We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hard to find” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #38 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Waterford, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Hard to find”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 9, 2014

This was a very traditional motel with free breakfast and free WiFi. Breakfast was a full breakfast with waffles, eggs, sausage patties, etc. They are redecorating the facility, so there were paint fumes, etc. The new decor is still just O.K. This facility is extremely hard to find

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 12, 2014
Dear Jim G,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We greatly appreciate all the feedback we recieve as we use it to make changes for all of our guests.

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to extend our apologies for not exceeding your expectations. We are still only in phase one of our renovations and hope that when we are 100% complete our decor ad complete facilities will be great and enjoyable for all of our guests.

We are also aware of the difficulty in finding our property. This is an Issue we are working on fixing as we speak.

All of us here hope that once we are fully done with our renovations they will fit all of the standards expected in todays world.

Amanda W

Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

185 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    68
    64
    25
    18
    10
See reviews for
78
42
11
33
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2014

Very clean, super Friendly and helpful staff, clean very good breakfast area & foot. Staff give excellent suggestions not only what to see, but when to go, (Garden of Gods, in morning . to avoid heat of the day. The Gooden Bee Restr.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Marvinm555,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

I hope that you enjoyed the morning view of the Garden Of The Gods along with the exciting atmosphere of the Golden Bee.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bremerton, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

we enjoyed our stay. we did not use the weight room or pool but they looked very nice. the staff was very friendly, including the front office, janitorial, and breakfast person. the breakfast was great, the room was small but very adequate. would recommend this motel.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Stan K,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Muir, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Best Western is one of the best chains available, their staff is always friendly and willing to help in any way they can. We have had great luck with all of their hotels we have stayed at. You always feel welcome and their breakfast buffet is great.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear James M,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

During a recent trip to Colorado Springs, my family decided to stay at this hotel. The location is right off of the interstate, so it is easy to find. The price was very competitive and their pool is well maintained. As a family with two children, swimming is a must at any hotel. The staff was very accommodating when we experienced car trouble and had to extend our stay 1/2 a day. We will be traveling back to this area again soon and will stay at this hotel again. This is a well maintained property with friendly people. Exactly what I want when traveling with my children.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Karapatton,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Our staff enjoyed having you and your family at our property and hope to see you again soon!!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The area immediately surrounding the hotel was very unattractive. However once inside the hotel it was very different. It was well kept, clean and quiet. The price was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Charles E,

Thank you for your review based on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is important to us as we use it to implement changes for all of our future guests.

Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy our property and the surrounding attractions.

I hope that you will come see us again soon!!


Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times while visiting our son at Fort Carson. The entire staff is a wonderful group of people. They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and polite. We had a great time every time we stayed there. The entire hotel is in the process of renovation/redecoration, but we were always more that satisfied with the "old" rooms. They were neat, clean, had all the necessities, and had pleasant decor. Breakfast is always good, and even on the busiest days, the food is always replenished quickly. A plus is that there is always hot coffee and tea in the lobby. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear btdtbarb,

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff has enjoyed having you and your family at our property the past few years. I know that we all will miss seeing you every few months!!

We all hope that you will come see our property when we have fully finished our renovations!!

From our staff to your son, Thank you for serving our country and good luck in your future endeavors!!

Come see us again soon!!

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.