We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older motel but price and location was great” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Travelodge Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Travelodge Colorado Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free High Speed Internet
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Valparaiso, Indiana
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Older motel but price and location was great”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

They were going through some redmodeling which should improve the overall experience. The service was fine and rooms cleaned properly. If they tended to the stairs and outside ( especially the garbage piled up) it would be a big improvement.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

543 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    139
    131
    116
    81
    76
See reviews for
218
156
54
57
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Granby, Colorado, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

I had a very good experience during my stay at Travelodge. The room was very clean and when I asked for extra towels it was handled promptly and with a smile. The front desk employee, Roma was more than helpful with all of my questions about Colorado Springs, she also went out of her way to make sure that all of my needs were met. When I had questions about shopping in the area she was knowledgeable and extremely helpful. I will be returning to Colorado Springs soon and I will be staying here. I feel like they treated me like family and it was so nice to always see a smiling face behind the front desk.

Room Tip: My room was on the second floor and I loved it, I think if my room was clean and met all my expectat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago via mobile

The rates are reasonable, it is located a couple blocks from downtown and manitou springs. Awesome staff. I would definitely stay there again! It is nestled at the base of pikes peak and bear creek. A must see for any visit to Colorado springs. The Westside has it all with old Colorado city , manitou springs and let's not forget legal marijuanna!

  • Stayed December 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

The lady at the front desk was very helpful and courteous. I had an issue with the plumbing in my room and she handled it promptly despite the many tasks she was faced with at that time. Her customer service was great and that is what I needed after my travel plans took were changed at the last minute, not to mention she was able to get me into a room without a reservation. Unfortunately I don't remember her name but it was unique and started with an R I believe. Kudos to her for a great job. The hotel overall will be great after the remodel is done and the affordable prices. Sure hope they don't increase too much form this remodel.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile

We recently stayed at Travelodge.Upon entering the building on the side entrance where our room was located, we were overcome with a terrible urine smell. Our room looked only clean in middle spots. There was da lot of dust and hair between mattress and headboard. The shower was filthy. We had to clean the table to eat off of it. The bedspread had blood on it. We didnt want to stay but it was so late by the time we arrived. I will never stay there again. Even looked up to see if there were any reports of bed bugs which we didnt find, thank God, but so unclean and ugly.

  • Stayed November 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shreveport, Louisiana
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked because location was convenient, but wish I had paid attention to other reviews. Booked a king room, but even though we arrived fairly early, did not get the room we booked. The door knob did not work properly. It could be opened from the inside, but would not turn properly to open from the outside. My husband is mechanically inclined and finally got it to work, but I would never have gotten into the room if I had been by myself. There was no trash can in the room. There was a king sized bed skirt on a double bed that hung over on the floor and you could see where other guests had caught their foot on it and ripped it. They were out of spoons, which made eating my cereal and milk a little strange. The room itself was fairly attractive and clean, but the property was not maintained properly. The experience, even though it was only for
night was not pleasant. The blessing was that it was only for one night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Littleton, Colorado
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We stayed there about a year ago and it wasn’t that bad for the money but this time was completely different. It appears management doesn't know what they are doing or doesn't care.

Many alarming things at first arrival such as overflowing large trash containers near front and rear entrances, Dirty lobby, hallways, stairs, very messy reception area. Appears to have full time occupants living there that maybe can’t find other living arrangements. Many of the suspected full time residents hanging out in the hallways, lobby and front of building late at night. The topper was when I went to try and find some ice at about 10:30 at night and passed an employee walking down the hall talking to herself saying “ I don’t know why I came into F$$$ing work today” then farther down the hall she proceeded to yell “ Quit smoking pot in here or you are going to get kicked out”. I did notice the pot smell and never found the ice.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with friends
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Priceline, Wyndham, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travelodge
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.