We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A good place to stay” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #30 of 106 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Certificate of Excellence
York, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“A good place to stay”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2014

I enjoyed my stay here. These folks worked hard to accommodate my husband and I even though the hotel was undergoing renovations. The breakfast staff was fantastic, friendly and on top of refills. The rooms were clean and roomy. The hot tub was roomy and clean.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear Doug M,

Thank you for you review based on your stay at our proeprty.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda W
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    96
    89
    32
    19
    11
See reviews for
104
59
15
39
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Claremont, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2014

Hot breakfast each morning was great. Room confortable and easy access to/from hotel. Great restaurants and shopping mall nearby for easy extras you may need to pick up. Pool is nice and hot tub is better because it is very large. Actually has restaurant within walking distance.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 27, 2014
Dear James G,

Thank you for your review based on your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback as we use it to implements changes for all of our guests.

Our staff if very pleased to see that you enjoyed our amenities and near by stores and resturaunts.

We all hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tyler, Texas
Top Contributor
62 reviews 62 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
61 helpful votes 61 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 11, 2014

We just returned from a long road trip. We stayed at 4 Best Westerns in 4 states. This was by far the worst. When we arrived the front desk clerk was on the phone and she didn't even acknowledge me for over 5 minutes. I could hear someone in the office, but they didn't ever come out. The room was small - very small. The sink was tiny, my makeup bag barely fit beside the sink on the counter. It was hot, even with the air on high cool. Make sure you realize that a double room is double beds, not queen beds like in most Best Westerns. The ice machine would not work in the morning. The lady at the front desk had to come and take the front off of it to get it to spit the ice out. We had good experiences at the other Best Westerns we stayed in, this one was lacking. I think they are renovating so you may want to wait til they are done.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 19, 2014
Dear smileynvp,

On behalf of our entire team I would like to apologize for not exceeding your expectations during your stay.

Our property unfortunately does not have any queen beds. We do however have a couple different rooms types to choose from that may better suit you and your family.

We are currently renovating our property and should be completed by this time next year. Once we are done, we believe that our property will suit the expectations of all our guests.

If you have any questions or concerns please feel free to contact us directly.


Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waterford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
23 helpful votes 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a very traditional motel with free breakfast and free WiFi. Breakfast was a full breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage patties, etc. They are redecorating the facility, so there were paint fumes, etc. The new decor is still just O.K. This facility is extremely hard to find

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Jim G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we recieve as we use it to make changes for all of our guests.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to extend our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We are still only in phase one of our renovations and hope that when we are 100% complete our decor ad complete facilities will be great and enjoyable for all of our guests.

We are also aware of the difficulty in finding our property. This is an Issue we are working on fixing as we speak.

All of us here hope that once we are fully done with our renovations they will fit all of the standards expected in todays world.

Amanda W

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very clean, super Friendly and helpful staff, clean very good breakfast area & foot. Staff give excellent suggestions not only what to see, but when to go, (Garden of Gods, in morning . to avoid heat of the day. The Gooden Bee Restr.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Marvinm555,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I hope that you enjoyed the morning view of the Garden Of The Gods along with the exciting atmosphere of the Golden Bee.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerton, United States
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

we enjoyed our stay. we did not use the weight room or pool but they looked very nice. the staff was very friendly, including the front office, janitorial, and breakfast person. the breakfast was great, the room was small but very adequate. would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Stan K,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muir, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Best Western is one of the best chains available, their staff is always friendly and willing to help in any way they can. We have had great luck with all of their hotels we have stayed at. You always feel welcome and their breakfast buffet is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#20 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
#21 Romantic Hotel in Colorado Springs
#32 Family Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.