We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Convention” 5 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs to your Saves list
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Breakfast & Wifi
Ranked #24 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Longmont, United States
1 review
“Convention”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 18, 2013

The hotel accommodations were excellent. Our meeting rooms for the convention were very comfortable and very adequate for each of the different sessions. The room was very comfortable. There was adequate space for working on the computer and the desk was very handy. The only problem we had was it was pretty warm in the room and I like to sleep cooler. It didn't seem to cool down as I thought it should. The breakfast buffet was very good. The meals that were served during the convention were very good also.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 19, 2013
Dear NancyM - We are glad to hear that you had an enjoyable stay during the recent convention that you attended. We strive very hard to give our guests a memorable experience whether it is for leisure or business. Thanks for posting a review as we appreciate your comments. Come back & see us!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

625 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    263
    193
    87
    58
    24
See reviews for
171
113
33
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (84)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Collins, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2013

Was clean, quiet, excellent service. My room was across from the elevator, soda machine and ice machine, and you could not hear a thing, and I am a light sleeper. My stay was almost two weeks for business, and the staff were efficient, the room was clean every day upon my return, parking was easy, and the warm cookies were a pleasant bonus. Also an added bonus, was a visit by a pair of great horned owls to my balcony on two evenings, what a sight.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear CindyM - Thank you for the kind words that you posted about our hotel & the staff. So glad to hear that we made your extended stay a memorable one. I can only imagine the sight of a couple horned owls on your balcony. Hopefully you got a couple pictures! Please consider us your home away from home any time you return to the Springs. Safe travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 14, 2013

Great stay in this hotel. Nieces loved the grand look. Pool area was comfortable. Breakfast was delicious. We had no complaints and would be happy to stay here again. I don't think the review section should require a 200 character minimum.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 18, 2013
Dear SusanM - We really appreciate you taking a few moments to post a review of our property. We are so glad that you had an enjoyable stay & liked the amenities that we have to offer. I do hope that we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rock falls, ill., United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2013

everything was very good and nice. good cookies also. front desk was very helpfull. parking was very good. Bar area was very very good. I will stay there again in a few months.The lobby is exceptional with an open air eating area just to the side of the lobby

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 13, 2013
Dear ThomasM - We appreciate you staying with us during your recent business trip to Pueblo. We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay & the amenities we offer. We really value our customer's feedback so many thanks for taking a few moments to post a review. We look forward to serving you the next time you return.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greeley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2013

This place has great location to everywhere and that is awesome. Nice staff that always smile as when you walk by. Very nice comfortable rooms. Cookies were good and nice to have a midnight snack. Tea in the lobby tasted fresh and awesome.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 12, 2013
Dear ChristianC - Thanks so much for taking a few moments to post a review of our property. So glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & found our location convenient to your needs. We do hope to have the pleasure of serving you again the next time you are in the Springs. Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 9, 2013

Overall our experience with this hotel was good. It is clean, updated and the room was a good size. However, the room service staff at this hotel is completely incompetent. We ordered room service 4 or 5 times during this stay and had issues every time but one. For all of these issues I was only offered an extra glass of wine and a $3.00 charge removed from my bill. Totally ridiculous. Also, the beds at this hotel are not that comfortable.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 11, 2013
Dear JennyE - We always appreciate the feedback that we get from our customers. It is so valuable to us as the comments we get helps us improve. We obviously fell short of your expectations with your room service orders & sincerely apologize. Your feedback will most definitely be shared with our food & beverage staff. Hopefully you will visit us again & see great improvement in this area. Thanks again for taking the time to post your review.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 7, 2013

Nice hotel, good location next to shopping and entertainment venues. Comfortable lobby and well appointed conference rooms. Guest rooms are clean, beds very comfortable. Did not recognize any official "security", but they could have been incognito.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, November 8, 2013
Dear BarbaraW - Thank you for your kind posting of our property. Glad to hear that you enjoyed your stay & enjoyed the convenience of our location & the shopping & dining options within walking distance. We hope we have the pleasure of serving you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#13 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#23 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Number of rooms: 299
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Odigeo and Hotels.com so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.