We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stayed Twice, and Looking Forward to Staying Again!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Travelodge Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Travelodge Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Travelodge Colorado Springs
2.0 of 5 Motel   |   2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 3+ Nights, Save 20%
Ranked #83 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Lethbridge, Canada
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“Stayed Twice, and Looking Forward to Staying Again!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 18, 2012

Every good review you've read about this place is true. I booked here two years ago, after reading the reviews on TripAdvisor. I couldn't believe the fantastic rate for this hotel (around $45 a night!), and the staff were extremely friendly and knowledgable. On top of that, they were eager to please. When I asked the desk clerk about how to take city transit to Manitou Springs, the head housekeeper overheard my request and downloaded a map for me, along with a bus schedule! I discovered a funky old neighbourhood, Old Colorado City, located just a few blocks to the east. The location of this Travelodge, as well as its superior service and remarkable price, made me all the more determined to return there in the future.

This past March, I made good on my determination and booked at the Travelodge for a return stay. I was able to show my wife around Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City, and Manitou Springs. She, too, was impressed by the service at the Travelodge, and she was especially grateful to the evening desk clerk who made us a fresh pot of coffee after our late-night arrival!

This is definitely the "little hotel that could"--a place that is small enough to present the "human touch" to each individual guest, while offering customer service that rivals any of its larger competitors. I look forward to giving them my business again in future visits.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    135
    122
    101
    65
    55
See reviews for
193
138
47
56
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (47)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012

We booked this hotel online and got a great deal. We had high expectations because we'd read the reviews here before we arrived, and we were not disappointed. I was a little concerned when we first got there, because the area didn't seem very good, and the back door didn't require a hotel key to get inside. Also, the hallways were in bad shape. However, as soon as we got to the room, I saw why the reviews on here are so great. Our room was huge and so was the bed. Everything was clean and comfortable. One negative was the bathroom sink - it had so many cracks in it, I was surprised it didn't leak. We had a problem getting the tv to work, but the gal at the front desk came up and took care of it immediately. We would definitely stay here again!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2012

Agree with comments about nice staff and cleanliness. However - our room definitely had not been renovated - the sink had a web of cracks radiating from the drain.

The location was near a lot of the nice little restaurants in old Colorado Springs/Manitou Springs area. And convenient to downtown, the airport, etc.

Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
rogers
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012

I must first acknowledge Amber, she has taken care of me in person on over the phone. The hotel is recently renovated and price for value is by far the best in the city. The locatiion of the hotel is perfectly between Pikes Peak and downtown Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Great Mills, MD
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2012 via mobile

Well, it ain't the Hilton, but for $28 a night (booked through Hotwire), I'm not complaining. The staff is friendly and was very eager to offer restaurant and shopping ideas while my wife and I got away from Denver for a couple days. The rooms are your typical 2 star hotel type, nothing fancy. But the beds are comfy and the room and bathroom were clean. The area where the hotel is located isn't in the best area but you don't hear sirens and I haven't seen anyone out on the sidewalk begging or selling anything. Not a bad choice if you're looking for a cheap spot to crash in the south Colorado Springs/Manitou Springs area.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hugoton KS.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2012

Best motel rate available. Room was decent and check in staff attentive. Morning breakfast was below standard, no eggs or meats at all. Was looking for a reasonable place to stay and this fit the bill nicely.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kansas City, Missouri
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2012

We stayed for a couple of nights and found it to be a great place. Very close from attractions, and places to eat. The breakfast is very good. Has to be the best value out there and I will stay there again even if I have to pay more than what I paid !

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Travelodge Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Travelodge Colorado Springs

Address: 2625 Ore Mill Rd., Colorado Springs, CO 80904
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #83 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Travelodge Colorado Springs 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Recently Renovated in 2011Newly Remodeled, Close To Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Seven FallsGet high on adventure on your Rocky Mountain getaway at Travelodge Colorado Springs hotel. Only a few miles from world-famous natural attractions, our Colorado Springs hotel near Seven Falls is the perfect spot to reach exciting hotspots like Manitou Springs, Garden of the Gods and Cave of the Winds in just minutes. All of our non-smoking rooms come equipped with a microwave and refrigerator for your convenience. Before heading out on adventure, kick your day into gear with free Bear and Bites continental breakfast, then catch up on email using free Wi-Fi Internet access. Plunge into our heated outdoor pool or work up a sweat in our fitness center before dinner. Handicapped-accessible rooms and Jacuzzi suites are available at our pet-friendly Colorado Springs hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Travelocity, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Travelodge Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Travelodge Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Travel Lodge Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Travelodge
Colorado Springs Travel Lodge

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Travelodge Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.