We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The whole hotel is a little shabby. The staff is great...” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1780 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    24
    26
    24
    27
See reviews for
65
24
7
20
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville Beach
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2014

I'm glad this was a short stay.
Front desk staff was helpful and courteous.
Housekeeping was awful.
They failed to empty trash, replace towels, and every day I had to go to the front desk to ask for coffee, because they never restocked the room.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Days Inn

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sioux Falls, South Dakota
Top Contributor
222 reviews 222 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 72 cities Reviews in 72 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

After a long day on the road, we were looking for a place that was easily accessible and not exceedingly expensive. We chose this Days Inn. It certainly met our needs for an overnight stay. The individual who checked us in was pleasant and efficient. Our room was large and acceptably clean. The mattress was comfortable. The place is very quiet. The one 'shortfall' in our opinion was the breakfast .. we didn't experience any fresh fruit -- mostly carbohydrates (but we weren't there because of the breakfast). Overall, we were happy with our choice!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
With every review written it only gives us an opportunity to improve, so thank you for your time. We are very happy to hear your stay was pleasant. Our hotel most certainly tries to provide all we can for our guests at a reasonable price. We do hope you choose our location again on your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Temecula, California
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2014

I stayed here a few months ago and had a wonderful expirence so I decided to stay again. I had a early morning flight and came to the hotel at 11am the clerk was so nice she accommodated me with a early check in. The room was clean and smelled fresh. Breakfast has fresh fruits and waffles! The hotel overall a great stay!

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write our hotel a review, we greatly appreciate it. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful experience. Our hotel does the best we can do accommodate all our guests. We do hope you do choose us again on your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 15, 2014

We first walked in and we were greeted very kindly by the front desk. They accomodated us fairly quickly even if there were plenty of other guests. Our room was spacious and clean. We enjoyed the spa and the pool. I saw the maintenance guy in and out of their cleaning it, so that was very reassuring. I will most definitely come back.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
We greatly appreciate the time you take to write our hotel a review. Our spa and pool are always being maintained and is open for our guests enjoyment. We do hope you choose us again on your next travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1780 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916 (Formerly Americas Best Value Inn Airport)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #64 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 47
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, EasyToBook, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.