We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good place for a business trip stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Bed & Breakfast Package
Ranked #30 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Brick
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“good place for a business trip stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 1, 2013

My recent stay at the Doubletree in Colorado Springs was very good. Quiet and clean room. Food was good. Staff were very courteous and helpful. The small bar/restaurant had excellent service. Good service. Would use again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear shrink0855 - We are happy to hear that our hotel & location worked out well with your recent business trip. Thank you for taking the time to post a review as we appreciate hearing from our customers. I hope you will make us your home-away-from-home any time you are in the Springs!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

465 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    193
    136
    67
    49
    20
See reviews for
131
86
27
171
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Canon City, Colorado
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 31, 2013

Our group held our annual banquet here last year (Sept. '12); it was monumentally successful and a huge pleasure.
This year, it was my turn to plan and make arrangements for the banquet - I saw no reason not to return.
The catering manager, Maggie Howard, met with us and, in short order, set in motion our requests. She had answers & solutions to all of our questions at the ready when we met. She encouraged us to view an alternative room to that we used last year simply to give us the opportunity to consider another option.
She was professional, not pushy....pleasant, not patronizing.
She followed up with us after initial arrangements had been set in place.
Having enjoyed the impeccable service of the Double Tree staff last year, it is an area of peace for me knowing we're in their care in a wonderful venue again!
The upcoming event is in a couple of weeks (Sept, '13), and I shall endeavor to follow up with an after-banquet report.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear MGvH81212 - Thank you so much for the kind words you posted in your review! We take such great pleasure in knowing that we made your planning process easy. That's what we are all here to do & I most especially appreciate you mentioning Maggie. She is a true asset to our team. We look forward to hosting your upcoming banquet again & hope you return for years to come. Thanks again!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

Very nice, updated room. Good bed. Very clean. Overall hotel very clean and pleasant. Workout room average. A little noisy on the pool side. Confusing elevators. Grounds in good shape. Parking lot seems safe and well lighted. Staf pleasanr and helpful.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, September 3, 2013
Dear DouglasE - We're glad to hear that you enjoyed your recent stay with us & appreciate you posting a review. It's really important to us to hear from our customers. I do hope that we have the distinct pleasure of hosting you again in the near future.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lubbock, Texas
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2013

No room upgrades for Hilton Gold Members, especially when you book with points apparently. Flies in Bathroom, long walk to breakfast, scarce service at breakfast, highway noise in room, and no luggage carts to be found. Would not recommend, use your points and/or money for something better.

Room Tip: Ask for room without flies and away from the highway.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tom M, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 28, 2013
Bronco837- Thank you for your feedback about your recent stay with us. We are very sorry that you were disappointed with the cleanliness of your guest room. We try to be very vigilant in this area because we know how important it is for our guests. As you can clearly see, the vast majority of reviews reflect on the fact we are extremely clean hotel and strive to provide great service. Based upon your review, we are actively working with our housekeeping staff so this situation doesn’t happen again. We hope that if your travels bring you back to the area you’ll consider staying with us again.
Tom
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado, USA
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

I'm of the opinion that hotels should offer everything to every guest. They shouldn't look at the fact that you got a good deal and penalize you for it. We asked about free wireless internet and was told there wasn't any. I couldn't believe it, I told them I hadn't heard of a hotel that didn't offer free wireless. Then, my husband was looking at some of the flyers on the desk and saw that if you're a member, you get it free. WHY didn't the employee tell us that? It's free to sign up.. shouldn't he have offered it? Then, I thought there was a free breakfast. I called and asked when it started and they said, oh, you didn't get it with your rate.... what? So because I was smart and found a good rate, you punish me? I didn't think the front staff was very pleasant either. I should have been more impressed then I was.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear MattandCheryl - We appreciate your comments. So sorry to hear that we didn't meet your expectations during your recent stay. Many of the hotels here in the Springs do charge for wifi & breakfast. The Hilton Honors rewards program gives several perks to reward loyalty. If you like staying at Hilton brand hotels, sign up for it as it is free. We would never 'punish' anyone for booking on the various discount sites. We appreciate your business no matter how you booked it. I do hope you will come back & try us again as we would be honored. Thanks again for posting your review.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, Indiana
Top Contributor
57 reviews 57 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 23 cities Reviews in 23 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The overall look of the hotel was very nice. Huge place actually. I wet on priceline and bid $75 per night and was accepted. So glad I didn't have to pay the $130+ that was advertised online. Seems like it's geared towards serving large events and not individual guests. We did arrive super late (2:30 a.m.) and the front desk lady was nice and directed me to my room which was very easy to get to.

We were very tired and went right to sleep but woke up sweating. Now as I read other reviews it is apparent that there is a lot of trouble with keeping the rooms cool. We had it cranked down to 60 and I don't think it got cooler than 75 in the room.

I ordered room service that morning and had a Pike's Peak omelet which was very delicious so kudos to the cook on that one! A bit pricey but I know room service always is.

We left the room around 11 a.m. and returned about 5 p.m. to find our room had not been cleaned. I called the front desk to ask for it to be cleaned and towels replaced and also mentioned the air conditioning. I told them we were going to the lounge for a drink and they said they would send housekeeping and maintenance while we were gone. We returned at around 6:30 and all there were were clean towels laying on the dirty sink. No beds made, no trash emptied, coffee and cups not replenished and no dirty towels removed. Also, no one had been there to check the air conditioner. I promptly called the front desk again. The housekeeper then brought cups but no coffee and didn't offer to take the dirty towels. Maintenance did show up and fix the air so that was a relief.

The next morning my husband ran into the hotel manager and he had been walking the grounds checking things out as he does about every hour because they HAVE NO SECURITY CAMERAS! We were very appreciative that they do check their property on a regular basis but I thought all hotels (especially Hiltons) would have cameras.

Bottom line is this is a nice hotel but the staff (sans the Manager) does not seem to care if the guests get taken care of or not.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a mountain view. Also go by the front desk on your way out for the day and make...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear TDBaxter - We truly value our customers' feedback so thank you for taking a few moments to post a review. We are sorry to hear about your A/C & housekeeping issues & your comments have been shared with both departments. I do hope you will allow us to serve you again the next time you come to the Springs. Thanks again.

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fayetteville, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 26, 2013

The Hotel was very good - traffic around is a little congested. Your can walk to a couple of places - Target & Chili's, but the "area" seemed a bit on the rougher side of town. Not sure about venturing out after dark.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with DoubleTree by Hilton

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sherri S, Director of Sales at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, responded to this review, August 27, 2013
Dear AngelaS - Thank you for your recent review of our property. We really appreciate hearing back from our customers. Glad that you enjoyed your stay & do hope you will choose us again the next time you come to the Springs. Happy travels!

Sherri Sheeran
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs

Address: 1775 E Cheyenne Mtn Blvd, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#11 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make the DoubleTree by Hilton Colorado Springs your first stop when traveling to Colorado. Our Colorado Springs hotel is just off of I-25 and offers a complimentary shuttle to the Colorado Springs Airport. Walk to the World Arena Event Center just two blocks from the hotel. With scenic Colorado Rocky Mountain views of Pikes Peak and Cheyenne Mountain, our hotel is the perfect place to relax for both business and leisure travelers. Walk into the warm ambiance of our newly renovated Colorado Springs hotel and immediately feel like family as our friendly staff welcomes you with a warm chocolate chip cookie and superior customer service at check-in. During your stay, you can enjoy a convenient, casual breakfast, lunch or dinner in our hotel restaurants, Maxi's Bar and Grille and Atrium Cafe. If you prefer to go out, our ideal location is within walking distance of the restaurants, shopping and a 20-screen theater. Once you return to the hotel from a long day of business or leisure activities, we have plenty of ways to unwind and enjoy yourself. From dancing to a relaxing glass of wine in our new Quiet Wine Bar, heated indoor pool, inviting exterior courtyard, fitness center, and beautiful guest rooms (complete with ultra, high-speed wireless internet access), you're sure to find the perfect setting for your Rocky Mountain getaway. Don't forget to check out our DoubleTree Colorado Springs hotel specials for additional savings. Book one of our packages today, there's one for every budget. Check out all the great activities nearby: • Pikes Peak & the Cog Railway • Cheyenne Mountain Zoo • Seven Falls • Cave of the Winds • Ancient Native American cliff dwellings at Manitou Springs • U.S. Olympic Training Center • "Garden of the Gods" • Royal Gorge You can also enjoy hiking, fishing, horseback riding, golfing, sightseeing, jogging or hot air ballooning in the area. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Tingo, Expedia, HotelsClick, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Hilton Hotels, Venere and Otel so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Doubletree Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Doubletree

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.