We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“fun times” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #83 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Write a Review

479 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    122
    101
    65
    56
See reviews for
194
138
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2013

I stayed at this Travelodge while visiting family in Colorado Springs..
I was trying to find a centrally located hotel where I wouldn't have to spend a fortune~as I would be in Colorado for at least a week... This hotel exceeded my expectations in price and in customer service... The room was clean, and serviced every day. Breakfast was free and tasty! It was a pleasure to see the friendly staff every day. Candy was here during the day and a pleasure to work with, always ready to help with any questions regarding places to visit.. Amber was welcoming and so hard working... When I had trouble with my TV she was right there to fix the problem promptly with a great attitude and Mallory had fresh coffee, a smile and friendly conversation available early every single morning, bright and early.
The atmosphere and sense of community that you feel when you stay here is unlike any other hotel I have been to!
We will definitely be staying here for future trips to Colorado Springs!!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

The room was clean and that was really the only reason we stayed. The picture on the Wyndham site is NOT the same hotel we stayed at, or was taken 40 years ago.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

It's so nice to go to a totally non-smoking motel. The only real problem with the room was the commercial deodorizer sprayed into my room...it seemed as if someone must have sprayed it just before I arrived. The odor was overpowering. Many of us are just as sensitive to artificial scents as we are to cigaret smoke/odor. The room was clean, bed comforter was very wrinkled. There was no thermostat in my room and I was concerned that it would be too cold at night. But the relatively thin comforters were toasty. Couldn't figure out how to open windows to let the odor out. Had a seminar to attend so didn't have time to ask for help. Question: would the room smell terribly bad if the deodorizers weren't used? Will request no deodorizers the next time I check in. Left too early to have breakfast.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Emily M,

Thank you for your review of the Travelogde of Colorado Springs. We are concerned about the odor in your room upon check in. Had it been brought to our attention during your stay, we could have answered any and all questions, and dealt with the situation more efficently. We do apologize that it affected your experience with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Citrus Heights
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013

This the fourth time I've stayed with this travelodge. No, it's not the $200.00 a night Hotel but they provide one of the best values I know of. Safe, clean, best of value, employees are there for you when ever you need them, and the included continental breakfast is a lot more than a pastry and coffee.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Travelodge

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
travelodge2625, General Manager at Travelodge Colorado Springs, responded to this review, April 23, 2014
Richard Y,

Thank you very much for your kind review of the Travelodge of Colorado Springs. It is great to see you are a return guest, and we have provided our best service time and time again. Our staff appreciates your compliments! We will see you on your next stay!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Agoda, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travelodge
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.