We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“better one of this chain” 4 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #20 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Prescott Valley, Arizona
Top Contributor
210 reviews 210 reviews
70 hotel reviews
Reviews in 75 cities Reviews in 75 cities
91 helpful votes 91 helpful votes
“better one of this chain”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

we have stayed at several La Quinta and results are varied.
Good location on south side of town, good freeway access. Close to attractions, restaurants.
This hotel has not been made over in LQ's new darker grey colors and thats a good thing. Its light and bright, clean, large room. Comfortable room.
Negatives: lumpy mattress pad, noise from other rooms heard, temperature control difficult to control.
Nice gazebo area outside.
Monica, the day manager, couldn't have been nicer and helpful.
Good breakfast and breakfast room.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

224 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    66
    34
    6
    11
See reviews for
90
49
20
37
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Monte Vista, Colorado
Senior Contributor
32 reviews 32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

Very friendly, professional, and accommodating staff. Great location, close to restaurants, movie theater, and shopping; with! Comfortable, clean, and updated rooms. I would highly recommend this hotel! =)

Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Illinois
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

The La Quinta Inn was very nice. We were given a room with a view on the mountain side of the hotel and that made our three day stay special. The breakfast was good and the kitchen staff was very accomodating.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buena Vista, Colorado
Top Contributor
80 reviews 80 reviews
55 hotel reviews
Reviews in 59 cities Reviews in 59 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 13, 2014

This hotel is just off I-25 south of downtown Colorado Springs at the Lake Avenue exit. We stayed here one night with a meeting to attend downtown the next day. It is only a 10 minute drive to town. The hotel is fairly new, and has the new LQ hotel design and style. It has a nice comfortable breakfast room off the main registration area. The room was large and the bed was great, which all LQ's seem to have; I love them. All furniture was in perfect condition, the carpet as well, and the bathroom was similarly in great condition. I always get excellent hassle-free internet service at LQ and this was no exception; a big plus for that.

The location of the hotel is plus being close to town and within 15 minutes of Garden of the Gods, Manitou Springs, the Broadmoor Hotel, and other attractions, and the convenience of being right off I-25 for access. There are major restaurant chains right across the street, so we walked out for dinner, another real plus. I can recommend this hotel highly.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Switz City, Indiana
Top Contributor
79 reviews 79 reviews
73 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

My husband and I was on a month vacation thru the south and west, 5500 miles. Lots of hotels. This hotel was the best, we were up-graded to a 2 room suite, very sweet. Nice sitting room with desk, couch, flat screen tv, closet, large clean bath, small area with frig, micro and shelves. The suite had a separate bedroom with closet and tv. Very comfortable. No noise from the hall back in the bedroom. We needed more than 2 washcloths, called the desk and entire set of towels were delivered in minutes. The breakfast was boiled eggs, shell on. No meat. Usual choice of cereals. Good coffee. The front desk was very friendly. Parking was good and safe. The hotel was great. I would like to find more quality hotels, just like this one, everywhere.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

We had a great stay--terrific bed, lovely room, clean and quiet. Staff had helpful advice for dinner the night we arrived which we appreciated. Colorado Springs was a very pleasant experience, largely because of the hotel and their staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Fe, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 7, 2014

This hotel had roomy king rooms with fun, up to date carpet and decorations. My room had a nice view over the pool. It was a little noisy when people were recreating, but closes at 10pm and was nice and quiet after that. The other side of the building would be quieter, but overlooks a very large parking lot for the walking distance multi-plex. Overall, a very nice experience and a friendly staff.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#24 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, LaQuinta, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.