We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find, but a nice hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport to your Saves list
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   1790 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #62 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Hard to find, but a nice hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 31, 2014

This place was hard to find!! They don't have a big Super 8 sign that I've come to expect from Super 8. Bearing that, the hotel was cheap, clean and comfortable!! It was cheaper than the one closest to Peterson AFB and from the outside, looked nicer too. Also I liked the area better. It's pet friendly too (although I didn't bring a pet). I would stay here again. The breakfast was the skimpiest of breakfasts, but I didn't book this hotel for the food so I wasn't too bothered.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, August 5, 2014
Thank you for writing a review! I am happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. We hope stay again with us soon! Once again, thank you for writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

136 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    29
    29
    40
    22
    16
See reviews for
60
33
16
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Colorado springs
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014 via mobile

I stayed here was flying out so it was close to airport, had a good experience I did read reviews but had to experience for myself very pleased staff was very nice an helpful Will stay again oh an thanks to the night shift girl she's awesome

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking your time to write a review. I am glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. We will let her know she is awsome and we would love for you to visit us again! Thanks for writing in!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2014 via mobile

My family and I vacationed in Colorado for a week. Our main destination was going to be in Denver. We decided to leave after I got off of work and drive to Colorado Springs and see the Garden of the Gods the next day. My husband reserved a room at this Super 8. We have a dog so he made sure the website said the hotel was pet friendly. We arrived after one a.m. after driving 9 hours from Kansas City. When my husband went to go check in he told the check in person we have a dog so we could pay for the pet deposit. Apparently, you have to reserve a dog room. No such options were made available on the website when my husband booked the room. The man at the check in counter gave my husband a lot of grief. What made me so mad was that the guy checking my husband in asked if the dog could sleep in our car. What the HELL?! After my husband said that was not an option we were told he needed to sleep in his kennel. When we finally got our room keys it was super annoying that the hotel did not have an elevator. The room was dusty, I had to kill a spider that crawled from under the bed and it freaked me out pretty much the rest of the night and I refused to walk without shoes. The bed was comfortable so that was nice, but I wish they had better black out curtains. The carpet needs to be replaced. Overall, this is a good place to stay for the night. My biggest concern is that dog rooms should become available online when booking.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review for our property. Im so sorry that you had a hard time checking in with your pet. I am glad to hear you thought our beds were comfitorable to sleep in. We would love for you to try us again, and we do appreciate you writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, CO
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This motel was not good. Our room had dirty sheets with holes, very few towels, and a dirty bathroom. Thankfully we could just take a shower when we returned to Denver. The breakfast was laughable. The front desk charged our card twice and could not get our reservation straight upon checking in or checking out. I would say save your money and go to the Holiday Inn across the street. For forty extra bucks it will be money well spent.

Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
I thank you for writing a review for our location. Your experience has been brought up to our housekeeping to assure this issue does not happen at our hotel. We do appreciate your commentary and would love for you to give us another try. Thank you again for writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmont, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

No towels, no tray, no ice bucket, no wifi, no cable, no no no etc. and when I asked the clerk NO HELP!

The beds and pillows were horrible hardly slept, should have saved the money and just drove home!

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8-07246, Front Office Manager at Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, responded to this review, July 10, 2014
We appreciate you taking the time to write a review for our property. I am sorry about the incident you experienced at our location. We have brought this issue up to the housekeeping department to assure all amenities are in the rooms upon guest arrival. We would love to for you to give us another try. In the meantime, thank you for writing in.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport

Address: 1790 Aeroplaza Drive, Colorado Springs, CO 80916
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport 2*
Number of rooms: 42
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Despegar.com, Hotels.com and Tingo so you can book your Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Super Eight
Colorado Springs Super 8

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Super 8 Colorado Springs Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.