We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant overnight stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Days Inn Colorado Springs

Save Saved
You added Days Inn Colorado Springs to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn Colorado Springs
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   8350 Razorback Road, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #45 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
New Berlin, Wisconsin
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Very pleasant overnight stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

Made a last minute hotel switch and was happy we did so. Room was clean. Pleasant experience checking in. Pool is small but fine for our kids to burn off some energy after being cooped up in the car for many hours. Very friendly manager was most welcoming.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Days Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for choosing Days Inn Air Force Academy. We are committed to offering a great experience to all of our customers and take great pride when we succeed. Thank you for taking the time to share your great experience. We look forward to seeing you again. Owner, Days Inn Air Force Academy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

103 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    40
    24
    18
    14
    7
See reviews for
43
18
12
17
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Colorado Springs
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2014 via mobile

Great staff going above and beyond.
Only saw perfection from the general manager from the
moment we checked in to the moment we checked out. Clean and fresh smell in our room. Also pet friendly which is a wonderful thing since we travel with our addition to our family.Even received a doggie treat at checking. Was surprised that Fyzal, the GM remembered our dogs names.
Will stay again for sure.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Loveland, Colorado
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

Issues with cleanliness and responsiveness of management, as week as lack of most breakfast items made this a disappointing stay. The price was good but the hotel sits directly under the airport flight path and up against a busy road which also created a lot of noise. I would not rate this hotel above a 2 and wouldn't recommend it to others.

Stayed June 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
John M, Owner at Days Inn Colorado Springs, responded to this review, July 15, 2014
Thank you for your kind comments. We strive to improve our hotel and staff to best fit your needs.We are really excited that you liked our central location, clean and spacious rooms and friendly staff.We are looking into diversifying our breakfast choices. Thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you again. Owner, Days Inn Air Force Academy
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
2 reviews
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Rude workers dirty rooms I had to put my shoes on to walk on the carpet toilet kept getting pluged main manager is rude the lady that worked night time acts crazy but over all there all rude and rooms smell like pee

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clearwater, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I recently stayed at this great hotel may of 2014. Staff was friendly and very help as far as restaurants and getting here and there. Rooms very clean as well as the beds that were comfy. The general manger Fyzel was very welcoming and pleasant. The hotel is such a ideal location when visiting Colorado Springs. The breakfast was always fresh in the morning as well. Truly was a great stay in Colorado. Will defiantly be back next year when I arrive for my friend military graduation being it is so close and ideal location...
Highly recommend give this hotel 5out of 5

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palm Harbor, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2014

I had to stay here unexpectedly and was delighted as to the cleanliness and professionalism of the staff. They were very informative as I was unfamiliar with the area. The GM recommended various restaurants and stores to visit while there. If ever in the area again, I would stay there.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Days Inn Colorado Springs? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Colorado Springs

Address: 8350 Razorback Road, I-25 & 150-N Academy, Colorado Springs, CO 80920
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Colorado Springs
#25 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn Colorado Springs 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Wyndham, Travelocity, Tingo, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Venere and Otel so you can book your Days Inn Colorado Springs reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn Colorado Springs Hotel Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Days Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Days Inn Colorado Springs, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.