We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE A CREDIT CARD!!!!” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Pine Tree Hotel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Save
You added Pine Tree Hotel to your Saves list
Pine Tree Hotel
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   520 North Murray Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80915 (Formerly Ramada Limited Colorado Springs)   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #86 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
budwiesser
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“DO NOT GIVE THESE PEOPLE A CREDIT CARD!!!!”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 26, 2012

The place is very hard up for money!.....under new management...................................................................

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bob j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

175 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed February 14, 2012

I should have turned right around after seeing the kind of area the Ramada was in. The actual hotel itself was absolutely terrible. The room had a dungy, stale, cave aroma to it. The floors were extremely dirty, the inside of the fridge had obviously not been cleaned in a long time b/c there was a slimy goo residue hanging from the trays. The ceiling, walls, and doors were chipped and stained. The bathroom floor was incredibly dirty, with mold and mildew along the baseboards. I was amazed that the heater even turned on b/c it was hanging off the wall with one end on the ground. The front door could have been easily kicked in by a child so the deadlock was a must. The breakfast was subpar at best. Originally, my family and I were going to stay a week, which comes to $339 ($49 a night) but I immediately went to the front desk and opted for one night... for some reason the price jumped to $79!! We had just checked out of the Super 8 and stayed there for a week for just $238 ($34 a night) and that hotel was MUCH cleaner and more comfortable and the staff was much more pleasant. We will be returning to our last hotel tomorrow...

DO NOT stay here, especially for almost $80. You might as well stay at the Hilton and get world class treatment.

Room Tip: Avoid staying at the Ramada Inn Limited at Colorado Springs altogether!
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank michaelmccormick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Colorado Springs hotels

alabama
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2011

I stayed at the ramada limited in colorado springs. I will be back the place was great with the great staff it's like a home away from home. I needed a ride to the Airport the manager took me. I had a light out in the bathroom the maint man was knocking on my door in 5min WOW. The front desk staff all nice outgoing. I will be back on my next trip. I stay in alot of hotels this hotels has nice people they smile and have agood time with the guest you feel like your around family and friends.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Russellville, Arkansas
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 12, 2011

It wasn't the perfect place by any means, but it was a good clean room for a very good price. Room had a microwave and fridge. Location was perfect. Staff was friendly. We enjoyed our stay and plan on staying here again, particular because of its location.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mqualls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 7, 2011

I stayed there with my Family on Labor Day weekend. The Hotel staff were very professional and friendly. The General Manager Reginia obviously takes much care in her property and staff.

Room Tip: Fargos Pizza is just down the street and a great place to eat
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank 198monte
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ivelostmyself
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2011

Our family of 6 stayed here for 4 nights. The location is a little questionable, but we never felt unsafe. I had called twice before we got there to check on number of beds, and to ask for fridge & microwave. I spoke with Edwin, and he was very nice & accomidating. When we arrived, the outside made me a little uneasy, it just seemed like it was in a weird spot. But check-in was fast & easy, and it was very clean inside. The hall on the 3rd floor smelled weird, but our room was spotless. Not much of a view, but easy to locate attractions, shopping, and eating. The breakfast had hot chocolate, OJ, lemon water, milk, coffee, waffles, oatmeal, cereal, muffins, breads, pastries, and fresh fruits. It was also very quiet at night. Overall, we werw satisfied-especially since we found the room online so cheap.

  • Stayed July 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ivelostmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Tennessee
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2011

I resd the last person review and me and my husband and family booked a room. The person that said bad place to stay SHOULD SHUT UP. Frist yes its a older hotel very clean all the staff Great..Rmada has nothing to due with building closeing so again shut up. I also ask about longterm stay they have that for guest. So mr man that so better then the ramada it's not section 8. But I give a great shout out to the Ramada and staff I think you for all your hard work. We would saty with yall anytime.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rosamarie23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
6.5 mi away
Colorado Springs Extended Stay Hotel
Colorado Springs Extended Stay H...
#60 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 stars 131 reviews
1.7 mi away
Value Place Colorado Springs
Value Place Colorado Springs
#36 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 56 reviews
8.0 mi away
Econo Lodge North Academy
Econo Lodge North Academy
#66 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.3 mi away
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Springs
Sonesta ES Suites Colorado Sprin...
#43 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 93 reviews
2.4 mi away
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airpor...
#67 of 107 in Colorado Springs
3.0 of 5 stars 193 reviews
8.1 mi away
The Academy Hotel Colorado Springs
The Academy Hotel Colorado Sprin...
#19 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 1,703 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pine Tree Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pine Tree Hotel

Address: 520 North Murray Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80915 (Formerly Ramada Limited Colorado Springs)
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #86 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Pine Tree Hotel 2.5*
Number of rooms: 69
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity and Odigeo so you can book your Pine Tree Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Limited East Hotel Colorado Springs
Ramada Colorado Springs
Ramada Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Ramada

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing