We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Now that's a suite !” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Winnipeg,Manitoba, Canada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
“Now that's a suite !”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 4, 2014

We always book suites for our trips & we were extremely pleased with our suite - it was fully equipped, lots of room, very comfortable with a nice view. Staff were very helpful/friendly during our stay. We've stayed in many suites, this was one of the nicest.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the AWESOME review! We truly appreciate all the nice comments on the hotel, the suite and our staff. So when are you coming back to see us?
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

611 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    190
    86
    57
    24
See reviews for
167
112
33
228
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bloomington, Indiana
Top Contributor
175 reviews 175 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
95 helpful votes 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2014

During our cross country USA road trip, we stayed in more then a dozen hotels. This is not the best doubletree! The location is great, close to the highway. The room was quite large with a great separate bar area and large, clean bathroom. However, they charge extra for a mini fridge! We stayed on the top floor which was quite. :) recommend for road trips and visit to Garden of the Gods...

Stayed July 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 4, 2014
Thank you for your review and for your feedback. Hearing directly from guests is important as it tells us what we are doing well and what we need to do to improve. I hope you will accept my most for the other issues and frustrations you experienced. I will promptly take the steps necessary to correct the problems you have brought to my attention. I am confident that if you return to our hotel, you would have a much improved experience. If I can be of assistance in booking a future stay, please do not hesitate to contact me at.

Greg Mckenna
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Check in was easy and everything was ready for us. The staff were the the most hospitable and took very good care of us. Very pleasant and courteous. The best we have experienced. Location was ideal and easy access to highways. Shopping was convienant.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! I am glad to hear you 'had a good stay! We do have a great team here...I appreciate you mentioning them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

Staff very cooperative, informative and helpful. Meals very nice. Best outer door security I have seen. (All the locks worked!) Door closers for our room worked well ,but were noisy. Mattresses and pillows too soft.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the nice review! I am glad to hear you 'enjoyed your stay! We do have a great team here...I appreciate you mentioning them!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Elyria, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 30, 2014

We were attending a convention which was meeting at the Double Tree facility. Both the convention meeting rooms and our personal room were excellent. The staff was very helpful and courteous. We drove and found the hotel's location conveniently located close to an interstate highway.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for your review on your recent stay with us and your kind remarks about our staff and location.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Francisco, California
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

I would agree with the other posts that the staff is incredibly friendly at this hotel. I stayed here because it was close to the Broadmore where i was attending a convention. The hotel has a nice layout but is in desperate need of an upgrade. The rooms & hallways are fairly outdated and smell of cinnamon air freshener. The first room I checked into had two little birds nesting on the deck and there was bird poop everywhere AND maintenance had left tools in the bathroom. It took a simple call for the receptionist to move us to the ground level to a nicer room. They were vey accommodating and apologetic.

The grounds are well kept and they have an indoor swimming pool and jacuzzi. The rooms had REALLY nice and comfortable beds and Pillows. I am used to Westin heavenly beds and these weren't bad.

The hotel is located near the freeway and a strip mall so there are a few restaurant options within walking distance. The hotel is about 10 minute drive to the BroadMore. It's about 1 hour 20 minute drive from Denver International Airport

Room Tip: Ask for a ground room with sliding door to outside grounds
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent visit(s) with us. The comments on our staff, are greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lakewood, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2014

Hotel is ok, easy to get to right off the highway, and the people were nice enough. The conference food was terrible (rubber chicken?) and the hotel is in dire need of updating. The room was clean and comfortable, but there was a lot of highway noise through the window. Hard for a warm cookie to make up for all that.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for the honest review! We truly appreciate all the comments on the hotel and are always working to improve.We hope you will stay again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#18 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#28 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.