We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best...” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Colorado Springs South to your Saves list
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2765 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Mobile Check-In
Ranked #42 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“One of the best...”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

I stay at Residence Inns on a regular basis all over the country. I stayed here for 9 weeks; I can honestly say this is one of the best of the bunch! The staff went out of their way to make me feel welcome and addressed all concerns in an reasonable amount of time. The building and grounds are well maintained and appealing to the eye. Breakfast was on par with other hotels I've stayed at. The evening meals, served Monday-Wednesdays, are an added benefit.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bob H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
We are so happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate that you took the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South. I will make sure I share your positive comments with our staff. Thank you again, we look forward to serving you in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

123 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 5, 2014

The hotel was convenient to interstate highway and only 20 minutes from the airport. Three top quality eating places right next door and more within a half miles drive. Hotel management and front desk staff was very outgoing and pleasant to talk with. I was originally supposed to stay only 2 weeks, but had to extend my stay for an additional 3 weeks and the front desk staff went out of their way to accomodate my extended stay. I would stay at this location again without hesitation whether for business or pleasure.

Room Tip: Be pleasant to the management and front desk staff and they will work with you on your request.
See more room tips
Green Features: I found that the hotel's staff went out of their way to make sure my stay was a pleasant as possible. When I became extremely sick the first week there, the hold staff ensured I had clean/fresh linen and towels everyday.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Oscar G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 19, 2014
It's so nice to hear you enjoyed your extended stay with us. I am glad you had the opportunity to get to know our staff as well as visit some of the restaurants in the area. I'm happy we met your expectations and hope that we can be your lodging choice again in the near future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Savannah, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

Stayed here for 6 months because of my job. Staff was the best I have experienced. Breakfast was good and Dinners on Mondays-Wednesdays were great. Mixed it up each week so it wasn't always the same old thing. Great job And I stay in a lot of hotels. Not one complaint I can think of. Except I will be missing all of you guys!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank WHODATSAID
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to write your review. I am glad you enjoyed your time with us, we enjoyed having you! Hope you will be back in the area soon, we would love to see you:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

We recently stayed for two nights and enjoyed our cozy,clean, quiet hotel room. We have children who stayed with us and loved the breakfast bar. The front desk people were always very helpful and patient. We will definitely make sure to stay again when we have a chance.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danad55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Glad to hear you enjoyed our breakfast. It's always nice when one is traveling with children to have a lot of options. Thanks for your review, we hope to be able to serve you again in the near future:)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Tripoli, Pennsylvania
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Staff was excellent during my stay here at Residence Inn. I felt very welcomed and comfortable as soon as I walked in. Very friendly managment and front staff! Its close to the downtown and many great restaurants. My room was very clean, compaired to most places I have visited (and I travel quite often) Breakfast was also why I chose five starts on this rating. The morning staff was very energetic and kept the buffet full and fresh. Thank you for a great stay!

Room Tip: Studio fit perfect for me, not too small nor too big.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jasson P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
I am glad your room was clean and comfortable and your breakfast was enjoyable. We strive hard to make sure we provide an excellent stay for all of our guests. Thank you for taking the time to write your review, we appreciate it. Hope to see you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

After making my reservation about four weeks in advance (Gold Marriott Status) and requested top floor on my reservation, when I called the Hotel the afternoon of my arrival to get directions the Clerk informed me that I would need to stay at the Fairfield Inn next door for first night because of a problem with my room. If I had not called ahead they would not have told me until I walked in. Sarah at Fairfield was very nice and helpful.
After hassle of unpacking night of arrival and then packing back up next morning, I then checked into Residence Inn but they still did not have a room for me on top floor and the entire stay was miserable because of the constant noise above our room which started early and continued until late at night. Internet was constantly being disrupted. There appears to be NO insulation between the walls or floors. Twice we asked Front Desk to get the above room to be quieter but they said they went up and didn't hear anything and thought no one was in that room. After two nights, I cut my stay and switched hotels. Hotel Manager did not reduce my rate. Breakfast about same as Fairfield. Lobby was furnished nicely but if you want any rest, insist on top floor or go to the Fairfield Inn next door. They are much nicer.

Room Tip: Insist on top floor. Otherwise because the walls/floor are so thin, you will not be able to rest du...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank worldtravelerprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014

We arrived here On February the 6th, 2014. Our check in went smooth. Since our stay here all the Staff have been so helpful with any our our concerns immediately. For instance one day the hair dryer in the room did not work. I came to the front desk & the clerk on duty called the Maintence man & within 10 minutes he was in my room. What had happened is the little circuit breaker on the wall had tripped & he reset it. I would like to Comment on the all the staff here at the Residence Inn. They are very helpful & very courteous. And very freindly. Just like to mention one. Mr. Damon Allen. He works in the morning for the Breakfast wait staff. He is always so Kind & courteous. He is very knowledgeable on his Job. And does very well. He always asks myself how I'm I doing??? How is your day going??? And after I am done eating, he always asks me if their is anything else I would like before he breaks down the Breakfast items. His friendly smile is always a welcome to my Mornings here. We will close on our home on the 28th of March, but will stay here in the Residence Inn until the 3rd of April. I would like to recommend Mr. Damon Allen for some kind of an award for his hard work. He is very Knoweledgeable, friendly & courteous. He always talks to the other Guests also, asks them how their day is going & if he can get anything else for them. He is so Kind to others I would hate to see his excellent mannerisums & his generous help & his Kindness go unnoticed. Our stay has been excellent, & will enjoy coming back again. The food is excellent in the Mornings & in the evenings when they serve dinner here Monday - Wednesday. Thank You very your Kindness Mrs. Patricia E. Miera, room 119.

Room Tip: Our stay on the 1st Floor was most excellent
See more room tips
Green Features: Your stay here at the residence Inn will be an enjoyable one. All the staff here are so friendly & courteous & will help you any time you need assistance
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tonia M, General Manager at Residence Inn Colorado Springs South, responded to this review, August 20, 2014
Thank you so much for taking the time to share your experience at the Residence Inn Colorado Springs South. I am so happy that you enjoyed your stay and that Damon was so kind to you during your stay. He is one of our shining stars and we are so lucky to have him as one of our associates.
I am glad your stay was excellent and we look forward to serving you again when you return.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs S...
#35 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 150 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#10 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 405 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#33 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 785 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#37 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 324 reviews
1.0 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado S...
#25 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 152 reviews
9.9 mi away
Staybridge Suites Colorado Springs
Staybridge Suites Colorado Sprin...
#4 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 433 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Colorado Springs South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Colorado Springs South

Address: 2765 Geyser Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Colorado Springs South 3*
Number of rooms: 72
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Residence Inn by Marriott located in Colorado Springs, Colorado, is the perfect hotel whether staying for one night or several weeks! With the Rocky Mountains at our doorstep, we invite you to discover Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods, and the Cheyenne Mountain Zoo. Spend a day browsing the unique shops of Manitou Springs and Old Colorado City or the boutiques at The Broadmoor. For the adventurous, Seven Falls, Cave of the Winds, miles of scenic hiking and the rush of Royal Gorge white water await! You will find us conveniently located on the I-25 corridor near Ft. Carson, Peterson AFB, Memorial Hospital, the US Olympic Complex, the World Arena, and the thriving bustle of downtown. Our large and fully appointed suites offer everything you need to make our hotel your home away from home and our devoted staff is always at your service. Relax, stay strong, and be productive at the Residence Inn, Colorado Springs South! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Colorado Springs South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing