We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“LaQuinta loosing Ground” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25%
Ranked #35 of 107 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“LaQuinta loosing Ground”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

The room was clean and neat. The lack of Body Lotion annoyed my wife. The public mens room toilet was dirty, and the door lock was broken. Will think about finding someplace different the next time we travel to Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

293 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    132
    90
    45
    10
    16
See reviews for
114
65
26
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Saint Paul, Minnesota
Level Contributor
100 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2014

This is a great location. Very safe, close to a park and some shopping. You're a little south of much of Colorado Springs but it is a very spread out city. You're still within 15 minutes of most everything. This was a nice facility. Rooms are big and well updated. Staff seems really on the ball and engaged in what they are doing.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

The service was great, the staff were nice and very accommodating. The breakfast included great choices and plenty of food. The rooms were clean and bright. They allow dogs and although I did not have mine, I never heard one barking!!Good location, close to everything I was interested in doing. I would definitely recommend a stay here.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 8, 2014

We were completely thrilled with the staff and our room. We were looking for a pet friendly hotel that would allow our dog. Room was large (large bathroom too) with great amenities and was extremely clean. I was skeptical about how clean the room would be but as soon as we walked in I knew this was the perfect place for us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alamosa, Colorado
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2014

You won't find a friendlier staff anywhere. The rooms are always ready and I have never had a problem and I stay there regularly. About once a month. The quality for the price can't be beat. It is near several restaurants and shops that you can walk to. It is close to the interstate to get places quickly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2014

Nice proximity to the highway. Clean rooms and friendly service. I would totally stay here again. The price seemed pretty much on par with the other nicer hotels in the area. And they didn't charge extra for our furry buddy. Overall, it seems like most places around here are either pricey or super-ghetto. This was a nice compromise.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Colorado Springs hotels
0.4 mi away
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Sui...
#39 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 314 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quality Inn South
Quality Inn South
#32 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Springs/I-25 South
Hampton Inn & Suites Colorado Sp...
#11 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.5 of 5 stars 354 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs South
Fairfield Inn Colorado Springs S...
#33 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 133 reviews
0.2 mi away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Colorado Springs
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Color...
#27 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 703 reviews
0.9 mi away
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado Springs South
Courtyard by Marriott Colorado S...
#24 of 107 in Colorado Springs
4.0 of 5 stars 137 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#27 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.