We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ok for an overnighter” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Air Force Academy

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Days Inn Air Force Academy to your Saves list
Days Inn Air Force Academy
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8350 Razorback Road, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Plan Ahead and Save 15%
Ranked #40 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Scottsdale, AZ
Top Contributor
81 reviews 81 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Ok for an overnighter”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2014

We stayed for one night, arriving late and departing early, while driving through Colorado, so didn't spend much time here. I would say that for the rate, the purpose of our stay, and the fact that we were travelling with a dog, this hotel did the job.

The hotel is conveniently located to the highway and restaurants. The staff at the front desk was friendly and helpful. The breakfast was minimal - waffles, oatmeal, cereals, fruit, toast, bagel, muffins & beverages.

The room was nothing special but we liked that the window opened so we could get fresh air. There was a coffee maker, microwave, and fridge. Everything was clean except the carpet.

The carpet wasn't clean in the room or in any other part of the building that I saw. It's probably more in need of replacing than cleaning at this point.

Like I said, for our purpose, the hotel was fine.

Room Tip: Rooms on the west side face the mountains. East side faces the Walmart.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Days Inn Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you so much for staying with us, your comments mean a great deal to us, they help us improve our hotel and make changes when and where we can. Again thank you. Owner Days Inn Air Force Academy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

180 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    76
    45
    28
    19
    12
See reviews for
81
34
15
24
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winona, Minnesota
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 13, 2014

This hotel would have gotten 2 stars if not for the people working there. Everyone was very friendly. The accomadations were not good. Floor was spongy and sticky. Like it was recently spilled on and not cleaned up. We stayed there 4 nights and none of us slept well the whole time. No clock, phone in the bathroom, curtains didn't cover the window. Always had to ask for towels and were told they were running low due to all the kids from a youth group that were staying there. Seems like you should't book a group if you can't handle a group. Air cinditioner didn't stay running either. Had to get up a couple times each night to mess with it. Room also smelled like a smoking room.
Breakfast was the same each morning; waffles that were very heavy, thick oatmeal, toast, bagels, a couple cereals, apple or orange, juice and milk that tasted past date. We stayed at a Days Inn in Kearney, NE that was way better. Hotel ok if only for a night, but not good for anything longer
The location was great and very central for all the attractions in the area.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Days Inn Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Air Force Academy for your stay in Colorado Springs.
Thank you for the kind words for our front desk staff. We are looking into a more diversified breakfast package. Thank you again for your feedback. Owner, Days Inn Air Force Academy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baton Rouge
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 7, 2014

On my way back to Texas after a 7 week stay in Wyoming I decided to stop and get some rest. I stumbled upon this Days Inn in Colorado Springs and was amazed by the night clerk Lace who delivered the best customer service I have ever received at any hotel. She was attentive and friendly. The room was nice too, but after meeting Lace that was just icing on the cake. It's the sizzle not the steak.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Days Inn Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Colorado Springs. We are so glad to hear that you had an awesome stay and a good experience with our staff. Lace has a great personality and enjoys interacting with our guests. Thank you and we would love to see you again. Owner, Days Inn Air Force Academy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edinburg, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
132 reviews 132 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 43 cities Reviews in 43 cities
75 helpful votes 75 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

We found this to be the most reasonable rate during our last stay in Colorado Springs. It is close to several restaurants (mostly chains), & there is a Walmart across the road. I am a pretty heavy sleeper, so air/car traffic did not bother me nor my baby & husband. Rooms were clean--spacious size for the king room. The quality is very average--no frills to make the place really comfortable. Business center needs improvement--while the computer did not crash it took forever to load emails, etc. Breakfast was okay, too. Nothing special, but overall pleasant stay. The staff was very friendly--I was initially a bit turned off by the fact that the clerk was smoking right by the door as I came in with my infant. Seems to me they shouldn't be so near the entrance, but that is just my observation.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Days Inn Air Force Academy, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for staying with us.We do appreciate your business and your feedback. We are really happy that you enjoyed our location, clean and spacious rooms, friendly staff. We are committed to offering good service at a great price. Days Inn as a brand is switching fr high carb to healthier breakfast choices like oatmeal with various toppings, yogurt, granola bars and fruit. Thank you for your feedback and we hope we will be your hotel of choice on your next visit in Colorado. Owner, Days Inn Colorado Springs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Air Force Academy? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Air Force Academy

Address: 8350 Razorback Road, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#29 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#30 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Air Force Academy 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Wyndham, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Hotels.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn Air Force Academy reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Air Force Academy, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.