We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Kinda nice” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save Saved
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Parking
Ranked #42 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
1 review
“Kinda nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

The rooms are nice and clean. Staff pleasant. But if your banking on the free food - ummm might want to think again. Not so classy in that department - one night they had cabbage and it stunk the whole place up. However they did have a nice bowl of candy at the front desk :-)

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
Thank you for your comments, we appreciate your input so that we can improve any aspect of the hotel that needs attention.
We did cook cabbage on St. Patrick's Day, I am so glad you mentioned it, who new that it would have an unappetizing odor. Thank you so much for bringing this to our attention. Next year we will definitely do something different.
Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

88 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    47
    21
    11
    8
    1
See reviews for
31
9
2
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
San Diego, California
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

I stayed at this Residence Inn for nearly 30 days, and it was a great experience from end to end.
The accomodations were very comfortable, including the suite, and overall facilities. Nice gym and even a small indoor pool, provided nice work out options. The staff was awesome - The management was just great. Folks very responsive. Everyone made me feel right at home, and helped out whenever I needed anything. The property was well maintained, and even had a charcoal grill and small fire pit outside when weather cooperated. The housekeeping staff was also great, and kept on top of everything.The kitchens were newly refurbished, and really enjoyed a full kitchen for this long a stay. The location was slso great, as there are two very popular restaurants literally next door, a Target across the street as well as a movie theater about 3-4 minute walk. Close to I-25. Ample parking. There are some nice trails in the area. There is also a small pond with geese nearby, and a large fountain, thus Geyser Drive.
I had a great stay here, and much appreciated the great staff support. It was about as good a home away from home as I can have asked for!! I highly recommend this property!!

Room Tip: I stayed on the top floor, and assume these would be more quiet. I did not use Room Service as sus...
See more room tips
Green Features: There is a small restuarant area for breakfast and early in the week in the early evening, they have snacks, burgers, Bratworst, etc.. It's like a Happy Hour options for guests to mingle and have snacks. This was all complimentary, and very popular.
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I know it is hard to be away from family and friends for a long period of time...so I'm glad to hear we are your home away from home.
I appreciate all the positive comments about our staff and our hotel. We love to hear when we are doing things right!
It's nice to hear that you were able to get out in the area and experience shopping and dining close by.
We look forward to seeing you again. Thanks so much for your comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2014

We've stayed at a lot of Residence Inns when we travel. This is not one of our favorites. The staff was nice and facilities were clean. It was just lacking. Sub-par breakfast, happy hour was a pitcher of beer and craft of wine to be shared by all. And no ice unless you make it yourself in your room freezer.

Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, July 8, 2014
I apologize that you did enjoy your stay with us. I appreciate your comments so that we can improve upon the areas that you felt were lacking.
I am glad the staff was helpful and your room was clean. I hope that you will try us again and give us another chance to win back your loyalty.
Please feel free to contact me with any additional feedback or questions you may have.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

Perfect location if working on Carson. Easy commute. Also staff is excellent.
Now I am just trying to get to the 200 character minimum. Now I remember why I quit doing Trip Advisor reviews. One more word

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to post your response on TripAdvisor. We appreciate your kind words and hope that we can serve you in the near future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2014

This is one of the best Residence Inns where we've stayed. It was conveniently located near the interstate and to restaurants. Service staff was extremely friendly and helpful. Room was neat and well-maintained.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
I am so glad you enjoyed our convenient location. I hope you were able to enjoy one of the many restaurants in the area. We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience, we appreciate the opportunity to serve you:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stay at Residence Inns on a regular basis all over the country. I stayed here for 9 weeks; I can honestly say this is one of the best of the bunch! The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and addressed all concerns in an reasonable amount of time. The building and grounds are well maintained and appealing to the eye. Breakfast was on par with other hotels I've stayed at. The evening meals, served Monday-Wednesdays, are an added benefit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South. I will make sure I share your positive comments with our staff. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was convenient to interstate highway and only 20 minutes from the airport. Three top quality eating places right next door and more within a half miles drive. Hotel management and front desk staff was very outgoing and pleasant to talk with. I was originally supposed to stay only 2 weeks, but had to extend my stay for an additional 3 weeks and the front desk staff went out of their way to accomodate my extended stay. I would stay at this location again without hesitation whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Be pleasant to the management and front desk staff and they will work with you on your request.
See more room tips
Green Features: I found that the hotel's staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was a pleasant as possible. When I became extremely sick the first week there, the hold staff ensured I had clean/fresh linen and towels everyday.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your extended stay with us. I am glad you had the opportunity to get to know our staff as well as visit some of the restaurants in the area. I'm happy we met your expectations and hope that we can be your lodging choice again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2765 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.