We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice and comfortable” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Suites Colorado Springs

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Suites Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1055 Kelly Johnson Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #56 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Lufkin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“nice and comfortable”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 20, 2007

We stayed at Comfort Suites 3 nights , and felt like we made a good choice. The room was clean, and the bed was comfortable. The staff was very friendly. The only thing that could have been improved was the breakfast buffet. The food wasn't very good, and the selections were limited. The hotel is in a very good location near restaurants and shopping, and not too far from all attractions. We would stay there again when in Colorado.

  • Liked — cleanliness
  • Disliked — breakfast
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

115 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    26
    24
    18
    14
See reviews for
53
21
6
12
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arkansas
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 11, 2007

The room was in good shape, but for a suite, it was extremely small. (Many years ago we stayed in another Comfort Suites hotel; its room was laid out similarly, but had plenty of room. ) This suite was narrow, leaving just enough room to walk between the queen-size beds and the dresser. The sofa bed, when opened out, left VERY little room between it and the table provided. We asked for a roll-away bed, but found there was no place to set it up when the sofa-bed was folded out.

The "kitchenette" area (refrigerator, microwave, coffee pot) also contains the suite's only sink / vanity, so all our family's toiletries had to share the food area.

Also, the lighting was poor; with all the lights turned on, it was still pretty dim. The bathroom was well lit, and roomy enough.

The queen beds were quite comfortable. The sofa bed was pretty good, as sofa beds go :-).

The indoor pool / waterslide / outdoor pool / hot-tub area was fun for our kids. There were no pool towels provided, so we used our own beach towels (and had to pay $1.00 to try to get them dry before we left town). The guest laundry was nicely located and
clean.

The staff was polite and helpful.

  • Liked — Clean, in good condition
  • Disliked — Too small for a suite
  • Stayed September 2007
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mukwonago, Wisconsin
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 9, 2007

The hotel tries to compete with other hotels, i.e.-Courtyard and Hilton Garden, yet they fail. They are priced competitively to others but the hotel does not measure up to them. The hotel is not as nice and needs some serious TLC if it wants to play against other hotels in this class.
The free breakfast was good but could have been very good with some attention and care. Items were out and you had to ask for them. This is an example of lack of attention. The waffles were the best hot item!
The hotel needs some TLC. The decor is run down and needs some updating. An example of this was the floor that was sinking in front of the ice machine on the third floor.
For the price per night better options are widely available!

  • Liked — Large room
  • Disliked — The general codition of the hotel.
  • Stayed September 2007, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fresno, California
Senior Contributor
46 reviews 46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2007

We were three adults and two pre-teens traveling to Colorado Springs for a wedding. We wanted to stay in one room to save costs. This was the closest hotel to my relative's house that offered accomodations for five people. We drove here from California and stayed in five other hotels along the way. This one was by far the most dissapointing. It was one big room(other Comfort or Quality hotels we stayed in had two rooms), and it was difficult to get to the beds from the pllout couch because you had to walk past the sink. The closet was small, the drawers were too few, storage of our stuff was difficult. The price and location were right, though, so for that reason I would stay again. Just to let you know that I wouldn't put more than four people in this room. Also, the complimentary breakfast is in the neighboring Sleep Inn hotel. You had to walk across a little breeze way to get there. The breakfast area was divided into two separate areas and there was only one person working both areas. Things ran out (well before the closing time of 9:30) and the person was reluctant to add more items. Lastly, the hotel has a really neat package, but was bothersome to us. Apparently the hotel has various rooms throughout the building that has no beds, just the pull out couch. They offer Birthday Packages where kids can have a sleepover in one of the rooms, the parent can sleep on the pull out couch (kids bring sleeping bags), they can use the slide and pool (much too small, not policed, too many kids in it--I felt like it was dangerous) and have the continental breakfast in the morning. This was probably why the breakfast was always running out of things. Just be warned if you are staying here. Unless it is close to where you need to be, I would look around. There are a lot of hotels in Colorado Springs and I would shop around before staying here. Unless you are one or two people, don't want to use the pool, and don't mind little to no breakfast.

  • Liked — proximity to my relative's house
  • Disliked — crowded pool, small rooms for five people, lacking breakfast
  • Stayed May 2007, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2005

After a long drive, we looked forward to a workout and a few minutes in the hot tub. To our disappointment, signs were posted on the entry to the workout area that both the indoor pool and "spa" were down for maintenance. The indoor "pool" is only large enough to accommodate a large spiral slide, not for any kind of swimming. We did use the workout equipment, which worked reasonably; however, the TV in the workout room was broken. Workout equipment is packed into a tiny workout space, making it cramped.

Though the lobby looks fresh and fairly new, our first impression of our room was that it was worn. Linens were fresh and clean, but we found hair on the bathroom floor and dust on the TV cabinet, raising questions on overall cleanliness. The morning of our departure, the toilet stopped. Though we reported the stopped toilet to the desk clerk as we checked out, we were not encouraged that he was concerned or that it would be repaired soon.

The complimentary breakfast is all carbs: bagels, make your own waffles, zero protein. You must walk next door to the Sleep Inn for it. We opted for IHOP up the street. It's within walking distance.

There are several other hotels in the area. For the price we paid and the disappointments we encountered, we will stay somewhere else on our next vist to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 12, 2005

Clean, large comfortable rooms. Best hotel I stayed at during my entire business trip. I will stay at the Comfort Suites everytime I travel to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed October 2005, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 11, 2005

I stayed in this hotel in July. The service, the cleanliness, and the staff were terrible. In response to my complaint, Management asked for me to give the hotel a second chance on my next trip. When I arrived at the hotel again in Novemeber, I immediately noticed a huge difference. The staff greated me with a friendly smile and I was able to talk to a manager. I found out that they had hired a new staff. When I checked into my room it was very clean and smelled fresh.
We had an excellent stay and will stay with them for every future visit.
I highly recommend that you give them a second try!!

  • Stayed November 2005, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Suites Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Colorado Springs

Address: 1055 Kelly Johnson Boulevard, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #56 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Suites Colorado Springs 2*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Comfort Suites hotel offers moderate rates and a convenient location in Colorado Springs. With comfortable, reasonably priced accommodations, a wide range of family friendly features and extra amenities designed to please both vacation and business travelers, Comfort Suites is the perfect hotel for your next family vacation, weekend getaway or business trip in Colorado Springs. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Comfort Suites

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Suites Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.