We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good cheap vacation stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1780 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

118 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    26
    22
    25
    21
    24
See reviews for
59
20
7
18
Rating summary
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Stillwater
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel itself wasn't too bad, however it was obvious that little care was given to the floors, they were sticky and gross. The breakfast was a joke, but honestly for the price we expected it to be sparse. We had to ask for housekeeping to empty the trash and replace towels...we stayed 5 nights so this was necessary. The pool and hot tub was nice, but again it's obviously the "free" pool for the locals because there was several families who would show up at the pool, swim for awhile, then leave so being at the pool was more like a community swimming pool with 20 kids swimming in the hot tub and pool. We will never stay at this hotel again. If the management at the hotel would pay just a little attention to these things, it could be decent

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 13, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review! I am glad to hear you thought well of our pool and spa. I am sorry to hear you didnt enjoy your entire stay. Your commentary is vey important to us and i will be sure to adress our Housekeeping department and front desk of the things you werent satified with. Once again, thank you so much for writing in!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We booked a king and ended up with 2 doubles. Our room was really gross. I couldn't walk around barefoot on the carpet. It was sticky almost. The beds sunk in before you ever even laid on them. Choose one of the other Day's inn in town.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review, I am sorry you did not enjoy your stay . We will definitley be taking this to our housekeeping and assuring our rooms are kept to standard. Once again, thank you for writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014 via mobile

Upon arrival there were no washcloths or towels, we called to ask for some and after an hour of waiting I went to get them myself. Frayed and stained carpet, broken and ripped furniture in lobby, room smelled like urine, pizza cheese on stairway floor for an entire day (no elevator) fitted sheets came off bed if you moved on it, metal brace sticking out from bed that I hit my legs on twice, one curtain missing from room window, housekeep never replaced soap so we were down to using a tiny sliver. Batteries died in TV remote so I left a note asking that they please be replaced, the remote then disappeared never to return. Pretty much a nightmare, I will never stay in a Days Inn again.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review on your recent stay with our property. I am so sorry you did not find our location suitable. Again, thank you for leaving your response.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1780 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.