We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, clean hotel...breakfast could be better” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Quality Inn South

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Quality Inn South to your Saves list
Quality Inn South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Level Contributor
26 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice, clean hotel...breakfast could be better”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2014

Stayed for one night (a Tuesday night) and was pleased with the clean room and the fact that our dog was welcome, as well. In a good location to shopping, restaurants, local attractions, etc. I would recommend a rear room as it was very quiet. Got a great night sleep with the comfy bed and pillows. Seriously, a great night sleep. My only complaint was the breakfast. There were multiple things missing and the staff was slow to refill. It wasn't that busy and was frustrating to wait while the staff did something (I'm not sure exactly what) in the kitchen area. I wasn't the only one who was exasperated as there were a few other people asking for simple items to be refilled. Things like cups, plastic ware, etc. Overall, a nice hotel stay, but breakfast could sure be improved.

Room Tip: Ask for room in the rear of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, July 25, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to apologize for failing to exceed your expectations. Your satisfaction is important to us and we will be using the feedback you provided to make improvements to ensure we offer an exceptional experience for our guests in the future.

I hope that you will consider staying with us again so that we can have another chance to provide you with a superior experience.

Sincerely,
Joshua Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    69
    20
    12
    8
See reviews for
66
49
11
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Larned, Kansas
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 17, 2014

The staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The motel was clean. The pool and exercise facilities were up to date and well taken care of. Breakfast was hot and well stocked. House cleaners were friendly, helpful and very professional.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, July 19, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Iola, Texas
Level Contributor
115 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

Nice location for attending the zoo. Staff was great. Rooms were very good. The breakfast was delicious. The indoor pool was a hit. Wonderful start to our day! Lots of restaurants in the area. Easy on/off for I 25

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014 via mobile

So my husband and I stayed here because we were able to get a discounted rate because of a procedure we were having done. It wasn't worth it. The lobby does look nice but you know they don't clean it when the same Styrofoam cup is in the same spot as the first day you arrived as when you checked out. From there things go way downhill. First off how can you feel safe at a location when one there are signs all over the parking area that say (guest parking only. User assumes all risk) doesn't sound very good does it. To top it off the parking lot is probably not safe considering that there are people out side the front lobby doors and I mean right outside the front lobby doors drinking beer and smoking. The back parking area isn't any better and there were people everyday drinking out by the patio that is off the pool area.
Now for the room. On first quick inspection it wasn't to bad. It was nice and cool and had a nice fridge with a freezer and and microwave. Which is very nice. However, the carpets are old and stained and they obviously do not clean the bathrooms well. There was mold growing on the wall and ceiling in the shower area, which they did clean upon complaint, however it should have never been there in the first place and they did not clean it all up. There was also mold growing in the seems where the tub and surround meet. The morning I went to take a shower and the handle came off in my hand my husband temporarily fixed it just so we could shower. I told the front desk they took a a note and someone came took the old handle and left 2 pieces of a different handle and did not install it. So I call downstairs to complain again and they did come to fix it.
Now for the halls. They are dark with dirty carpet that is bunched up up and could easily cause someone to trip. Breakfast was a joke. The first morning I wasn't able to have it because I wasn't allowed to eat but my husband did and it made him feel crappy for awhile and he said the selection was terrible. The second morning there I said why don't we give it another shot. They had a very poor selection and the eggs so needed salt, but there was no salt. My husband asked about salt and the lady said they ran out.....how do you run out of salt packets. It's called mismanagement. Salt packets normally come in a large box that once it starts getting low maybe you should order more.
We had actually scheduled another stay at this hotel when we scheduled this stay because we will need to be back in that area in a couple of days. When I checked out I told the guy whose name I think is Josh the problems we had and and all he said was sorry. Didn't even try to offer any discount even when I canceled our other reservation with him. All he said was that we will try and and fix the problems and hoped we would give them another chance. I told him that was unlikely and that we already made reservations at another hotel because I am not to be stressed and worrying about my room and if it's going to be clean and safe is not what I need. I also plan on letting the clinic that has a discount with them know the conditions of this place so that maybe they can offer their patients a different option.

Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, July 16, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at Comfort Inn South.

Allow me to apologize on behalf of our hotel for failing to meet your expectations regarding the condition of the hotel on your recent visit. I have shared your feedback with our Head of Housekeeping Anna Perez, our Chief Engineer Mike Gonzales and our General Manager Marla Lopez. To help ensure we handle these types of situations differently in the future.

Again, thank you for your time and valuable feedback. We sincerely appreciate it and hope you will give us another chance to provide you with superior service and accommodations on your next visit to Colorado Springs.

Kind Regards,
Joshua Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southaven, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

Made reservations for this hotel about a month and a half in advance. Reserved the two QUEEN beds room. I called the hotel and told them that I would be a late arrival since we were driving down from Denver after our flight. After we arrived in Denver I called the hotel again and told them we were on our way. The curteous lady at the counter said that they were looking forward to our arrival. We had no problem getting to the hotel. Just off Circle drive and there was a Carl's Jr and Village Inn restaurant and even a 7-11 right there at the hotel.

Well we checked in and got our keys to room 315. Up the lift we go ready for a good nights sleep after a long day of traveling. Opened the door, looked in and said - no way. This room was a king size bed with a couch. Well down the stairs we go. I showed the lady at the counter my printed out confirmation for 2 queen beds and she was so sorry that somehow my reservation had gotten changed. I told her that I understood that there wasn't anything she could do about it a 11 o'clock at night but that I didn't want to have to pay for the room since it was not what I reserved. She got the hotel manager Joshua on the phone and explained the situation to him. He got on the phone with me and assured me that they would move us to our proper room the next night and give us the first night of our three night stay for free. Satisfied with that I went on to have a miserable night sleeping on the pull out couch.

However, the next morning I met Joshua at breakfast and he was so apologetic. He told us to just get our things packed and leave them on the bed and they would move them to our new room as soon as they got one cleaned. Told me to stop by the counter after our day out and he would give us our new keys. He lived up to his promise and did exactly that.

The next two night were wonderful. Great beds, super comfortable and cool. I recommend staying on the back side of the hotel where there is less city light coming throught he window. The indoor pool is awesome - little noisy but great hot tub too.

I hightly recommend the hotel to anyone. It was a great room for a great rate. If you do go tell Joshua and Will and Daniel all that I said hi.

Room Tip: Back side has less city lights coming in the windows. Don't stay on the ground floor by the poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to fill out our online survey with such positive feedback! I have shared your comments with my staff, and they join me in thanking you for your kind words. We take pride in our hotel and the services we provide and we are so glad you enjoyed your stay.

We are looking forward to providing you the same pleasant accommodations and service the next time you are in town.

Kind Regards,
Joshua Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawnee, Illinois
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

The hotel was situated in an area that was easy to drive to. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The staff was very accommodating to us when we arrived. Dining areas were close and easy to get to. Breakfast at the motel was good and very well stocked. The one and only drawback to the motel was the parking ~ there was not much room to get luggage out once you are parked. Other than that, the stay was great!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Springfield, Illinois
Level Contributor
47 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 12, 2014

This hotel seemed to be undergoing a remodel as the lobby area was seemed to be fairly new and new updated while the rest of the hotel was showing some age. The rooms were clean and location can't be beat. And the staff are wonderful with sharing tips on local dining and making sure you are happy. One complaint though, our room had only two outlets both located away from the nightstand and when you are trying to charge two cells phones and an Ipad, it can be a challenge finding those outlets.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Quality Inn South, responded to this review, July 14, 2014
Dear Guest ,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon!

Sincerely,
Joshua Long
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.1 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 311 reviews
0.4 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado ...
#35 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 293 reviews
9.7 mi away
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN PLUS Peak Vista Inn...
#14 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 564 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.1 mi away
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of the Gods
Quality Inn & Suites, Garden of ...
#49 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 320 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#27 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn South

Address: 1410 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#24 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Quality Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Quality INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your Quality Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Quality Inn South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.