We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly Staff And Comfortable Rooms” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #32 of 105 Hotels in Colorado Springs
Clarksville, Tennessee
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Friendly Staff And Comfortable Rooms”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 30, 2013

My husband and I spent 3 nights in 1 room and my daughter had her own room for the 3 nights..I made our reservations online by one of those "internet only" sites..after doing so I read the reviews that said there was no elevator so I called the hotel directly and spoke to Amanda...She made sure we had ground floor rooms because of my bad knees and my husbands bad hip..We arrived a little early but our rooms were ready and the girls were most helpful in getting us checked in and answering all our questions about what to do in Colorado Springs..We had problems with the coffee pot...there was no pot so the hubby went to the desk to get one...the woman on the desk said..no they don't have pots anymore and came to our room to show us how to use the coffee pot! Both rooms were clean and comfortable and I slept like a baby, and that is highly unusual! The breakfast was no Denny's but it was good and filling and the woman in there was so friendly! And speaking of Denny's you need to go through their parking lot to get to the motel..If ever I find myself back in Colorado Springs you can bet I will be checking into this Best Western!

Room Tip: There isn't an elevator at this motel so if you have health problems be sure to ask for a ground...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear WandaB25,

On behalf of our entire team, I would like to thank you for taking the time out of your day to give us a great review. We are all more than willing to accomidate all of our guest's to the best of our ability.

I am glad that we were able to accomidate and provide you and your family a comfortable, pleasant experience during your three night stay.

We all greatly look forward to seeing you again!!

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

215 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    76
    28
    19
    10
See reviews for
89
49
15
35
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
new mexico
Top Contributor
201 reviews 201 reviews
41 hotel reviews
Reviews in 51 cities Reviews in 51 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 29, 2013

My husband and I spent two nights at the Best Western using a Groupon. It was a great value !
Our king room on the second floor was very nice. It was large and had a small sitting area with a refrigerator, microwave and mini sink. There was a flat screen TV and newer looking furnishings.
The room and hotel itself, was very clean and well kept. There is a small sitting area in the lobby and a small breakfast room right off it. The breakfast buffet offered cereal, rolls, bagels, fruit, yogurt, waffles, scrambled eggs and bacon. The eggs were pretty bad - think they were dehydrated and the bacon wasn't thoroughly cooked. However, that's a fairly minor complaint.
There is an indoor pool and exercise room which we did not use. Also, a laundry room is available on the second floor. Everyone with whom we came into contact was pleasant and helpful. Since we ran our air conditioner at night, traffic sounds from the interstate weren't a problem.
We'd return even without a Groupon as their rates are competitive for Colorado Springs.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 31, 2013
Dear mwcw,

Thank you for your review based on your recent stay at our property.

We are all very pleased that you and your family enjoyed our facility and local attractions.

Also, we are glad to hear that you enjoyed the living social deal for our property. We are running antoher one in October if you are interested.

We hope you will come see us again soon.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McGregor, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 20 cities Reviews in 20 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 22, 2013

My husband an I chose this hotel for it proximity to the Zoo and because we trust the Best Western brand. I was concerned when entering the building because there was musty smell in lobby. All this changed once we got in our room. Very pleasant. The room was fairly ordinary but comfortable. The hotel sits directly under and little off the freeway, however we never heard any of the traffic noise. In fact we didn't hear any hallway noise either. It is an older hotel that has been updated, but the rates are very competitive. It is a good place to hang your hat if you have other places to go and things to see.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 24, 2013
Dear spicy-octopus,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2013

The hotel was nice, rooms were nice and attendants very friendly. The only, and I mean only thing that I would change is the fact that it did not have an elevator. However, the attendants will take your luggage up for you.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Laquetta G,

Thank you for taking the time to leave us a comment on your recent stay at our property. We value your feedback and use it to impliment changes for guest's in the future.

I do understand that us not having an elevartor on property can be a hassle but as you stated our front desk associates are more than happy to help all of our guest's get their luggage up the stairs.

We hope you will give us many more opportunities to welcome you back at our property.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado Springs, Colorado
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2013

Rooms were large and quite clean. All hotel personnel were polite and helpful. Actually very quiet considering the location is so close to the interstate highway. Lots of places to eat near by with a variety of menus.

Room Tip: Look for the signs on I-25 and on Circle otherwise it's hard to find from just the address.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear slpretired,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future.

We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2013

I had a great time at Best Western in Colorado Springs. The staff was awesome, and the pool and hot tub were great, too. We used them all 3 nights we were there. The breakfast was really good, and they had a lot of variety. I will definitely go back there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Valued Guest,

Thank you for completing the survey regarding your recent stay at our property.

Your business is very important to us and we value your feedback. By telling us what you liked about your stay and how we can improve, you are helping us deliver a superior experience for you and other guests in the future. We hope you will come back and see us again soon.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Aesch Bl
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2013

Clean and comfortable suites with queen bed and full size pull out sleeper sofa (mattress of sofa needed upgrading). Small but OK pool and fitness. Laundry facilities and OK breakfast. Friendly staff. Good choice for families. Good location, close to highway and close to down town Colorado Springs. Good value for money.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Front Office Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Dear Marie V,

Thank you for your review based on your recent stay at our property. We use all of our guests feedback whether negative or positive to impliment changes for all of our guest's in the future.

I am pleased you enjoyed our hotel and it's location.

I hope you will come see us again.

Amanda Walters
Front Office Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.