We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #27 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
A TripAdvisor Member
“Review”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 13, 2013

The location was perfect. We were staying there for my husbands homing from a 9 month deployment and if was only 10 minuets from post. The outside area by the pool and hot tub was amazing. It was a fenced in grass area that was great for our 4 year old to run and burn off energy. The breakfast was good and the rooms were spacious and clean. Our only complaint was the dogs barking in the morning and we stayed in a non smoking room and as soon as you opened the door the whole hallway smelled like smoke! Overall I would recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

190 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    86
    59
    28
    6
    11
See reviews for
73
44
17
31
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (21)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 29, 2013

Thoroughly enjoyed our 2-night stay. The Lobby has a warm and inviting feeling; the room we occupied was homey, clean and offered a great view of the mountains. I could not believe how quiet it was in the evening, although the hotel was filled to capacity. The couple at the front desk was warm/friendly and made us feel right at home. I would DEFINITELY return to this La Quinta.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmond, Oklahoma
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 18, 2013

The hotel was not quiet, nor clean. The hot tub was good but the bathroom has seen much better days... Very dated. The room smelled like smoke yet the rooms are supposed to be smoke free. I would not recommend this paying $120 per night. Oh and one more lovely thing.... The elevator was broken and the stairs were super super noisey.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2013

The service at this hotel was excellent. This is a pet friendly hotel, which presents opportunities and difficulties. We arrived to notice a dog barking across the hall. Two hours later, we returned to pick up some items. He was still barking. When we finished our day, the dog was still barking. I was concerned this might turn out poorly, so I complained to the front desk. They tried to reach the owners. When they were unsuccessful, they moved us to a room away from the barking dogs. It was handled expeditiously and with attention to our needs to sleep. It took less than 5 minutes for them to find a new room for us.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Albuquerque, New Mexico
Senior Contributor
35 reviews 35 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very comfortable beds and quiet rooms. Great restaurants across the street. The staff is attentive and very professional. Finally wi-fi that works quickly and without the hassle of a password. Everything in our room was clean and fresh, as was the entire inn. Everything you could possibly need (deli's, Target, etc., is adjacent). This is the best LQ in Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Expedia, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity and Venere so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.