We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Most Comfortable Bed!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites
2.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #33 of 105 hotels in Colorado Springs
Harrison, Nebraska
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Most Comfortable Bed!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 6, 2012 via mobile

Took three times to find driveway, as they are tucked behind a pizza place & Denny's.
Hotel and rooms were very clean. Price/value appropriate.
Friendly staff, and nice rooms.
That bed was crazy comfortable!
Breakfast was good. My only downer is the scrambled eggs. They tasted almost powdered. With the Best Western name, I expect real eggs.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 10, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for taking the time to go to TripAdvisor and rate the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs! It sounds like you had a really nice experience with our property and staff!

We hope you will consider us the next time you visit our beautiful city!

Sincerely,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

165 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    64
    58
    20
    16
    7
See reviews for
68
38
10
29
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Winnipeg, Canada
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2012

This was a great place, with excellent staff especially Mke who was really helpful! Everything was clean and comfortable. Would stay again and recommend it. The pool and outdoor area is very nice, as well as the spa. Laundry room had 2 washers and dryers and reasonably priced. The location is very convenient to Pikes Peak and the I-25.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, October 1, 2012
Dear valued Guest,


We are so glad that you had a good experience at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs and we really appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor!

We hope that you will visit us the next time you visit our lovely city!

Sincerely,

Nicki Moser
AGM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ohio
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
31 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
39 helpful votes 39 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 17, 2012

This motel is convenient to I-25 and the south side of Colorado Springs, but it's 5-10 miles from Pike's Peak and the Air Force Academy. The desk clek when I checked in & out was efficient but not welcoming. The facility, room, breakfast were average. The toilet in the room ran for a long time after most flushes (annoying at night). The room did not have a fridge/micro, and there were no newspapers available in the morning. The motel is near a lot, but only a diner & convenience store are within walking distance without going onto a busy road. While it wasn't at all an unpleasant stay, I'll stay elsewhere next visit to the area.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MoserN, General Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 18, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for ranking the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites on TripAdvisor. Your opinion is important to us and we utilize this feedback in ways to make our property more appealing to our guests.

Sincerely,

Nicki Moser
GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pueblo, Colorado
Top Contributor
142 reviews 142 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
69 helpful votes 69 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2012

The location is very convenient to the the I-25, just south of downtown Colorado Springs. Building and parking sits behind Denny's and another cafe. Easy to get to most places in Colorado Springs, very close to the famous Broadmoor. The service was good, friendly staff. Pool and spa were fine as well. Breakfast area, the customary Best Western good breakfast in a nice large room. There is no elevator. Room was not quite what I expect from a Best Western, a little older decor, bathroom small, and room not really as quiet as it should have been.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, September 6, 2012
Dear Guest,

We appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor and for your positive feedback regarding our staff, the breakfast and the location of our property!

We hope you will stay with us again the next time you visit Colorado Springs, CO!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Big Pine, California
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2012

We always stay at this Best Western when we visit Mom in Colorado Springs. They are located close to main roads and yet sit back far enough so that traffic noise is not a problem. The rooms are clean and welcoming and updated. The beds are comfortable and roomy. The staff is super! We also like the convenient location close to the Village Inn Restaurant (Free Pie Wednesdays) that is just across the parking lot as is a Denny's Restaurant. Those restaurants offer 10% discount when staying at the Best Western.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, July 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so happy that you enjoy staying with us when you visit your family in Colorado Springs and thank you for taking the time to visit the TripAdvisor website and give them feedback on our hotel!

We are looking forward to seeing you the next time you visit our city!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2012 via mobile

Great place to stay only complaint is wish bathroom was bigger.and no fridge or microwave. Other than that friendly staff. Free bfast.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, May 30, 2012
Dear Guest,

Thank you for staying at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs and for taking the time to visit TripAdvisor and give them feedback on our property.

We are so happy to hear that you found our staff to be friendly! Based on your review, it sounds like you stayed in one of our double rooms, if you visit us again, you may want to consider staying in one of our business king rooms or one of our suites, because they both provide mini refrigerators, microwaves and sinks.

We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to our beautiful city!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheyenne, Wyoming
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2012

The place was very clean and the staff quite helpful. I had to replace a malfunctioning refridgerator and they did it quickly. Very accomodating! A 10% discount at the adjacent Dennys with your room card.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peggy M, Regional Manager at BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, responded to this review, April 26, 2012
Dear Guest,

We are so glad that you had a good experience at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites of Colorado Springs and we really appreciate you taking the time to rate us on TripAdvisor!

We hope that you will visit us the next time you visit our lovely city!

Sincerely,

Peggy Mosteller
Regional Manager
Best Western Executive Inn & Suites, Colorado Springs, CO
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites

Address: 1440 Harrison Road, Colorado Springs, CO 80906-4002
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Colorado > El Paso County > Colorado Springs
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#10 Business Hotel in Colorado Springs
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites 2.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Best Western Executive Inn & Suites is situated at the South end of Colorado Springs, conveniently located near the World Arena, Fort Carson, Seven Falls, Cheyenne Mountain Zoo, Historic Broadmoor Resort, Downtown Colorado Springs, Old Colorado City and Manitou Springs.Guests enjoy utilizing our on-site (limited) Workout Room, same day Dry Cleaning Services, Indoor Swimming Pool and Hot Tub. To make your stay, a HOME away from home, we provide the following complimentary services: Business Center, daily changing HOT BREAKFAST, Wireless Internet and Coast to Coast Long Distance.Our friendly and knowledgeable staff is happy to provide you with any additional information you may want during your stay at the Best Western Executive Inn & Suites. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Colorado Springs
Colorado Springs Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Executive Inn & Suites, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.