We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn South

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn South to your Saves list
Comfort Inn South
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1410 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #23 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
1 review
“Great Experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

My husband and I stayed here for four days while our apartment was being prepared for us after our move into the state. We also had our dog with us which was much more pleasant that I had anticipated. The pet fee was only a one time fee of $25 for the entirety of our stay. They also worked with us by allowing us to reserve our room for one night at a time since we did not know when our apartment would be ready. In addition, we were given a first floor room in order to ease the trip with our dog. The staff was quite friendly and helpful with things such as how to get around town. The continental breakfast was a bit small but I found no complaint with the food, time of availability, or conduct of the breakfast staff. I have nothing unpleasant to say about our trip with Comfort Inn South.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review, We are happy to have been able to accommodate your whole family during this transition and look foward to having you stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

142 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    50
    17
    9
    7
See reviews for
46
41
10
21
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Council Bluffs, Iowa
Top Contributor
55 reviews 55 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2014

We stayed here for four days over spring break, and I'm so glad we picked this hotel. When I checked in, the front desk person (Alicia, I think?) was so nice and helpful. Our room was very clean. Miranda came the next morning to take care of our room and was so nice, too! She told us how much she loves her job and it's such a great place to work. The pool and hot tub were well kept and lots of fun. The pool was a little cool for my taste, but the kids didn't have any problems! Breakfast was surprisingly hearty with omelets and sausage and lots of other choices. The ladies working on breakfast were so nice and made sure everything was always fresh. I can't say enough good things about this property! The location was so convenient to the zoo, Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, and lots of parks. There's a Target across the street for anything you forget and lots of great places to eat super close. The only thing I could think to recommend for improvement is the internet is a little slow, but I don't go on vacation to use my computer; however, if you have business to do, it is a little slow.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review, Thank you so much for your kind commets about our staff, We pride ourselfs on keeping the best people on our team to provide that brand of service. We are sorry the internet was not to par duing your stay and I can asure you it will be reviewed by managment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Yuba City, California
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 18, 2014

Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Liked refrigerator and microwave in room; used both of them. Breakfast was pretty good. Enjoyed workout facilities just wish there had been some sort of window coverings because it got really hot working out and the sun beating in. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review, We aploigize for the lighting in the fittness area and will certainly look into getting some darker tenting for the windows to correct the problem, However we are very happy to hear you enkoyed the rest of your stay and look foward to you staying again
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014 via mobile

Our stay was forced by a house fire, the first few nights there we were still in a state of shock.
Will, the front desk clerk was very friendly and made sure to make the process as easy as possible. During our two week stay he always greeted us and made sure to take time to check on us.
The manager was very accommodating and understanding.
Nida was the other clerk that really stuck out, she always had a smile and a kind word. Even when we came in covered in ash from the house.
I would highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review, We are glad that we could offer you some comfort dearing this difficult time and hope that the next time you stay with us it will be under better circumstances.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, Manitoba
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014

Staff very courteous and the best beds and bedding ..will definitely be back at this property.
The breakfast was excellent as well, lots of fruit and pastries as well as eggs and hot entrees..
and bagels as well as cereals.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Joshua L, Front Office Manager at Comfort Inn South, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
We'd like to thank you for taking the time to submit this review, We are so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us and look foward to your next visit to the area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Kansas
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 4, 2014 via mobile

Stayed here for a last minute trip. All of the staff were knowledgeable and extremely helpful. Anything that we needed was attended to quickly, Nadia at the front desk was very friendly and professional. I usually stay with comfort inn because of great service, and this one did not disappoint.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
Well first I'd like to thank you for staying Loyal with the Chain of Comfort Inn! I'm very happy to hear that Nida took very good care of you all on your stay here with us. She is one of our best. I'd like to personally thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We the staff here at Comfort Inn South look forward to having you stay with us here the next time your in Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stewartstown, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014 via mobile

The staff was very accomadating as I was stranded in the area while my car was being repaired. Excellent staff that went above and beyond the normal service. I would recommend this hotel. Clean rooms and friendly people.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Esperanza I, Director of Sales at Comfort Inn South, responded to this review, April 8, 2014
I'd like to thank you for taking the time to review your stay with us. We pride ourselves on our excellent customer service to help our guests achieve their best possible stay. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us and look forward to seeing you on your next stay with us while in Colorado Springs!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn South? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn South

Address: 1410 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#34 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn South 2*
Number of rooms: 111
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the newly-remodeled Comfort INN South, the perfect hotel for the leisure and business traveler. Conveniently located off I-25, we're just minutes from popular area attractions, such as the World Arena, Seven Falls, Pikes Peak, Ft. Carson and downtown Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn South reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn South Hotel Colorado Springs
Comfort Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn South, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.