We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3X Points-Triple Rewards!
Ranked #26 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
helena, United States
1 review
“Nice”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Arrived late at night. Everything was very nice. Have no complaints at all - especially the yummy cookies. Don't hesitate to book this hotel if your in the area. Also, lots of good restaurants within walking distance and fairly close to the airport. Maintenane clue was awesome.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for your kind words on your recent visit. We can't ask for a better review than the one you gave! And I'm glad to hear you enjoyed our delicious World Famous DoubleTree Cookies !
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    231
    170
    84
    54
    22
See reviews for
152
102
31
211
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Broomfield, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

Pool is heated & nice to swim in; hot tub is large but over-chlorinated. The food provided at our conference was sub-par. Our room (most important for this review) was on the ground floor 1. We had major trouble getting our door to open because it was a bad fit. They sent maintenance to fix it, and even after he left we had trouble opening the door. The rooms are not sound-proof at all. We could hear all activity in the hallway and in the room above us (at 2am, which was not pleasant).

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Thank you for taking time to write a review on your recent stay with us. I was saddened to hear you had some trouble with your door and the sound coming from outside your room.Please feel free to contact directly.

Greg McKenna
General Manager DoubleTree By Hilton Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
colorado springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

great stay, excellent service, courteous professional staff, accessible amenities, relaxing visit, everything from the room, all the way down to the location of the hotel to where my business was located for the weekend was a pleasant experience

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
I appreciate you taking time to write a review on your experience at our hotel. Hope we can be your 'home away from home'.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lees Summit, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

My daughter and I stayed at this Doubletree last week. We had a wonderful experience. The lobby was spacious and clean. At check-in and throughout the week we were given warm chocolate chip cookies and there was always water available. Our room was quiet and very clean. The staff was very attentive and polite. I would definitely stay at this hotel if in Colorado Springs again.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenFGates, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 13, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We appreciate you selecting DoubleTree and Hilton as your hotel of choice when you travel.

We hope to see you again Soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ANCOfficer82
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

The location is just outside downtown Colorado Springs, but only an exit away from all the tourist attractions around town. Right off of I-25, it is also located next to chain restaurants and stores, such as Carrabba's and Target. We were staying there for a couple of nights and as I checked in, which was a breeze, I was quickly greeted and offered warm freshly made cookies. The facility is quite large, with most of the amenities such as gym and pool towards the back, but they are top of the line quality and well maintained (Threadmill's had their own DirecTV screen on them). Our room was well kept, clean, and very quiet, we had a nice view of Cheyenne Mountain and even had a nice Juliet balcony. We spilled a drink on the sheets one night and housekeeping service was quick to change them out. What I must say that was outstanding was the morning breakfast (included in our stay). The staff was extremely pleasant and professional. The food was great, in terms of buffet style, your choices from fresh fruit and oatmeal to cereal, omelet station and bacon. The fresh squeezed OJ was also quite a nice surprise. Colorado Springs itself is quite spread out so most visitors have a rental car, which is great as this DoubleTree is only 1-2 exits from Manitou Springs, Downtown, Fort Carson, 4-5 exits from Pikes Peak, Garden of the Gods and the Air Force Academy. Nonetheless, a great place to stay, I wouldn't expect any less from the DoubleTree.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side (where we were placed) are farther from the pool and gym, but away from I-25...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 11, 2014
Nice review! Thank you for taking time to tell everyone how your stay was with us. I'm glad to hear our staff made you feel welcome. We are always glad to hear comments from guests who get to enjoy the complimentary breakfast . Please stop in and say hello the next time you stay with us!

Thank You for your business!



Greg Mckenna
General Manager
DoubleTree By Hilton Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2014

Good place to stay in CO Springs. Friendly efficient staff. Very satisfied with breakfast and supper. ( had lunch elsewhere ) This is my third visit to CO Springs, started at DoubleTree by Hilton each time. I will definitely look to stay there again in the future.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greg M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 8, 2014
We really appreciate you taking the time to write a review on your recent stay with us. We always love to hear when guests say they've had a wonderful experience at our hotel. And thank for your nice comments about our team! Please stop in say hello the nest time your here.

Greg Mckenna
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

I was greeted warmly, questions answered promptly, and overall my stay was excellent. The added bonus was the wonderful pillows at night. Usually I do not sleep well away from home, but the first night after sinking into the cloud of pillows, I woke feeling well rested. The warm chocolate chip cookies are wonderful and a nice comfort after a long day in conferences.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, June 6, 2014
Nice review! Thank you for taking time to tell everyone how your stay was with us. I'm glad to hear our staff made you feel welcome and of course the COOKIES! Hope to see you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#16 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#31 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.