We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2014

During a recent trip to Colorado Springs, my family decided to stay at this hotel. The location is right off of the interstate, so it is easy to find. The price was very competitive and their pool is well maintained. As a family with two children, swimming is a must at any hotel. The staff was very accommodating when we experienced car trouble and had to extend our stay 1/2 a day. We will be traveling back to this area again soon and will stay at this hotel again. This is a well maintained property with friendly people. Exactly what I want when traveling with my children.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Dear Karapatton,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

Our staff enjoyed having you and your family at our property and hope to see you again soon!!

If I can be of assistance in the future, please don't hesitate to contact me at 719-576-2371.

Thank you again for taking the time to complete the survey. We appreciate your loyalty to our brand.


Sincerely,

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    76
    28
    19
    10
See reviews for
89
49
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Tampa, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 17, 2014

The hotel was very nice and comfortable. The area immediately surrounding the hotel was very unattractive. However once inside the hotel it was very different. It was well kept, clean and quiet. The price was very good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 20, 2014
Dear Charles E,

Thank you for your review based on your recent stay at our property. Your feedback is important to us as we use it to implement changes for all of our future guests.

Our staff works hard to ensure that all of our guests enjoy our property and the surrounding attractions.

I hope that you will come see us again soon!!


Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edison, New Jersey
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2014

We have stayed at this hotel numerous times while visiting our son at Fort Carson. The entire staff is a wonderful group of people. They are friendly, helpful, knowledgeable, and polite. We had a great time every time we stayed there. The entire hotel is in the process of renovation/redecoration, but we were always more that satisfied with the "old" rooms. They were neat, clean, had all the necessities, and had pleasant decor. Breakfast is always good, and even on the busiest days, the food is always replenished quickly. A plus is that there is always hot coffee and tea in the lobby. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear btdtbarb,

Thank you for your kind review. Our staff has enjoyed having you and your family at our property the past few years. I know that we all will miss seeing you every few months!!

We all hope that you will come see our property when we have fully finished our renovations!!

From our staff to your son, Thank you for serving our country and good luck in your future endeavors!!

Come see us again soon!!

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 15, 2014

Nice clean quiet motel. Room was spacious and comfortable and clean. Pool area was roomy and large hot tub which was nice. Cut our trip short tho as the weather was not cooperating with us. But would have enjoyed an extended stay at this location

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 17, 2014
Dear Jane K,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we use it to make changes for our future guests.

We do hope that one day soon you will get to come back and see us and all of the attractions we have here.

If we may be of any assistance please feel free to contact us.

Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CHANDLER
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 14, 2014

Our initial concern after seeing the proximity of the hotel to the freeway was that it would be noisy but we were not bothered by any noise from it. However, we had the last room next to the back entrance and the door was very noisy from late night arrivals and early departures.
However, the helpfulness of the staff made up for it. The breakfast was very good and the women running it were both very kind. My son appreciated relaxing in the hot tub after a powerlifting competition.

Room Tip: Stay away from the back entrance!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 15, 2014
Dear 282merlem,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. We all greatly appreciate it and will use all of the feedback we recieve to implement changes in the future.

We are glad to hear that ou and your family found our property to be comfortable and accomidating to all of your needs. I hope that your son enjoyed his powerlifting competition and that you all will come back and see us again for the next one!!


Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lava hot springs, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 12, 2014

I could see that the motel is going to be nice when its finished but our room wasn't finish it was without a fridge and microwave they found a pair somewhere the emergency box kept making a sound 2 times we thought it was going to go off. we only had 1 washcloth but we had plenty of towels and a step onto rug for when you got out of the shower but I wasn't happy with the handicapped bars in the tub I smacked my elbow twice.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Jack F,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we use it to implement changes for all of our guests.

I do apologize that you were not completely satisfied with your room. We are working towards getting microwaves and mini fridges in all of our rooms and hope to have this accomplished by late fall.

I would also like to apologize for the room type you were booked into. We all try to make sure that we double check with our guests upon arrival the room type they booked. I will make sure to cover this with all of my staff in our next meeting.

We hope that you will come see us again to see the changes we are/ have made to our property.

Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New River, Arizona
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 10, 2014

The entire experience was really good, upgraded room was nice everything worked and the bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good, I had never tried chocolate waffles but they were better than I thought.
I only have two negative things to post, getting into the hotel property is fine but leaving is difficult the other item I have never run into before and was a little frustrating is not early check in. Myself and several other folks were all waiting around for 3:00 PM not that the rooms weren't clean and ready but they have some kind of policy of no check in before 3:00 PM.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 14, 2014
Dear Michael S,

Thank you for taking the time to review our property. Your feedback is greatly appreciated as we use it to implement change for all of our future guests.

We are all pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us. As for the early checkin, we do try to accomidate all of our guests to the best of our ability. There are times that we are able to accomidate early checkins, but sometimes we are unable to if the rooms are not put back into our system as clean.

We hope that you will come see us again in the future.

Amanda W
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Expedia, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.