We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“My weekend” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
3X Points-Triple Rewards!
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
“My weekend”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

The staff is friendly. Laura who worked at the wine bar was really friendly and made me laugh. I had left an item in the hotel room and right after I had checked out and left, I notified the hotel. They called me back and explained they couldn't find the item, but I knew I had left it in the room. So when I got off work, (I was there for military drill), I went back to the hotel and they said they still couldn't find it. Next day, Bonnie called me and after talking to me, she looked again and found the item. If she hadn't called, I was going to call every day til they found it. Other than that, the room was clean and staff friendly.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear MariaH - We really appreciate you taking a few moments to post a review of our property. We're glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay & that Bonnie, our Executive Housekeeper, was able to locate your lost item. We do hope we will have the pleasure of you staying with us again the next time you come through the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

513 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    214
    152
    74
    52
    21
See reviews for
145
92
29
190
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (72)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Regina, Canada
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 15, 2014

We arrived here after driving 15 hours and the friendly folks at the front desk were quick and efficient so we could get to our room and a bed!! Speaking of beds, this is probably the best hotel bed I have ever slept in. Room was clean, spacious and comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 16, 2014
Dear JoanP - Thank you for the kind words posted in your recent review. We have an amazing staff that truly understand what superior customer service is so we're glad you experienced that. We really appreciate hearing from our customers & sharing their comments with the rest of the staff so they know they are delivering great service. We do hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2014

I travel quite a bit. This hotel is an excellent facility and the staff is excellent. I enjoyed the Wine Bar where I met other travelers. My stay at this hotel was above average in every way. And the welcoming warm chocolate chip cookie was most enjoyable.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 15, 2014
Dear MaryG - Thank you so much for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We just implemented the wine bar a couple months ago & our guests are really enjoying it with the quiet atmosphere. We will look forward to serving you again the next time you come through the Springs. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 6, 2014

Recognized the Double Tree/ Hilton name so had no problem booking. From check in to check out, entire trip was wonderful. Wonderful Staff, Wonderful Food, Wonderful Ambiance! Looking forward to our next trip!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 7, 2014
Dear TripAdvisor member - Shazammm! It's so wonderful to hear that you had such an enjoyable stay with us! We really do have an awesome staff who truly understand what customer service really means. So glad to hear how they shine! We look forward to serving you again the next time you're in the Springs. Many thanks for posting your review.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Excellent accommodations. Very nice rooms and staff was very helpful and curtious. Check in was speedy as well as check out. We had an all inclusive rate and found the whole experience very affordable. The entertainment provided was excellent as well as the staff at the event. The work out room was clean and there was plenty of equipment to use. All in all our stay was very nice and we would stay at the hotel again.

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 6, 2014
Dear JanP - Thank you for choosing to spend your New Year's Eve with us! So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay along with the party we had that night. Phat Daddy is a very popular local band that everyone enjoys. Thanks for posting your review & we definitely look forward to serving you again in the future!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salt Lake City, Utah
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 30, 2013

Staff really does make you feel like a valued guest. Convenient location to many restaurants, attractions, etc. Check out the Broadmoor Hotel, and Cheyenne Mountain Zoo is worth the visit. Air Force Academy Chapel is unique and wonderful. Garden of the Gods is very good place for picnic lunches. The high drive up North Cheyenne Canyon provides spectacular views of the City.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, January 2, 2014
Dear deand - Thanks so much for recently posting a review of our property. We're so glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay. We especially appreciate the feedback about our staff as well as our convenient location. We hope to have the pleasure of serving you again in the future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fountain, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 24, 2013

We held our company Christmas party there and the staff went out of their way to make sure that every thing went smoothly. We stayed the night and found that the beds were very comfortable and we could not hear any noise from the outside of the room which made it easy to sleep.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, December 26, 2013
Dear TinaF - We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us during your recent holiday party. We have a great staff that work very hard in delivering superior customer service so we appreciate you mentioning that. Thanks for taking the time to post a review & we hope you come back & see us! Happy holidays!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#15 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Tingo, getaroom.com, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.