We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Decent Hampton Experience. Would stay again” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2077 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
2x Points - 2x Rewards
Ranked #42 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Dallas, TX
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Decent Hampton Experience. Would stay again”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2011

This Hampton is above average for the brand, rooms were clean but the real positive was the staff. They were extremely upbeat and very eager to make sure everything in my stay went well (which it did).

This hotel is very close to the airport which worked well for my purposes this time, but if you've got plans in the city itself it's about a 20min drive through town to get downtown. Be advised.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    66
    49
    33
    25
    12
See reviews for
68
27
13
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Oakland, CA
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011 via mobile

Stayed here because it was close to the airport.

I checked in a little early at 1pm. The room they had held for me wasn't clean yet so they offered me another on the first floor. She said that it had the same layout and everything. So why not?

The room was tiny and awkwardly shaped. With a few nooks that only served as dead space. Everything was clean. The TV was old and not working well. The wired internet connection was in and out, and the wifi signal was weak, often connecting to the HGI next door.

Breakfast offerings were meager compared to most Hampton Inns that I've been to. Gym was a closet (as another reviewer mentioned).

The staff, however, was great and very nice.

  • Stayed June 2011
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Creede, Colorado
Top Contributor
284 reviews 284 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 113 cities Reviews in 113 cities
328 helpful votes 328 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 2, 2011

WOW!! We checked in and the front desk person informed us that the room rate was actually lower than we had booked and that she would update our account. We paid $20 less than the rate we booked for..... when was the last time that happened to you?

The room is perfect for a road warrior! After three weeks of substandard Hiltons in the Uk and Ireland the Hampton was nice to come home to. It is really just simple things we like but it seems Hilton doesn't always get it.

Sockets: Perfect! Lots of places to charge things. With two IPads, Iphones and Laptops we need lot of sockets that don't require crawling under the bed to find.

Noise: Silent! We didn't hear the guy in room next too us or people in the hall.

Refrigerator: Nice! It is always nice to have a refrigerator in the room where you can keep a few cokes or a bottle of wine. Hilton is now using this automated charge process which leave no room for personal items in the refrig. I'm to report this one was empty and cold!

WiFi: Great! It's really not that hard to provide wifi in all the rooms. The only problem we had here was we kept picking up a stronger signal from the Hilton Garden in next door.

Bed: Big, comfortable and clean.... This too was sweet.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florida
Top Contributor
292 reviews 292 reviews
78 hotel reviews
Reviews in 126 cities Reviews in 126 cities
190 helpful votes 190 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 1, 2010

After a visit to our grandchildren, we were using this hotel only to sleep before an early flight the next morning. From the desk clerk talking on his cell phone when we arrived about 8:30, to the desk clerk talking on her cell phone when we left the next morning at 5:00, our experience was mediocre. When our floor, the third, and our room smelled as if someone had tried to cover smoking odors, we chose not to complain. We wanted to get to sleep. Luckily we had asked for a wake up call because our clock did not have anywhere near the correct time. By morning, it had no time on it. The lotion in the bathroom looked as if it had been opened, some used, and then replaced with the other toiletries.
High points of the hotel were the woman setting up for breakfast and the shuttle driver who made sure we got a newspaper.
We will try somewhere else next time we visit.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2010 via mobile

I booked the Hampton for an extended period of time. It was supposed to offer a fitness center. It's a large closet with broken equipment, and the Hilton next door will give you a gym pass to a local gym. I realize its not supposed to be the greatest but there was absolutely nothing that worked. They pretty much lie about their accommodations. The Internet barely worked and finally stopped all together. When I called the front desk they recommended I use the computer near the lobby. A day later I asked when they would call to get it fixed and was told 'well we'd have to call the Internet company'. I guess implying it was better for me to be inconvenienced than them lifting a phone. The 'non smoking' room I booked wreaked of smoke and the maids decided when they when and when not to heed the do not disturb sign. Go to the Hilton. Its in the same parking lot.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fontana, California
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 1, 2010

We stayed two nights at the Hampton Inn. The front desk staff were friendly each time we passed by or had questions. Our room was clean, equipped with a mini fridge and microwave, and was quiet. The continental breakfast had cereal, fruit (mostly melons), toast, yogurt, pastries, juice, coffee, and a hot item (one day it was eggs, another day it was biscuits and gravy). The two main drawbacks were the pool (it was closed for renovation, so we had to use the one at the Hilton Garden Inn next door) and the location (it's in a very industrial area - not the most inviting locale, but fine if you have a car and can drive to your destinations).

  • Stayed July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2010

My flight had been canceled and the staff helped me find another one. They also shuttled me to and from eating and shopping. The breakfast was free and really good! I want everyone to know this is the BEST airport property to stay at. They keep it very quiet here as well! Good Job to a wonderful staff!!!

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 2077 Aerotech Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#32 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 80
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Hampton Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hampton Inn Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.