We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location counts” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP to your Saves list
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #24 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence 2014
Woodstock, GA
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
“Location counts”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 13, 2011

We are on our thrid year of staying at this hotel. Location and price are the reason we stay here. Outdoor pool, hot tub, workout room. Breakfast is the waffles, boiled eggs, basic breakfast. The walls are thin so if you need a super quiet place this may not be it. (constructions fault, not the current staff) Tinsletown movie theater is next door. Target is very close. Outback is accross the street. Frig and microwaves are in the rooms. Laundry on the third floor. Pets are welcomed. Internet is available.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

242 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    75
    34
    7
    13
See reviews for
94
55
22
41
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Arizona
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2011

This is a very new hotel and expensive. Cheerful and helpful front desk; cold decor in room; near lots of fast food.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aurora, Colorado
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2011

Room was so clean and the location was greaIt. It was such a pleasure to be greeted so warmly and have check-in handled so efficiently!

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colonia, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2011

I stayed at this hotel while visiting Pikes Peak. It is your basic La Quinta Inn hotel, with a comfortable room for a low price. The best feature of this hotel was its location. It was close to I-25, which made getting to and from sites such as Garden of the Gods and Pikes Peak very easy. It is located in a shopping complex with restaurants and a Target (and many other stores) within walking distance or a short drive. There is a small pond across the street. I would not recommend this site if staying for relaxation amd quiet because of its proximity to the stores and highway. You get the basic complimentary La Quinta cold breakfast buffet. I did not use the pool or fitness room.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2011

I was very pleased with my visit to the La Quinta. The courtyard and pool area is beautiful (so nice to have an outdoor pool!). My suite was spacious and the desk in the room was great. Best of all, the staff was outstanding. My thanks especially to Monica, Holly and Anna for their warm welcome and willingness to help out with anything!

  • Stayed January 2011
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Davis, California
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2010

I stayed here 4 nights. My electric razor didn't make the trip very well, but they had a straight edge and gel for me at the front desk. Quick check-in, nice breakfast, and great location. Parking was ample as the hotel is next to Tinseltown. You can use the whole lot! Restaurants nearby, including my favorite--Outback. Target nearby. I was going to conference at the Broadmoor and it was very close. I even walked to the Broadmoor one day, but I don't recommend that as there are no sidewalks. Wifi worked well all four days I was there.

They have an outdoor pool and jacuzzi (wasn't working when I was there), which is fairly usueless in November (it snowed while I was there and was very cold). Nice workout room also.

Pretty typical La Quinta.

  • Stayed November 2010, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climax Springs, Missouri
Top Contributor
135 reviews 135 reviews
58 hotel reviews
Reviews in 67 cities Reviews in 67 cities
103 helpful votes 103 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2010

We stayed at this location for 3 nights. Nice clean room. ADA beds were OK and bathroom was good except the LOUD Flush of the toilets. Shower was better than another place. Only thing the shower head kept sliding down.
Typical hotel breakfast. Nice large area in the lobby.
Laundry room on the 3rd floor, door sticks.
Good location not far off the highway and close to shops and places to eat.
Did not use the pool or spa.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP

Address: 2750 Geyser Dr, Colorado Springs, CO 80906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#19 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#20 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
#22 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP 2.5*
Number of rooms: 131
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South Hotel Colorado Springs
La Quinta Inn And Suites Colorado Springs South
La Quinta Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs La Quinta

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Quinta Inn & Suites Colorado Springs South AP, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.