mean they were having aggressive threesomes and we heard everything!!! I also questioned our safety the way they were talking. I think this hotel needs some type of security walking around, a lot of sketchy looking people were coming in and out of the same hotel room. We didn't bother to call the front desk because I don't think they would have cared. I have never been so disgusted! We had to sleep with the fan on all night to drown out the sound! If the rooms were just sound proofed better this wouldn't be an issue. Also the water barely got hot in the sink, and took forever to get warm in the shower. All in all it was just a nice, modern, clean room to sleep in while we went out and explored the city.

Room Tip: Until they fix their sound proofing problem, suggest a room where no one is next to you, if that'...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2014

We had driven for 9 hours by the time we got to Colorado Springs and the La Quinta was right off I-25 and on Garden of the Gods Road which is where we wanted to go the next day. The hotel is fine for what it is. A low cost place to sleep. Nothing fancy. Nothing bad happened so it was fine.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods

Address: 4385 Sinton Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80907-4235
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #53 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Tingo, Hotels.com, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn - Garden Of The Gods Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn Colorado Springs Garden of the Gods, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.